Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM
May i know how to check when my number finished contract? Added on August 20, 2010, 11:27 amQUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 20 2010, 11:57 AM) Counting my fingers every day for Maxis to announce the pricing for iPhone 4 along with the data plan. :/ Ur signature Don't ever buy iPhone just because it's a trend. Draw yourself away from the crowd and join the Android community today! =.=" This post has been edited by Christopher7: Aug 20 2010, 11:28 AM
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Aug 20 2010, 01:49 PM) Which is the better data plan? Maxis or Digi? I've been using Maxis from 10 years ago ... is it worth switching if Digi has the better package? Seriously need your opinion. Im considering too because my Maxis ivalue gonna end soon
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 20 2010, 04:26 PM) rumours about celcom birnging in iphone is so long ago... since 3g days... until now no official news  btw, no pre-order YET hehe. Christopher7 why are u even here?  android is good, i just dont like the hardware Haha Because I ordered my Iphone 4 =D I juz COPY D.Sync Signature.
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Aug 20 2010, 04:39 PM) digi is a better option i guess because the internet charges at maxis are scary  but of course maxis is always faster to bring in iphones!.. xD Hmm.. soon i gonna change but how's the Digi internet bandwidth compare to Maxis?
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(smellz @ Aug 20 2010, 05:06 PM) sorry i im out of topic. how about the micro sim? already available now? thinking of getting on apple store sg and get the micro sim though i might not be able to enjoy the plans by maxis. so i'm thinking now whether to wait to see their plans offering. what are your opinions? getting the phone through plan is more worth it or get phone only? maybe with plan the phone might end up cheaper and more benefits like data plan etc. i did a comparison with the 3gs plan. my current plan has no data so if i subscribe i onli get 250mb but if i take phone with value 100 i get 500mb. what u guys think? hope u understand me lol. In this case, If you wouldn't want to wait to see whether is there any new plans for iphone 4. You can get the ivalue 100 Because you only want the plan Go to Garage Sales there ask for people to make the deal with you You take plan and they take phone.
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 20 2010, 09:31 PM) My iValue 2 plan for iPhone 3GS is expiring tomorrow =.='' And I'm getting a prepaid just to last for the next 2-3 more weeks. Sad. my1 expiring soon too! I'm considering whether to go for Digi or Maxis QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 20 2010, 10:00 PM) u can continue usin ur current ivalue plan til u decide to change it. i changed mine to value80 after usin ivalue1 coz no more usin iphone. U mean that can still continue with the ivalue without any contract?
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(honvee @ Aug 20 2010, 11:09 PM) hello peoples,may i ask if i'm in a family line with 1 principle,already bought an iphone with 24month contract can still get another iphone? If not wrong 1 line cannot get into more than 1 contract but if Sub line can
Christopher7
Aug 20 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(honvee @ Aug 21 2010, 12:00 AM) so it means that the sub line can get another iphone with the contract price by extending the principle's contract to another 12/24 month? I'm not sure about extending but with sub line thats mean its another new line which can get into contract Added on August 20, 2010, 11:11 pmQUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 20 2010, 11:16 PM) They said it is a 1 or 2 year plan when you signed up for one. However they assume that you will continue on this plan should you didn't terminate it and switch to other plans. I guess I'll get a one-month prepaid plan. lol you mean that they automatically get you into another 1 yr contract if didnt terminate?? This post has been edited by Christopher7: Aug 20 2010, 11:11 PM
Christopher7
Aug 21 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 21 2010, 01:27 AM) Yes, they'll continue it. Unless you terminate (Termination through calls are not accepted) it in the maxis centre. This is what they told me when I first thought that Maxis will automatically terminate my iValue plan. Wa~ then if i wanna switch to Digi need let them know i dunwan to continue lor~ I thought auto terminte
Christopher7
Aug 22 2010, 05:58 PM
Some ppl says buy Iphone next yr another yr will say wait another new generation In this way, don't get Iphone
Christopher7
Sep 7 2010, 02:40 AM
May i know how actually the data being charged? For example, I open facebook or whatever apps If it's still running in background Will there be a charge?
Christopher7
Sep 7 2010, 02:52 PM
When I opened my apps like facebook my iphone will go online automatically right? My internet connection seems to be slow