Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Kyoshiro
post Aug 10 2010, 02:02 AM

372 posts

I think maxis and digi should increase their free data usage that comes with the iphone4 plans.
My cousin from Singapore was asking me about Malaysia's plan and I told him that I was on iValue1 which comes with 500MB monthly data usage.
He was like "What? Malaysia's telco plans still have 'MBs'?"
Singtel's iphone plans with at least 12GB data bundle compare to our 500MB - 3GB.
Malaysia Boleh! Zzzz
Kyoshiro
post Aug 11 2010, 05:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 11 2010, 04:41 PM)
its a known fact dat the death grip is hardware related. software just tweaks the signal bars presentation on ur screen, nothin much. we stil do not kno if apple really is gonna fix the hardware o not. its all just based on assumption. like wat our fellow forummers noted, there isnt an issue with the iphone4 in msia.
Yes, I've tested it on my Iphone4 which is a Singtel unit.
Signal did dropped 1 or 2 bars, no big deal.
Unless the Iphone is located at places with low signals, or else it wont drop calls.
Not as bad as i expect like what we saw in youtube videos.

This post has been edited by Kyoshiro: Aug 11 2010, 05:51 PM
Kyoshiro
post Aug 17 2010, 12:09 AM

372 posts

Well, my guess is Pre-order on around 25th onwards, and official launch is somewhere in early Sept.
Kyoshiro
post Aug 23 2010, 03:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 23 2010, 03:36 PM)
bumpin my post, need advce on this plsss
Had this problem happened to me too.
Eventually i signed up for an iPhone 3G when maxis 1st launched it.
I signed for the 6months contract for value 80 plan when allows me to get 3G for an outright price while getting myself 6 months of free data.
After 6 months i realize that maxis is still waiving my internet charges.
I called up maxis hotline n asked n they said my free data ends in another 5months.
Which means maxis extended my data plan? I din really get it too.
So i think u should call up the hotline n ask them.
Kyoshiro
post Sep 26 2010, 12:39 PM

372 posts

Don worry about the unbilled balance.
When the bill is finalized at the end of the month, u'll get rebate over the data usage.
Ever since I started using iValue plan I can't rely on the unbilled balance thingy.

0.0196sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:55 AM