168 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

magiclover
post Jul 3 2010, 11:18 PM

285 posts

The problem is contract only states: no vandalism, no pets, no bringing people into the unit
All these rules imposed after I moved it.

Sigh, Kiam Siap, and no choice for now since its convenient for me to get to work
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 3 2010, 11:55 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

what if you break their verbal rules? what are they going to do?
magiclover
post Jul 4 2010, 12:01 AM

285 posts

Probably nag and nag and nag.
Haha! Lucky minimum stay in 3 months!

Heartache Germany won the game!!!

*Add me to the list since I'm working in sg now!*
wseng
post Jul 4 2010, 09:45 AM

270 posts

wow.. Current the rental prices is just getting crazy. Clementi now currently 3 room HDB going for 1.3k rental is jumping to 2k at least ... Even salary don't go up that fast..
L7Awesome
post Jul 4 2010, 05:37 PM

418 posts

hi there, anyone staying in Bishan?
Also ha, are there anyone one travel to Johor daily? Anyone knos ho to get the auto access for the auto lane (if going in and out by bus)?

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Jul 4 2010, 05:43 PM
cierra_tansy
post Jul 4 2010, 08:10 PM

76 posts

Any lady or friend (lady) looking to stay at bedok central?
Do PM me for more information.
Lester1987
post Jul 4 2010, 09:35 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jul 4 2010, 05:37 PM)
Also ha, are there anyone one travel to Johor daily? Anyone knos ho to get the auto access for the auto lane (if going in and out by bus)?
my aunty stays at Bishan but i am not. but i am quite familiar with that area also biggrin.gif
regarding the card, i think its $30 to apply for it.
seantang
post Jul 4 2010, 10:24 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Jul 4 2010, 05:37 PM)

Yes, got.

TSdokidoki
post Jul 4 2010, 10:31 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 4 2010, 12:01 AM)
Probably nag and nag and nag.
Haha! Lucky minimum stay in 3 months!

Heartache Germany won the game!!!

*Add me to the list since I'm working in sg now!*
stay where work where...?
magiclover
post Jul 4 2010, 11:52 PM

285 posts

Stay Queenstown work Raffles smile.gif
Supreme Allied Commander
post Jul 5 2010, 12:03 AM

336 posts

Just wondering if anybody still looking for a place to stay ? I'm thinking of taking the whole unit and renting out to others. I will be moving out from my current place end of the month. Looking at places like SK , hougang or maybe the east side.
crapp0
post Jul 5 2010, 08:30 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 3 2010, 06:34 PM)
I just rented a room 4 days ago, with quite a nasty owner
Living with a pair of old retired couple, stays at home 24/7 and watch me do everything
Bathe only 2 times allowed, washing machine(manual kind) use twice a week maximum 4 pairs, not allowed to hang my clothes when I'm out, i need to be in to wait for my clothes to dry to collect them, must let them know what time I return home, and where I go etc etc...
Really regret for making such a rush decision and paid so much for agent fee!
I think sooner or later I might lose my professionalism and throw temper, haha

Plan to move out in 3 months time! haha, better not stay with owner imo.
Property prices in Sg is really, sigh. Weekend crowd in shopping mall, sigh. Lol.
Power sial, only allowed to bath 2 times a day?

Just to show how "ngiau" singaporeans can get. They give scrooge mcduck a run for his money.

Added on July 5, 2010, 8:32 am
QUOTE(Supreme Allied Commander @ Jul 5 2010, 12:03 AM)
Just wondering if anybody still looking for a place to stay ? I'm thinking of taking the whole unit and renting out to others. I will be moving out from my current place end of the month. Looking at places like SK , hougang or maybe the east side.
What rooms do you have available and cost?

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jul 5 2010, 08:32 AM
L7Awesome
post Jul 5 2010, 08:32 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:35 PM)
my aunty stays at Bishan but i am not. but i am quite familiar with that area also biggrin.gif
regarding the card, i think its $30 to apply for it.
Thanks for the information :-). Do we apply it at the MOM where we get our EP? Just curious. It will really reduce the queue time a lot as right now we will need to queue at the normal lane for "All Passports" hehe...
cktwai
post Jul 5 2010, 09:00 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 4 2010, 11:52 PM)
Stay Queenstown work Raffles smile.gif
oooo you started work? smile.gif

welcome to SG and the company smile.gif
SUSSPS
post Jul 5 2010, 10:13 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 5 2010, 08:30 AM)

Just to show how "ngiau" singaporeans can get. They give scrooge mcduck a run for his money.
Is this a blanket statement or only pertaining to some singaporeans?

If it is a blanket statement, likewise, can a Singaporean label Malaysians as a bunch of low life thugs and murderers from the numerous crimes occuring just one km across the border and from the recent spate of robberies that resulted in a killing in Kallang that was done by a gang of Malaysians?

TSdokidoki
post Jul 5 2010, 11:06 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 5 2010, 08:30 AM)

Added on July 5, 2010, 8:32 am

What rooms do you have available and cost?
actually the most a guy bath also 2 times...any1 bath more than 2?..but they dont need to state it out like that...previously when i searching for room..a landlord also say the aircond only can use from 7pm to 7am...once i heard this term..i immediate feel the chance i going to grab that room become slimmer....it's nonsense..mean even weekend i am at home and i cant use the aircond until 7pm... mad.gif
L7Awesome
post Jul 5 2010, 12:30 PM

418 posts

Normally after the first room you stayed here in SG, how do you guys starts to look for room?
crapp0
post Jul 5 2010, 12:42 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 5 2010, 11:06 AM)
actually the most a guy bath also 2 times...any1 bath more than 2?..but they dont need to state it out like that...previously when i searching for room..a landlord also say the aircond only can use from 7pm to 7am...once i heard this term..i immediate feel the chance i going to grab that room become slimmer....it's nonsense..mean even weekend i am at home and i cant use the aircond until 7pm... mad.gif
So far your the first story i've heard where the landlord stipulates a limit on how many baths you can take. Feels like water rationing during communist occupation.

Most landlords would balk at the idea of u staying at home on the weekend using up the precious electricity, worse still if your using the air cond over the weekend non stop which even i have to agree is over the top unless its very hot.

Or you can rent a whole flat and then you get the headache of how to equally divide the utilities. One forumer had an excellent idea to fix that problem, akin to having a gun pointed to your head.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Jul 5 2010, 12:47 PM
TSdokidoki
post Jul 5 2010, 01:45 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 5 2010, 12:42 PM)
So far your the first story i've heard where the landlord stipulates a limit on how many baths you can take. Feels like water rationing during communist occupation.

Most landlords would balk at the idea of u staying at home on the weekend using up the precious electricity, worse still if your using the air cond over the weekend non stop which even i have to agree is over the top unless its very hot.

Or you can rent a whole flat and then you get the headache of how to equally divide the utilities. One forumer had an excellent idea to fix that problem, akin to having a gun pointed to your head.
u quote the wrong person..magiclover is the victim not me...i m a happy tenant for the moment~
mercury8400
post Jul 5 2010, 02:31 PM

2,703 posts

Hi all,
I'm also going to work in sg in august. Working in Jurong and planning find a room somewhere in Clementi/Queenstown/Buona Vista/Redhill. Don't really want to stay with landlord either. Any one of you (not landlords) who are planning to get an apartment on a shared basis?
Kindly PM me.

168 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:05 AM