Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
jehutyz
Aug 13 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 13 2010, 02:55 PM) Wifi sure can. Just that now it'll auto deduct from my credit when I switch on 3G / Edge. Yeah. You will see it in your bill. Just same goes to if using the 500MB package, once after 500MB they will charge with normal rate. You will see the bomb in your bill. But no worry, they will charge you max of RM 250 even if your bill is thousand over for the data.
jehutyz
Aug 13 2010, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 13 2010, 04:57 PM) his one is prepaid. no bill. but also bad cuz suddenly u can find out that u have RM0 left in credit if didnt check. Then is safe... if not you will see four figure just for data only.
jehutyz
Aug 16 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:10 PM) relax this is gonna be the same trend year after year, if its not this month then its probably early or mid september,take it easy. I think will be mid of Sept.  Then maybe plan announcement by end of the month.
jehutyz
Aug 19 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ambrose @ Aug 19 2010, 05:23 PM) mayb i need to wait longer to get my ip4...coz i decide to get white 1....  I also waiting.... but still no news for it. Apple just said end of the year.... So I just wait until end of the year.
jehutyz
Aug 20 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM) May i know how to check when my number finished contract? Added on August 20, 2010, 11:27 amUr signature Don't ever buy iPhone just because it's a trend. Draw yourself away from the crowd and join the Android community today! =.=" Well I buy because of the apps and not the crowd or trends.
jehutyz
Aug 22 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Aug 22 2010, 03:35 PM) it's true... the antenna issue is horrible... dont buy iphone... u go wait for the october batch, dun pre-order now..later finish stock so fast i cannot buy  Actually how horrible is it? I heard the news but don't know how is the impact. So for those that using iPhone 4, also having this problem while the phone dont have any bumper case. I only heard but never see bfore. I still remember when Steve Jobs talks about this, at that moment I also try with my N97. Holding it, and I was surprise.... the signal is dropping. Btw... lately got some iPhone 4 White unboxing video. White is really damn nice..... I think I will wait for it... This post has been edited by jehutyz: Aug 22 2010, 03:39 PM
jehutyz
Sep 1 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Aug 31 2010, 03:01 PM) Hey guys been waiting for maxis to launch the i4 for too long bcs i really need a iphone.Would like to get your opinion will i be making a mistake if i buy the iphone 3gs 8gb??? Well I also need a iPhone and I will keep waiting. I even have to wait until end of this year due to I'm waiting for White. For my personal opinion, is a mistake if take 3GS now. If not mistaken you already wait for quite sometime also, since already wait, why not just another 1 month. It won't take you long.