post Jul 22 2012, 06:27 PM

2,515 posts

http://www.lakeclubparkhome.com/
RichMan7
post Jul 23 2012, 01:17 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ebayer @ Jul 21 2012, 12:28 PM)
I think access to the North-South highway is easier according to the map but I am not sure about traffic.

What is the asking price for bungalows in Emerald East?
Hi guys,
I really need feedback for this la......anyone can help???

masbruno
post Jul 24 2012, 02:59 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys,
I really need feedback for this la......anyone can help???
Emerald East is slightly nearer to the toll. The distance difference is not significant. Eventually Emerald East & West will be linked by a bridge. The bridge is completed but not open for public. As for the environment, both are good. However i personally find Emerald West more serene. Go take a drive and feel it for yourself.

Based on my survey, you can find bungalows in:
Emerald East: Peridot Precint
Emerald West: Anggun 1 (not many unit) & Sapphire Precint

Price wise, check out iProperty sweat.gif
37 Exposures
post Jul 24 2012, 01:24 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Jul 24 2012, 02:59 AM)
Emerald East is slightly nearer to the toll. The distance difference is not significant. Eventually Emerald East & West will be linked by a bridge. The bridge is completed but not open for public. As for the environment, both are good. However i personally find Emerald West more serene. Go take a drive and feel it for yourself.

Based on my survey, you can find bungalows in:
Emerald East: Peridot Precint
Emerald West: Anggun 1 (not many unit) & Sapphire Precint

Price wise, check out iProperty  sweat.gif
What you mean by the bridge not open for public?! Have to use access card or got guardhouse?!
And do you know how's the Clubhouse status in Emerald West?! Been waiting for a long long time smile.gif
RichMan7
post Jul 24 2012, 10:02 PM

44 posts

Hi all,
Thanks for your kind feedback......I have check through the iprop.....but the problem wasteh price vary too much for me to check.....at emerald east..... the price vary from 900k to 2m.....i am referring to the almost similar land area and build up........
Anyway....so far how was emerald east in general for peridot precint??
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM

320 posts

I think it's more accurate to check with the real estate agents. They check each house with the banks.

I would go for market price bcs agents will tell house owners the bank would give max RM700k when the market is going for 200k more. I would tell such agents,just tell your client it's not my problem if he can't get the loan and cannot afford the house. I will sell to the first person who can offer me the highest market price.

The prices at Emerald are high now. RM900k for a bungalow is the cheapest so far.
masbruno
post Jul 24 2012, 10:53 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 24 2012, 01:24 PM)
What you mean by the bridge not open for public?! Have to use access card or got guardhouse?!
And do you know how's the Clubhouse status in Emerald West?! Been waiting for a long long time  smile.gif
The side over Emerald West, near to the bridge, is still under construction for Coral, Coris & Cassis DSTH. That is why the bridge is still not open for public.
Yes, there are guardhouses for the bungalows area, i'm not sure if they use access card.
Guocoland SA said the future clubhouse will be near to the existing sales gallery, but no timeline given as to when it will be built hmm.gif
Btw my fren, i'm new to this area sweat.gif . You mentioned that you have been waited for the clubhouse for a long long time. Then you should know more than me lah tongue.gif
RichMan7
post Jul 25 2012, 01:17 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Jul 24 2012, 11:49 PM)
I think it's more accurate to check with the real estate agents. They check each house with the banks.

I would go for market price bcs agents will tell house owners the bank would give max RM700k when the market is going for 200k more. I would tell such agents,just tell your client it's not my problem if he can't get the loan and cannot afford the house. I will sell to the first person who can offer me the highest market price.

The prices at Emerald are high now. RM900k for a bungalow is the cheapest so far.
Hi you are right, this morning I went to meet up with an agent and I was in Peridot area, the house owner asking for 880k at lowest, and basically i am okay with the house too...... later, when i checked with my normal banker, he feedback that the bank valuation was only 650k.......margin at 75% at max....... how to buy??? i need to take out from own pocket 400K (excluded all legal and stamping fees).................I give up on this area as it sound the price was over the market value or maybe as you said I can't afford it............
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 25 2012, 01:59 AM

320 posts

But you're a rich man! How could you not afford it? We all poor men how? If you aren't buying your third house you can ask bank for 80% loan. What type of house was offered at 880k?

Sometimes I feel it's foolish to buy and pay whole life. Why not settle for a lesser house?
ebayer
post Jul 25 2012, 11:11 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:17 AM)
Hi you are right, this morning I went to meet up with an agent and I was in Peridot area, the house owner asking for 880k at lowest, and basically i am okay with the house too...... later, when i checked with my normal banker, he feedback that the bank valuation was only 650k.......margin at 75% at max....... how to buy??? i need to take out from own pocket 400K (excluded all legal and stamping fees).................I give up on this area as it sound the price was over the market value or maybe as you said I can't afford it............
Quite strange. If loans are being approved for RM750K to RM850K for Semi-ds in Anggun and even for RM500K to RM600K for linked houses in M-Residence, I would think getting a loan for a bungalow with land at RM900K would not be a problem. Have you tried asking other banks? Maybe for bungalows, there aren't enough transactions to get an accurate market value.
mcken
post Jul 25 2012, 11:22 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(ebayer @ Jul 25 2012, 11:11 AM)
Quite strange. If loans are being approved for RM750K to RM850K for Semi-ds in Anggun and even for RM500K to RM600K for linked houses in M-Residence, I would think getting a loan for a bungalow with land at RM900K would not be a problem. Have you tried asking other banks? Maybe for bungalows, there aren't enough transactions to get an accurate market value.
Under con project and subsale is different...now really difficult to get loan and the margin is too huge for subsale... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 25 2012, 11:52 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 25 2012, 11:22 AM)
Under con project and subsale is different...now really difficult to get loan and the margin is too huge for subsale... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Agree with mcken. Houses under con have their own panel bankers.
RichMan7
post Jul 25 2012, 07:19 PM

44 posts

Hi all,
Anyway, I can not afford to take out 400K at this moment and please do not forgotten about the renovation and furnishing later........all in you need at least 600K cash in hand.......... I did ask another 2 bankers today, almost similar feedback........Agent told me owner willing to lower down to RM850K but I still can not afford it......

Added on July 25, 2012, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(TheOwl @ Jul 25 2012, 02:59 AM)
But you're a rich man! How could you not afford it? We all poor men how? If you aren't buying your third house you can ask bank for 80% loan. What type of house was offered at 880k?

Sometimes I feel it's foolish to buy and pay whole life. Why not settle for a lesser house?
Hi Owl,
I was in Peridot yesterday and the unit was white in colour, according to agent the modal was "Adventurine" (not too sure about the spelling)............there is also another unit of "Anber" (not too sure about the spelling) which reddish brown in colour asking for 930K..........at first I tot of asking the bank and see how was the valuation, if situation permitted, I would go for the "Anber" unit..........but now.....dream dream dream...........The agent "said" try to help me on the loan......but he came back with 680K only.........

This post has been edited by RichMan7: Jul 25 2012, 07:40 PM
ebayer
post Jul 25 2012, 09:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:19 PM)
Hi all,
Anyway, I can not afford to take out 400K at this moment and please do not forgotten about the renovation and furnishing later........all in you need at least 600K cash in hand.......... I did ask another 2 bankers today, almost similar feedback........Agent told me owner willing to lower down to RM850K but I still can not afford it......

Hi Owl,
I was in Peridot yesterday and the unit was white in colour, according to agent the modal was "Adventurine" (not too sure about the spelling)............there is also another unit of "Anber" (not too sure about the spelling) which reddish brown in colour asking for 930K..........at first I tot of asking the bank and see how was the valuation, if situation permitted, I would go for the "Anber" unit..........but now.....dream dream dream...........The agent "said" try to help me on the loan......but he came back with 680K only.........
Sorry to hear about that. Have seen those bungalows on the hilltop while driving on the NSE, should be quite breezy at night. Still surprised to hear bungalow selling for less than RM1million in Klang Valley. What is the land area?
masbruno
post Jul 25 2012, 10:48 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:19 PM)
Hi all,

Hi Owl,
Hi RichMan, sorry to hear that too sad.gif
Do you mind sharing the built up area & the land size of the bungalows which you have set your eyes upon?
RichMan7
post Jul 25 2012, 11:31 PM

44 posts

the one I saw was LA 5350sf and BU about 3200sf. Just nice for my small family about 5 persons..............

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:32 pmAnyone could help on banker issue??? Any indication on the valuation? my banker giving me too low..........only 650K.....agent told me CIMB giving max at 700K.......can not buy la..........

Added on July 26, 2012, 1:04 pmI think the price getting too crazy.............banker valuation different by 25%....don't you think? today the agent called again with the "Good News" of banker valuation at 700K margin at 75% and owner willing to nego lower at 860K (claimed at lowest)......but till too far away.......loan for subsales difficult la now................

This post has been edited by RichMan7: Jul 26 2012, 01:04 PM
aero-
post Jul 26 2012, 05:04 PM

50 posts

One thing about Emerald Gardens, would not know how much the developer need to add on, as with that price, their unit does not come with full tile :ie, car porch, drive way, utility and also the terrace, as we notice that most developer offer full tile for such a range of prices if not mistaken, or similar launching period. How great would it be if the developer would offer full tile?? as when each owner to tile up them self, especially the car porch and also drive wah, it would not have a uniform colour and design, it will look weird? If there is any representative from the developer in this tread, please do feedback to your management to really consider it. Cheers

This post has been edited by aero-: Jul 26 2012, 05:09 PM
masbruno
post Jul 26 2012, 05:56 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:31 PM)
the one I saw was LA 5350sf and BU about 3200sf. Just nice for my small family about 5 persons..............

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:32 pmAnyone could help on banker issue??? Any indication on the valuation? my banker giving me too low..........only 650K.....agent told me CIMB giving max at 700K.......can not buy la..........

Added on July 26, 2012, 1:04 pmI think the price getting too crazy.............banker valuation different by 25%....don't you think? today the agent called again with the "Good News" of banker valuation at 700K margin at 75% and owner willing to nego lower at 860K (claimed at lowest)......but till too far away.......loan for subsales difficult la now................
It is a pretty decent price for a bungalow with such BU area & land size. I agreed that the valuation is a bit low, giving that the bungalow has a large piece of land. It seems that the banks are lowering their valuation for sub-sale properties recently, perhaps to reduce their risk exposure as the property market is predicted to slow down or head south in 2013. Anyway no need to rush into buying if it’s really beyond your mean, especially in an uncertain time like this. If the market indeed slows down, then you might get a better deal than this. rclxms.gif
If not, you will have to save more to get your dream house.. doh.gif

I hope you can find a bank which can give a higher valuation & margin.. smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(aero- @ Jul 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
One thing about Emerald Gardens, would not know how much the developer need to add on, as with that price, their unit does not come with full tile :ie, car porch, drive way, utility and also the terrace, as we notice that most developer offer full tile for such a range of prices if not mistaken, or similar launching period. How great would it be if the developer would offer full tile?? as when each owner to tile up them self, especially the car porch and also drive wah, it would not have a uniform colour and design, it will look weird? If there is any representative from the developer in this tread, please do feedback to your management to really consider it. Cheers
I agreed that the porch & drive way should come with tiles, like those in the show house. It will definitely save me a couple thousand of $$$. With regard to the uniformity on colour & facade design, I think it’s pretty hard to control as this property is individual-titled & the uniformity thingy is not stipulated in the DMC. It’s just a matter of time where some taiko or taisoh with load of $$$ will do a total makeover on their unit sweat.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jul 26 2012, 06:20 PM
RichMan7
post Jul 26 2012, 07:45 PM

44 posts

Hi all,
Thanks for all the information shared and some of you are so keen and send some contacts to help me.....anyway, after several check and discussion with my friends from bank........I decided to give up now..............hope i will be back to Peridot soon........bye bye KE's bungalow..............
cheahcw2003
post Jul 26 2012, 07:47 PM

5,379 posts

Mah sing launching its semi D at M Residence at Rawang this weekend. RM918k for 3200 sqft.

136 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 AM