125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

jehutyz
post Aug 22 2010, 03:37 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 22 2010, 03:35 PM)
it's true... the antenna issue is horrible... dont buy iphone... u go wait for the october batch, dun pre-order now..later finish stock so fast i cannot buy tongue.gif
Actually how horrible is it? I heard the news but don't know how is the impact. So for those that using iPhone 4, also having this problem while the phone dont have any bumper case. I only heard but never see bfore. I still remember when Steve Jobs talks about this, at that moment I also try with my N97. Holding it, and I was surprise.... the signal is dropping.

Btw... lately got some iPhone 4 White unboxing video. White is really damn nice..... I think I will wait for it...

This post has been edited by jehutyz: Aug 22 2010, 03:39 PM
nimrod323
post Aug 22 2010, 04:19 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 22 2010, 03:37 PM)
Actually how horrible is it? I heard the news but don't know how is the impact. So for those that using iPhone 4, also having this problem while the phone dont have any bumper case. I only heard but never see bfore. I still remember when Steve Jobs talks about this, at that moment I also try with my N97. Holding it, and I was surprise.... the signal is dropping.

Btw... lately got some iPhone 4 White unboxing video. White is really damn nice..... I think I will wait for it...
dvlzplayground is messing aroundlah, see my explanation above its a common occurrence with any signal based device even garmins.
Alviano
post Aug 22 2010, 04:27 PM

138 posts

Waiting waiting. But the more we waits, the closer we get to the launching of the next iPhone!

Hehe just like when iPhone 3G came late, then few weeks later, iPhone 3GS launched. Just go bang your head on the wall with inferior iPhone but bought at the same price as the new model.

8 months to go for next launching of iPhone? Haha maybe, but every year, Apply will launch new iPhone at June.
nimrod323
post Aug 22 2010, 04:37 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Aug 22 2010, 04:27 PM)
Waiting waiting.  But the more we waits, the closer we get to the launching of the next iPhone! 

Hehe just like when iPhone 3G came late, then few weeks later, iPhone 3GS launched.  Just go bang your head on the wall with inferior iPhone but bought at the same price as the new model.

8 months to go for next launching of iPhone?  Haha maybe, but every year, Apply will launch new iPhone at June.
you must be kidding me, the iPhone 3G was launched on march 30th of last year and the 3GS was officially available in the US around june 25th, do the maths, its not weeks, its roughly 3 months. and by the way its roughly 10 months before the next iPhone goes on sale in the US, you really need to do something about your maths buddy.
Freshie
post Aug 22 2010, 05:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Aug 22 2010, 04:27 PM)
Waiting waiting.  But the more we waits, the closer we get to the launching of the next iPhone! 

Hehe just like when iPhone 3G came late, then few weeks later, iPhone 3GS launched.  Just go bang your head on the wall with inferior iPhone but bought at the same price as the new model.

8 months to go for next launching of iPhone?  Haha maybe, but every year, Apply will launch new iPhone at June.
I am not sure ur gonna wait till when..With the way u sounded, it seems ur looking for the perfect iphone lol...And thats really impossible...
Ur gonna ask for more things after the next iphone and ur gonna keep asking for more...finally, nokia or sony ericsson or other brands end up in ur hand lol....

Christopher7
post Aug 22 2010, 05:58 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Some ppl says buy Iphone next yr
another yr will say wait another new generation
In this way, don't get Iphone wink.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Aug 22 2010, 06:26 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:58 PM)
Some ppl says buy Iphone next yr
another yr will say wait another new generation
In this way, don't get Iphone wink.gif
Exactly how i feel about some of my friends who tell me "Why buy iPhone 4? Wait for iPhone 5 lah." or "I'm not getting iPhone 4, I'll wait for iPhone 5 will be much better". and that statement repeats itself every time Apple announces a new iPhone. Truth is, they just can't afford it and they are jealous of people who are always changing it yearly.
It doesn't cost much to own the latest iPhone actually, just make sure you keep your iPhone in good condition and your resale value is high. So every year all you have to spend maybe is just around RM 500 to upgrade. (Not talking about the package and all lah).

This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Aug 22 2010, 06:27 PM
poex
post Aug 22 2010, 08:13 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 22 2010, 06:26 PM)
Exactly how i feel about some of my friends who tell me "Why buy iPhone 4? Wait for iPhone 5 lah." or "I'm not getting iPhone 4, I'll wait for iPhone 5 will be much better". and that statement repeats itself every time Apple announces a new iPhone. Truth is, they just can't afford it and they are jealous of people who are always changing it yearly.
It doesn't cost much to own the latest iPhone actually, just make sure you keep your iPhone in good condition and your resale value is high. So every year all you have to spend maybe is just around RM 500 to upgrade. (Not talking about the package and all lah).
totally agreed with u bro...those ppl cant afford to buy one..so that's why they kept talking bullshit like they are top follower/supporter of the iphone..
they just pandai cakap but tak boleh pakai punya... blush.gif

kira-kun
post Aug 22 2010, 08:18 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 22 2010, 06:26 PM)
why bother buying a phone now?
might as well just wait for another 10 years
wait for iPhone 10G!
pretty sure phone that time better than now
silly people....
tinkerbel
post Aug 23 2010, 03:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@rx330,
I've never used FaceTime but I'm assuming, if the other party's not on WiFi, his FaceTime call won't be connected through. Let me test it out tonight and get back to U tongue.gif
rx330
post Aug 23 2010, 03:23 PM

11,809 posts

well, once u set ur facetime, the hold icon will change to face time logo
n only wen u call up the fella, then only u will know

davidgary73
post Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@S4a

Do not discussion on the reception issue in the wrong thread.

Post moved to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267 and read the first post on reception reviews by forumers.

Please keep this thread sole on Maxis iPhone discussion.

Thank you

eugenechiuu
post Aug 23 2010, 03:36 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 23 2010, 11:09 AM)

Anyone using hotlink plan with iphone3gs??

I am using the 3GS from hotlink plan since the first day it released last year which is around 31st July I think....
The data plans should be just free for 12 months right?
The thing is, I am still able to use my mobile internet plans eventhough 1 year has passed... and I keep checking my credit but it's not deducted also... How? Can anyone enlighten me on this matter?
bumpin my post, need advce on this plsss
fuiyo
post Aug 23 2010, 03:37 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 23 2010, 02:03 PM)
@fuiyo,
Anyways, u talking about it taking a lot of bandwidth, but how does this differ to the 3G Video calls dated few years back?? 3G Video calls are nowadays are the same price as normal calls already...
Of course those 3G video calls in the previous years require much lesser bandwidth, as those are 3ggp format. The difference is really big, if you seen both video calls before.
S4a
post Aug 23 2010, 03:40 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM)
@S4a

Do not discussion on the reception issue in the wrong thread.

Post moved to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267 and read the first post on reception reviews by forumers.

Please keep this thread sole on Maxis iPhone discussion.

Thank you
I hope you read my post related clearly tips from Maxis. Thank you.
Kyoshiro
post Aug 23 2010, 03:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 23 2010, 03:36 PM)
bumpin my post, need advce on this plsss
Had this problem happened to me too.
Eventually i signed up for an iPhone 3G when maxis 1st launched it.
I signed for the 6months contract for value 80 plan when allows me to get 3G for an outright price while getting myself 6 months of free data.
After 6 months i realize that maxis is still waiving my internet charges.
I called up maxis hotline n asked n they said my free data ends in another 5months.
Which means maxis extended my data plan? I din really get it too.
So i think u should call up the hotline n ask them.
eugenechiuu
post Aug 23 2010, 03:56 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Aug 23 2010, 03:41 PM)
Had this problem happened to me too.
Eventually i signed up for an iPhone 3G when maxis 1st launched it.
I signed for the 6months contract for value 80 plan when allows me to get 3G for an outright price while getting myself 6 months of free data.
After 6 months i realize that maxis is still waiving my internet charges.
I called up maxis hotline n asked n they said my free data ends in another 5months.
Which means maxis extended my data plan? I din really get it too.
So i think u should call up the hotline n ask them.
Haha.. I really wonder if should call them up lol since I am not being charged at all for the moment... If they found out they're still giving me free datas, I think they might cancel it hahah
intothefantasy
post Aug 23 2010, 04:25 PM

1,561 posts

facetime does not charge credits on ur phone...the only charges are the normal calls that u are doing before switching it to facetime...but once u switch to facetime...the call will end and switch over to facetime and wont be charging any phone credits...but of course both of the facetime users must be under wifi in order to facetime....

i dun have an iphone 4 to test but i think this is the way it works.....as for new upcoming iOS 4.1? will have an option to have facetime either from phonecall or email..

One-tap simple.

FaceTime works right out of the box — no need to set up a special account or screen name. And using FaceTime is as easy as it gets. Let’s say you want to start a video call with your best friend. Just find her entry in your Contacts and tap the FaceTime button. Or maybe you’re already on a voice call with her and you want to switch to video. Just tap the FaceTime button on the Phone screen. Either way, an invitation pops up on her iPhone 4 screen asking if she wants to join you. When she accepts, the video call begins. It’s all perfectly seamless. And it works in both portrait and landscape modes.
from apple website...u can also factime without phonecalls

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Aug 23 2010, 04:38 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 23 2010, 04:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eugenechiuu,
I'm sure when the time comes they'll start charging U. U sure ur 1 year period is up?
nimrod323
post Aug 23 2010, 07:23 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Aug 22 2010, 09:35 PM)
Sorry if I misused the word weeks.  10 weeks are still called weeks.  Anyway, I don't know if you guys went for preorder or something, but do we get the phone on the exact date iPhone 3G launched?  So soon after you grab one for yourself, iphone 3GS comes and the price of 3G dropped. 

Basically telling people not to buy an iPhone too close to the date of new iPhone launching date.  For example, grabbing an iPhone 3GS now at price of RM2500 would not be wise right?

Don't you agree?  No?

Nobody is saying about waiting for the next or better phone.  In my previous post, I am saying about hoping to get the new iPhone 4 as soon as possible.  So that the next year I can grab another one, exactly about 1 year later. 

If it comes late about Late September/October, then with all these shortage stock available (such as during February CNY for iPhone 3GS where people have to waits for 2 months for availability.) you will have your phone late of the year.  By that time, you will be hearing rumours of new iPhone coming in with extra features and exactly same price as your current model.

Don't you agree that the sooner we grab a hand on it the better?  Rather than paying RM2500 just to know that the price will drop few weeks later.  Ask those who bought iPhone 3GS now.  Those who had it earlier had such smooth interface and those have it late will feel bad of the sluggish iOS4 interface on 3GS.  Kinda stressful and blood boiling when using it.

For your info, I am currently user of iPhone 3GS too and plan to get legal iPhone 4 when Maxis/Digi brings them in.  iPhone 3G/3GS is not performing well in iOS4.  Don't you think?

Please don't be so defensive and bashing people.
the problem with classifying a timeframe with weeks is that a year could be classified as 52weeks, its still weeks right? the point is, its best to use the biggest denominator which is months. You need not worry about getting your iphone in exactly a year, if you are like us whom get our phones from local telcos then the next iphone will arrive in malaysia roughly the same time, so why worry? its gonna be the same time every year just like the singaporean launches albeit little bit earlier then Malaysia.

People need to do their research before buying anything, i mean cmon you must have been living under the rock to not notice the iPhone 4 in the press, even malaysiakini covered the WWDC where steve unveiled the iPhone 4, and we have reminded countless time to people here not to buy the 3GS unless you really really need it, i mean before you buy a car you would do research on it right? how do you think people buy BMWs? they'd read up Paul Tan at least and follow bmw malaysia official forum.

You might think that the iPhone 3GS doesn't perform well in iOS4, but other might have a different opinion, majority of my friends who upgraded to iOS4 report no problem. At least apple launches iPhones once a year, its not that hard to keep track, nokia phones even the high end ones changes every month, sometimes the pricing are very similar, so how do nokia users keep up? what about android users? every month there is a new high end phone? so how?

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:16 PM