168 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

Ten_Tay_ToL
post Jun 1 2010, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 1 2010, 06:33 PM)
free phone monthly commitment very high...let say pay sgd298 u only sign up a 24mth plan which mthly commitment is sgd44++ but if u get the free phone then u need commit sgd90++ for 24mth...
if ur monthly usage is low.. then definitely that will be worth.. but if ur monthly usage is quite high, then free phone plan to go smile.gif

crapp0
post Jun 1 2010, 05:51 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Ten_Tay_ToL @ Jun 1 2010, 05:43 PM)
if ur monthly usage is low.. then definitely that will be worth.. but if ur monthly usage is quite high, then free phone plan to go smile.gif
Why not just ask your company to put you on company blackberry enterprise plan. Since it wont be personal but for business but you can take advantage of using it for minor personal calls or using skype whenever you feel homesick or to call love ones.

I rarely call my parents or frens over the phone, preferring to use either skype, e-mail or msn.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jun 1 2010, 05:51 PM
Mackiddo
post Jun 1 2010, 06:15 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 1 2010, 05:51 PM)
Why not just ask your company to put you on company blackberry enterprise plan. Since it wont be personal but for business but you can take advantage of using it for minor personal calls or using skype whenever you feel homesick or to call love ones.

I rarely call my parents or frens over the phone, preferring to use either skype, e-mail or msn.
why not using skype apps on iPhone over 3G. I'm doing that but need to jailbreak 1st. brows.gif
SUSkockroach
post Jun 1 2010, 07:04 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 1 2010, 06:15 PM)
why not using skype apps on iPhone over 3G. I'm doing that but need to jailbreak 1st. brows.gif
I thought skype recently released a updated apps that allow call over 3g? By the way does apple employee use jailbreak iPhone?
Mackiddo
post Jun 1 2010, 07:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 1 2010, 07:04 PM)
I thought skype recently released a updated apps that allow call over 3g? By the way does apple employee use jailbreak iPhone?
not too sure but mine jailbroken from day 1.
seantang
post Jun 1 2010, 08:16 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 1 2010, 05:07 PM)
please guy help me get the acer  i really want it

Who's going to do the research as to where to buy it and which price is good?
Obviously, you are going to pay for the computer and the costs to send it to you. But who's going to pay for the forumer's expenses to actually go buy it (taxi fares to and from the place of purchase etc)?
How are you going to send cash to the forumer who helps you?
Are you going to send cash to the forumer first, and he buys it... or do you expect him to pay for it first and then you reimburse him? If it's the former, do you trust the forumer? If it's the latter, why should they trust you?
On top of all that, how much are you going to compensate the forumer for spending his time & energy to buy it for you?

You might want to answer these logistical questions first, before spamming this thread the same request over and over again.

Lester1987
post Jun 1 2010, 08:49 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 1 2010, 07:04 PM)
nope we don't as we know jail breaking the phone will void the warranty. Dun play play

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 1 2010, 08:16 PM)
Who's going to do the research as to where to buy it and which price is good?
Obviously, you are going to pay for the computer and the costs to send it to you. But who's going to pay for the forumer's expenses to actually go buy it (taxi fares to and from the place of purchase etc)?
How are you going to send cash to the forumer who helps you?
Are you going to send cash to the forumer first, and he buys it... or do you expect him to pay for it first and then you reimburse him? If it's the former, do you trust the forumer? If it's the latter, why should they trust you?
On top of all that, how much are you going to compensate the forumer for spending his time & energy to buy it for you?

You might want to answer these logistical questions first, before spamming this thread the same request over and over again.
Good point u have there, but if she is willing to pay 1st and the item can get in challenger, I dun mind helping as i can collect point:D , but he have to bear the risk that I will scam him brows.gif

This post has been edited by Lester1987: Jun 1 2010, 08:54 PM
SUSSPS
post Jun 1 2010, 09:06 PM

1,127 posts

The recent brutal attacks that resulted in a death of one of the victims is shameful news for all Malaysians

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic...&postorder=desc

As reported by Straits Times

POLICE have arrested three men linked to a series of brutal slash-and-rob cases in Kallang, which left one victim dead and three seriously injured on Sunday.

The suspects, Malaysians aged between 21 and 26, were picked up on Monday night after a 24-hour police operation that was rare in both its scale and intensity.

The more than 100 officers deployed included those from the Special Operations Command, Bedok and Central Police Divisions, the Police Intelligence Department and the Criminal Investigation Department.

The Straits Times had reported that over seven hours on Sunday, four slashing cases took place in the Kallang area between midnight and 7.30am. The victims included a 41-year-old Indian national who was found dead at an open field along Kallang Road. The injured victims, who included a teenager who lost four of his fingers, were attacked at the Pan Island Expressway near the Sims Way exit, Block 44 Sims Drive and Kallang MRT.

In a statement on Tuesday morning, the police said the modus operandi, the timing and proximity of the four incidents meant they did not rule out the possibility that they could have been committed by the same perpetrators. All four victims had been slashed and robbed. Police are now searching for four more suspects who they believe are linked to the cases.

CID director Ng Boon Gay said: 'I would like to reassure the public that the police do not tolerate such vicious and violent acts of crime. We will spare no efforts to hunt down the perpetrators and ensure that they are dealt with to the full extent of the law.'

He also commended the officers for their effort in putting a stop to the 'brutal crime spree'. Murder is punishable by the death penalty, while gang robbery with hurt attracts a maximum jail term of 20 years and at least 12 strokes of the cane.
uberlebender
post Jun 1 2010, 09:29 PM

115 posts

What is that trying to prove?
Aiyarh.
Hope they don't give us nice Malaysians a bad name what with us going there to make a living and all.
seantang
post Jun 1 2010, 09:51 PM

6,624 posts

I would focus on the fact that the Singaporean police had made arrests within 24 hours. The same thing in Malaysia, the police might not even contact the victim within 24 hours.
SUSSPS
post Jun 1 2010, 10:14 PM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 1 2010, 09:51 PM)
I would focus on the fact that the Singaporean police had made arrests within 24 hours. The same thing in Malaysia, the police might not even contact the victim within 24 hours.
Right on. Hope they nab the remaining four animals still on the loose in Singapore.

The above news article indicates that we Malaysians shouldn't be so quick to stereotype Singaporeans as kiasu and kiasi as no one ever got murdered in cold blood as a result of kiasuism. Singaporeans can be just as quick in stereotyping Malaysians as a bunch of low life thugs, murderers and thieves in return.
magiclover
post Jun 1 2010, 11:03 PM

285 posts

Jailbreak will not void the warranty of iphone/ ipod
Lester1987
post Jun 2 2010, 01:01 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jun 1 2010, 11:03 PM)
Jailbreak will not void the warranty of iphone/ ipod
technically, u can restore the phone to the original OS before sending it back to the service center to repair. and i believe most telco won't bother if the phone is jail break. But in the Apple's policy, once the phone has been modified (jail broken), it will be considered a warranty void case. Until now, Apple practice a close 1 eye on that policy, but in the near future, they will implement it strictly on the phone. To avoid trouble in the future, prefer to use original phone. And I work in Apple. So u might be mislead by others but what i am telling u now is how it works. believe it or not, it up to you.
yinyum
post Jun 2 2010, 01:44 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 2 2010, 01:01 AM)
technically, u can restore the phone to the original OS before sending it back to the service center to repair. and i believe most telco won't bother if the phone is jail break. But in the Apple's policy, once the phone has been modified (jail broken), it will be considered a warranty void case. Until now, Apple practice a close 1 eye on that policy, but in the near future, they will implement it strictly on the phone. To avoid trouble in the future, prefer to use original phone. And I work in Apple. So u might be mislead by others but what i am telling u now is how it works. believe it or not, it up to you.
Hey Lester, u're working in Apple? What department? My fren just got offered as Telesales Consultant and she'll be started working on the 28th this month! I sent my resume thru agency last night and they called me up today to screen me on the phone and they will send over my resume to Apple, so I'm now waiting Apple to call me regarding interview. So nervous, do they actually take up very long time to get back to us? unsure.gif
seantang
post Jun 2 2010, 07:16 AM

6,624 posts

Apple has a telesales dept?
bloggerblue
post Jun 2 2010, 08:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 2 2010, 01:44 AM)
Hey Lester, u're working in Apple? What department? My fren just got offered as Telesales Consultant and she'll be started working on the 28th this month! I sent my resume thru agency last night and they called me up today to screen me on the phone and they will send over my resume to Apple, so I'm now waiting Apple to call me regarding interview. So nervous, do they actually take up very long time to get back to us?  unsure.gif
Am working in Apple as well.... Good Benefit.. depend on which department you join.. my department is stressful... cry.gif

Apple is the fastest company that ever response when your resume been screen through... interview done.. i got my confirmation in... 3 -4 days.. lol

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 2 2010, 07:16 AM)
Apple has a telesales dept?
Yes, actually is Online Sales Team... it's a contract bound, not permanent.

This post has been edited by bloggerblue: Jun 2 2010, 08:13 AM
reign226
post Jun 2 2010, 08:43 AM

804 posts

I thought once you restore, Apple won't know if you jailbreak it before?
seantang
post Jun 2 2010, 09:06 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 2 2010, 08:12 AM)
Am working in Apple as well.... Good Benefit.. depend on which department you join.. my department is stressful...  cry.gif

Apple is the fastest company that ever response when your resume been screen through... interview done.. i got my confirmation in... 3 -4 days.. lol
Yes, actually is Online Sales Team... it's a contract bound, not permanent.
online as in internet, or tele as in telephone?

What does Apple sell online or over the phone? I didn't think that you had any products that would require online solicitation or cold calling customers.

Or do you mean customer service / service desk?
Monstar
post Jun 2 2010, 09:44 AM

1,895 posts

Hi guys,

I did some online apartment hunting and as I am really unfamiliar with Singapore, I have no idea what to expect. Could you guys roughly let me know what to expect for the following rent amount and conditions. Thanks

Rent: SGD 2500-3000
Rooms: 3
Near MRT
Furnished
As near to Raffles Place as possible.

Which area would I be able to rent for that amount? Would I be able to rent a place that is less than 5-6 MRT stops away from Raffles Place that comes with gym facilities?
crapp0
post Jun 2 2010, 09:57 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 1 2010, 08:49 PM)
nope we don't as we know jail breaking the phone will void the warranty. Dun play play

Added on June 1, 2010, 8:54 pm
Good point u have there, but if she is willing to pay 1st and the item can get in challenger, I dun mind helping as i can collect point:D , but he have to bear the risk that I will scam him  brows.gif
I find it odd that if a person wants to scam, he/she would want 2 scam on an acer laptop, the mud scummer of the PC world in terms of QC.

168 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:01 AM