5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

yinyum
post Jun 2 2010, 01:44 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 2 2010, 01:01 AM)
technically, u can restore the phone to the original OS before sending it back to the service center to repair. and i believe most telco won't bother if the phone is jail break. But in the Apple's policy, once the phone has been modified (jail broken), it will be considered a warranty void case. Until now, Apple practice a close 1 eye on that policy, but in the near future, they will implement it strictly on the phone. To avoid trouble in the future, prefer to use original phone. And I work in Apple. So u might be mislead by others but what i am telling u now is how it works. believe it or not, it up to you.
Hey Lester, u're working in Apple? What department? My fren just got offered as Telesales Consultant and she'll be started working on the 28th this month! I sent my resume thru agency last night and they called me up today to screen me on the phone and they will send over my resume to Apple, so I'm now waiting Apple to call me regarding interview. So nervous, do they actually take up very long time to get back to us? unsure.gif
yinyum
post Jun 2 2010, 12:52 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 2 2010, 08:12 AM)
Am working in Apple as well.... Good Benefit.. depend on which department you join.. my department is stressful...  cry.gif

Apple is the fastest company that ever response when your resume been screen through... interview done.. i got my confirmation in... 3 -4 days.. lol
Yes, actually is Online Sales Team... it's a contract bound, not permanent.
Really?? But I'm still waiting the call from Apple.. I'm so nervous, scare they would not shortlist me, but I got experience in promoting apple products in roadshow and I was working as Apple Merchandiser previously.. Hope they would give me a chance.. sad.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 12:55 pmThe position that I applied is a half year contract basis, but they consider to extend it if ur performance is good and there's a chance converting to permenant staff too

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 2 2010, 12:55 PM
yinyum
post Jun 2 2010, 11:19 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM)
if u join ad, let go out for lunch smile.gif
Hahaha.. Ok ok.. Wat dept u r in now? I got a call from the agency this afternoon! And I'll be having interview with Vincent tmr morning 9.30am..! So happy..! Hehehe.. Hope I can nail it

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 2 2010, 11:20 PM
yinyum
post Jun 3 2010, 04:25 PM

357 posts

Went to Apple for interview this morning.. And they will get back to me whether I got it or not. The interview took almost an hour.. I'm so nervous waiting for the answer now.. Sigh
yinyum
post Jun 3 2010, 06:03 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 3 2010, 04:49 PM)
wish you good luck. good benefit, 1 thing not good is too many filipino. sometimes makes me feel i am very cheap working with so many of them. almost more than 80% are filipino. mayb i am racist? biggrin.gif

Serious so many filipino? But I guess if I really work in Apple, my team would be all Chinese as we will need to speak mandarin & Cantonese to handle hk or Taiwan online store.. Really wish they would gimme a chance to be part of the team..

Btw, u ask like tat, how do u want me to answer u? But I can intro my leng lui fren to u though, she confirmed get the job alrdy..

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 3 2010, 06:03 PM
yinyum
post Jun 3 2010, 07:32 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 3 2010, 07:17 PM)
just research about her. She is more like a trader to me tongue.gif so business woman, cannot buaya, nanti kena telan balik.
Omg.. Weren't u guys supposed to be working just now? I know it is after 6 alrdy..but u guys can online and browse forum while working huh??!

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 3 2010, 07:32 PM
yinyum
post Jun 3 2010, 09:55 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 3 2010, 06:42 PM)
why not join APple  blush.gif
GOod Luck, very easy confirm smile.gif  flex.gif
din you read Cupid Corner? she's consider senior there, almost can see her reply there de... hehe..
He's Super Buaya King
u r wrong mate, same whole, the sales department also same with us tongue.gif look at the hall of The Amazing Csat thr? that's where Sales team tongue.gif
Hmmm... Very easy confirm as in? I guess if tmr I still dun get call from them, mostly no hope alrdy *sobs*
yinyum
post Jun 3 2010, 10:42 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 3 2010, 10:09 PM)
once u pass the interview, u are consider a permanent staff and there is no probation period. so, can that be considered as easy confirm?
But mine is half year contract basis wat.. sad.gif

btw wat is TCSS gathering??

Added on June 3, 2010, 11:15 pmAnd guys, dun get so excited yet.. I'm a tarp... Hahaha

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 3 2010, 11:15 PM
yinyum
post Jun 4 2010, 12:02 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jun 3 2010, 11:40 PM)
hav some frens working as qs at DLS starting about 2.3k sgd n northcroft about 2.5k kpk iirc 2.4K so freshies pay around tat i guess for qs. dev i doubt u'll b able to get in main-con mayb still can but will b based at site cosultant also should b ok.
anyway to all of ya will b leaving sg for brunei will b resigning tomolo if everything goes well. nice to have meet you guys..... all the best in your career and God bless...
Omg.. Leave sg for Brunei?! U sure?? It's such a boring country!
yinyum
post Jun 4 2010, 12:31 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Jun 4 2010, 12:16 AM)
sg also more o less same i rarely club weekends i'm buried in work so brunei hav a huge paychk tax free n cheap cars y not
Hmm... but it's seriously lifeless there, I couldn't even bear it staying there for 2 weeks! U work in what field? r u chinese? I can intro my brunei frens to you just in case if u need buddies to hang out with. They can bring u go drink rolleyes.gif brows.gif
yinyum
post Jun 4 2010, 11:44 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 4 2010, 08:56 AM)
Who said its boring, get to live expat lifestyle. Thats if you work for shell, goto either SRC or panaga country club. Plus they have alot of activities for children as well with the school just opposite the club.

Plus purchasing a car is cheap, has one of the lowest oil prices in south east asia and the main road from kuala beliat to seria is usually just a straight road so you can speed with no probs plus the roads are very well maintained within the kuala beliat - seria area since alot of shell staff are housed either in the outskirts of seria or in kuala belait.

Plus there are a couple of shell staff who have their own micro-brewery for "personal" consumption.
Well, Brunei is a place good for relaxing and retire life... The escalator there is 5 times slower than Singapore, ppl drive so slow on 'highway' make u feel like scolding bad words tongue.gif Their highway only 2 lanes... hahahah... But no doubt u can drive nice luxury cars like Lexus, Z4, Fairlady, VW & so on in Brunei with dirt cheap petrol price... But I think brunei is only for ppl who love slow pace life, not for ppl that enjoy working in fast pace countries and Brunei is seriously no entertainment at all, not even KTV... But another advantage is that u can save money instead of spending them off on entertainments tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Jun 4 2010, 11:45 AM
yinyum
post Jun 4 2010, 02:49 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 4 2010, 01:46 PM)
anyone want join my company event tml at sentosa..

i got 2 extra wristband... hehe..
What event is tat??
yinyum
post Jun 4 2010, 05:04 PM

357 posts

Even not apple staff also can go meh?
yinyum
post Jun 5 2010, 12:09 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 4 2010, 11:47 PM)
i fully recommended Gelang Patah.. dont take causeway.. damn jam.....!!!

Gelang Patah Service Apartment , whole house Air Con... Rm800-Rm1000, 4 room....

i think i remember someone want to stay in GP as well.. as see wanna share or not la..

and.. yin yum... wanna share with Buaya King?
Actually I'm now staying at sengkang.. But if I really got selected for the job, I think I wanna move to somewhere nearer to AMK is better, as sengkang to AMK is quite a distance, I scare I always late for work.. But my fren (alrdy confirmed got the job) will stay hougang leh.. If wanna move out, I wanna move and stay with her (provided if she wants to move)..

Gelang Patah sounds good leh.. Service apartment whole unit for only $800-$1000?! Sure boh??
yinyum
post Jun 5 2010, 12:11 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jun 4 2010, 11:57 PM)
I would recommend yinyum to stay in AMK, oh, coincidently I also staying in AMK, maybe  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
But I guess AMK rental is quite high right? I only want $300+ (my budget)
yinyum
post Jun 5 2010, 01:11 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 5 2010, 01:06 AM)
yeap, Rm800-Rm1000 smile.gif am staying at Service Apartment.. lol tongue.gif
well, am taking bus... but if got 4 ppl working at the same place, the toll charges and petrol will look worthwhile because share with 4-5 ppl smile.gif
unfortunately.. if u share, then might get $300.. if not.. $400-$500
now my rental only $200 becoz i staying with my aunt hahahah tongue.gif
but i dont mind paying more if i really got the job in Apple rclxm9.gif
yinyum
post Jun 8 2010, 12:42 PM

357 posts

I finally got the call from agency and told me tat Apple offer me the job!! Wow!! So happy...! Hahaha.. TS, pls add me in the list. Stay at Sengkang, work at Ang Mo Kio (28th onwards) brows.gif
yinyum
post Jun 8 2010, 02:08 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 8 2010, 12:58 PM)
yinyum... want to have a welcome lunch  brows.gif
Where did u guys have lunch normally? Wat is the lunch time? Is it fix?
yinyum
post Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 8 2010, 02:15 PM)
we have the cafeteria.. or the foodcourt just across the street..

lunch time is schedule and fix according to your shift and manager smile.gif
How's the food in cafeteria? Awww.. Lunch time is fix, but it's still possible to eat with colleague tat work with me right?
yinyum
post Jun 10 2010, 10:21 PM

357 posts

hey bloggerblue, we can just wear very casual working in Apple right? T shirt & jeans + sneakers.. Can i wear short pants? not too short of coz... and is it ok to wear sandals (a bit look like slippers type)

I just submitted my application for E Pass today, hopefully MOM will approve it sad.gif

Anyone knows that wat are the consequences of not working half year (holding work permit)? I heard they said MOM will fine / deduct salary or something?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 AM