168 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

crapp0
post May 19 2010, 10:57 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
some silly question....1st time in SG and my company say will subsidy my mobile phone call for sgd50.

want to check any1 on M1 take3 plan?..do i need to pay anything when 1st sign up? what are the document i need to give when apply the postpaid line?
I would rather go for singtel or starhub if im on a mobile plan. But if mobile broadband plan for PC, then M1 since their priced competitively and their performance has recently increased. Now i can see youtube videos after 7pm without having to wait for it to load.
cks2k2
post May 19 2010, 11:17 AM

1,966 posts

some silly question....1st time in SG and my company say will subsidy my mobile phone call for sgd50.

want to check any1 on M1 take3 plan?..do i need to pay anything when 1st sign up? what are the document i need to give when apply the postpaid line?
Not sure about M1, but for Singtel they want to see your student pass/emp pass (basically the FIN), and a deposit of $200 for foreigners.
TSdokidoki
post May 19 2010, 12:05 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ May 19 2010, 10:57 AM)
I would rather go for singtel or starhub if im on a mobile plan. But if mobile broadband plan for PC, then M1 since their priced competitively and their performance has recently increased. Now i can see youtube videos after 7pm without having to wait for it to load.
even the iphone plan is not worth?..saw the iphone lite plan is only sgd56/mth..but i dunno what other charges impose sad.gif

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ May 19 2010, 11:17 AM)
Not sure about M1, but for Singtel they want to see your student pass/emp pass (basically the FIN), and a deposit of $200 for foreigners.
sgd200...wow..that's alot sad.gif
Lester1987
post May 19 2010, 01:44 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ May 19 2010, 11:17 AM)
the $200 deposit is depends on what type of pass u are holding. If work permit, then u need to pay, if u are on S pass or EP, then no nid, just photo copy ur passport and work pass will do.
crapp0
post May 19 2010, 02:29 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 19 2010, 12:05 PM)
even the iphone plan is not worth?..saw the iphone lite plan is only sgd56/mth..but i dunno what other charges impose sad.gif
Im actually more concerned with carrier specific coverage as well as net traffic load. I know a few fellas who have singtel 3G where the performance all-around is much better then starhub or M1 has to offer.

This post has been edited by crapp0: May 19 2010, 02:30 PM
Mackiddo
post May 19 2010, 05:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 19 2010, 12:05 PM)
no corporate plan from your company ? The best deal is of coz corporate plan. My iPhone Singtel plan sgd12 per month for the classic plan and 3G data 50GB for sgd7. so total sgd19 per month
reign226
post May 19 2010, 06:05 PM

804 posts

yeah usually corporate plans are better because the company provides subsidies? or at least it will be better than what the general public gets. Funnily enough the corporate plan at a company I work with last time didn't have coverage inside its own building (certain areas).
Lester1987
post May 20 2010, 03:09 PM

2,017 posts

just like my company, got corporate plan from 3 telco, but starhub got no coverage when inside the building !@#@#*&^#&^$&*&$&*%
Aloong
post May 20 2010, 06:22 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 19 2010, 12:56 AM)
Thanks for feedback. Is it enough to have just SG phone #? How about address?
I think those staying in JB will have higher chance to get called than those in KL or Penang, is this true? (assumption: all candidates have same qualification & requirements, only difference is location in MY).
maybe, if the hiring manager or HR person who would be contacting and arraging your interview is from JB. but it's more of a gut feeling/perception.
no logical answer to this.
icycokes
post May 21 2010, 05:35 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

i used to work with M1. the take3 plan is kinda like loan phone scheme. although you do not need to make any upfront payment for the handset, but you are expected to return the phone after 2 years' usage. there will be a penalty if you fail to return the phone in good condition (where warranty only valids for 1 year).

make sure you ask the details properly from their staff. IMO its not really a good plan if your plan's commitment is low (because the choices of handsets will be limited).
Cho_Hakkai
post May 21 2010, 10:09 AM

426 posts

TS, add me to the list pls.

Live in Chinatown, work in Pandan Ave but mostly going outdoor.

This post has been edited by Cho_Hakkai: May 21 2010, 10:10 AM
MPIK
post May 21 2010, 11:35 AM

1,838 posts

LoL, after working here for 1 mth,

I just realised SG only got 11 days of public holiday compare to 16 days of public holiday in MY.

Even Dr Goh passed away, SG did not declare a public holiday... LOL
cks2k2
post May 21 2010, 12:34 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 19 2010, 01:44 PM)
the $200 deposit is depends on what type of pass u are holding. If work permit, then u need to pay, if u are on S pass or EP, then no nid, just photo copy ur passport and work pass will do.
Mine was on student pass: no discount for student... doh.gif

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 21 2010, 11:35 AM)

I just realised SG only got 11 days of public holiday compare to 16 days of public holiday in MY.

They don't have so many sultans and funny religious holidays...
crapp0
post May 21 2010, 01:30 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 21 2010, 11:35 AM)

Donno whats the big deal about dr gohs death. Not like we has prime minister or something.
reign226
post May 21 2010, 03:57 PM

804 posts

I am going to Sg soon, working at Jurong but my friend might be working at Bedok (other side of the freaking island). What would be a nice compromise location to stay in terms of distance? His place is just in front of Bedok mrt, so for him is quite easy as long as he can get access to mrt.

I'm thinking either Clementi area or the red line MRT area near CCK , although I welcome any suggestions. I am guessing in terms of rental, preferably if can keep below $300 per pax.
-SaSa-
post May 21 2010, 04:06 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ May 21 2010, 03:57 PM)
I am going to Sg soon, working at Jurong but my friend might be working at Bedok (other side of the freaking island). What would be a nice compromise location to stay in terms of distance? His place is just in front of Bedok mrt, so for him is quite easy as long as he can get access to mrt.

I'm thinking either Clementi area or the red line MRT area near CCK , although I welcome any suggestions. I am guessing in terms of rental, preferably if can keep below $300 per pax.
I think with budget below $300 it's impossible to get in Clementi area..it's kinda expensive..common room ard $700-750..
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 21 2010, 04:10 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ May 21 2010, 03:57 PM)

clementi is a shiet place... i recommend buena vista or bishan
-SaSa-
post May 21 2010, 04:13 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 21 2010, 04:10 PM)
clementi is a shiet place... i recommend buena vista or bishan
Pls respect others before u speak...everyone hv their own preference..just bcos u dun like Clementi doesnt mean u can criticized it shakehead.gif
reign226
post May 21 2010, 04:31 PM

804 posts

so with budget around $600 what area is available that is near to the middle of the island (hv to be away from town area i suppose)?
icycokes
post May 21 2010, 04:42 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

so i am living in a shit place.

however if you stick with red line, it will be quite far for your friend to travel.

i think your best bet would be sticking with green line.

168 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:03 AM