8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

masbruno
post May 3 2012, 10:00 PM

301 posts

I'm a newbie here smile.gif I went to check out Emerald West on one lazy afternoon whistling.gif & instantly felt in love with this place. Immediately book a unit in Emerald Gardens. Just love the overall property layout & its surrounding area. Brought my family there the next day. All gives me the green light to confirm my booking thumbup.gif

I'm so glad that i found this "hidden gems" (as described by a member) before it's too late rclxm9.gif

How can i resist this view & AEON! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: May 4 2012, 12:57 AM
masbruno
post May 4 2012, 01:17 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ May 3 2012, 11:14 PM)
Mind to share how much/what size is your unit? Any discount currently?
Mine is a 2.5 storey with bu 4,157 sq ft at RM858k, currently they are giving a RM30K early bird discount thumbup.gif
Emerald Gardens is not officially launch yet, this is just the preview stage. The SA said the officially launch shall be sometimes in the end of this month/ early next month. They are now putting some finishing touch to the showroom next to the current sales office, it will be opened for viewing in conjunction with the official launch rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: May 4 2012, 01:57 AM
masbruno
post May 4 2012, 11:48 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 4 2012, 06:49 AM)
wow even RM858k property u bought without think twice...  brows.gif mind to share where is the new emerald gardens located at...? beside amberly...?
I have been hunting for a good surrounding, good accessibility, not-overpriced & not too far from KL landed property for a long time rclxub.gif
After searching high & low, this is sort of love at first sight, thus i am not hesitate to commit. Taking into account its surrounding current & future developments. I just go with my gut that this part of Rawang will have good potential, if not great biggrin.gif
Yup, it's just next to Amberly. The entrance is facing the golf course/park, whereas Amberly's entrance is facing the Chinese school. With simple things like that, it's what i called a good township planning.. thumbup.gif

Just in case you need to know, i never have the thought of buying a house in Rawang. But i did.. biggrin.gif
masbruno
post May 4 2012, 12:25 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ May 4 2012, 07:03 AM)
Wow, 4157sf is a big house, bigger than most semi-d in the market currently. However, still think 858k is expensive for a link house at rawang. Is your unit a corner? How many type are they offering in this project?
Mine is an intermediate unit, can't afford a corner unit
Yup, before viewing the property i would think i'm nut for paying such price for a link house in Rawang.
The thing is, it doesn't look like a typical link house. The linking part is only at the back-half portion of the house & it's not linked in a "mirror-image" way. Another value added features are each row is a cul-de-sac & there is a private linear park in the center of Emerald Gardens. 50' wide road reserve in front & 15' turf lane at the back. And the most important of all, large built up rclxms.gif

Below are the mock-ups of the said property & the type that they are offering. The showhouse will only open for viewing during the official launch.

This post has been edited by masbruno: May 6 2012, 12:33 AM

masbruno
post May 8 2012, 04:58 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(tookinen @ May 8 2012, 08:10 AM)
What's the ceiling height for emerald gardens? And has the chicken farm moved out?
The sales rep boasted about the ceiling height but i can't recall the exact height, i were too busy short listing my preferred the unit doh.gif

As this is just the preview stage & their AP is not out yet, so i still have some time to think it over before signing the SPA. Overall I’m ok with the concept of this project & its location. Now it’s the security that concerns me. I want to see what type of security that they are offering for this project. hmm.gif
If it’s not up to standard, I would probably not proceed with the purchase. shakehead.gif

I am not really concern with the farm as it's located at a lower elevation & located quite far at the east & blocked by a small hill. If you have stayed in the northern part of KV before, like me, you will know the wind blows from the north or the northeast. (correct me if i'm wrong). You can easily check out the location of this farm in google map. Anyway I have no idea about the status of chicken farm. However i went to check it out myself and it looks exceptionally quiet from the outside at about 2pm. Perhaps i went there at the wrong time, maybe it's chicky nap time.. sweat.gif

Chicken farm..

This post has been edited by masbruno: May 8 2012, 05:15 PM
masbruno
post May 8 2012, 05:16 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(scng @ May 8 2012, 05:03 PM)
Hi, any idea whether is this going to be gated and guarded (strata title) or fence and guarded (individual title)?

Added on May 8, 2012, 5:04 pm

Hi, any idea whether is this going to be gated and guarded (strata title) or fence and guarded (individual title)?
It's F+G (individual title)..
masbruno
post May 21 2012, 07:06 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(WKH123 @ May 20 2012, 12:12 PM)
Went and collected my Ebony home key. Am very happy at how they organized the handover and the effort that they put into it. Very professional.  rclxms.gif

Hopefully, Guocoland Property Services will help out all the way until ensuring defects raised are done by their main contractor.

Am really happy to have bought Ebony. Although the built up is small but the location is so convenience.

Added on May 20, 2012, 12:18 pmBy the way, was told during the inspection that quite a number of Ebony buyers already sold off their units - Intermediate at RM428K.

For me, still pretty decent price considering the location and design compare to all other new development around Rawang.
What was the launching price then?

This post has been edited by masbruno: May 21 2012, 10:23 PM
masbruno
post Jun 20 2012, 10:37 PM

301 posts

Checked out the new TGV twice. Yes, there are 8 halls.
I watched in Hall 5 & 6, one movie in 3D. Paid RM4 for a pair of 3DXM spec & yes you can bring it home.
Friendly staffs. Seats are comfy. Great sound system.
Air cond ok, not too cold, maybe i'm used to it.. so do bring along a jacket, just in case the temperature level is below your liking hehe..
The reclining level between each row of seat is perfect, no more tall head or afro hair blocking the screen.
As both movies ends about 11pm+. Parking is convenient, very near to cinema & brightly lit!
Like it thumbup.gif
masbruno
post Jun 26 2012, 05:12 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(percuma @ Jun 22 2012, 06:38 PM)
no wonder I saw a few ebony for rent at mudah....congrats!
Searched in iProperty.com, no rental yet..
As for sub-sales, the asking price for Ebony starts from RM478k smile.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(Zaypher @ Jun 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
Ok so soon when Rawang Toll is extended, it will ease the traffic  hmm.gif  (perhaps there'll be more cars anyway due to rapid development in Rawang at the moment)

I work in Jln Duta...wonder how long it'll take me to reach office. As for travelling home, I normally work off hours.
I start work at 9am though
Just talked to a buddy of mine who introduces EW to me, he has stayed in BCH for 7 years & worked in BB area. He leaves his house at 8:30am daily & usually reaches his office at 9:15am to 9:20am, with the exception of during heavy rain, accident or stalled car in the middle of the road.
The route he uses are as below:

Rawang Toll
Jln Duta Toll
Jln Duta
Jln Damansara
Jln Istana
Jln Dewan Bahasa (via the new flyover)
Jln Hang Tuah
Jln Imbi
Jln Bukit Bintang

He said he doesn't have to clock-in sharp at 9am, so he prefers to go out at ~8:30am as the traffic is smoother..
Btw from Rawang Toll to Duta Toll ~17min
I would like to try it out for myself one day smile.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jun 26 2012, 05:35 PM
masbruno
post Jul 2 2012, 09:47 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Jun 30 2012, 11:08 AM)
Are you sure my friend? Or rather, is your friend very sure on this?

Like I said, I work near Jalan Duta....leaving house at 8.30 and reach Jalan Duta by 9 does not seem to be a problem then? The traveling time would be better than from Kepong to Jalan Duta....

I hope this is true.
Yes, he is very sure on this as he travels the same route daily nod.gif
Nevertheless, i will give it a try to experirence the traffic for myself
masbruno
post Jul 19 2012, 09:59 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(J377 @ Jul 19 2012, 01:20 PM)
Hey guys latest update that i got from Emerald west township!  cool2.gif

Seeking opinions from folks in this topic, recently i just got a scenery photo shot from west emerald and the only word that i can express throughout my exploration is "AMAZING"  rclxm9.gif . If you guys love the be out from the hectic city lifestyle and get close to natural environment or i would put it simple as "Flora & Fauna" - Emerald West would be the right place. Deep inside the so called 9 holes golf lies a wonderful view of scenery with it's natural lake (to my impression its just like the second tasek kenyir + hills + wild birds). Honestly, it's location is not far from city centre as i had done the survey perhaps for time being it's kinda jammed as the road upgrading process is going on. This place really have the big potential in the near future . I can't express more by words and just waiting for Emerald future annoucement. [attachmentid=2954869]

user posted image[/URL][/IMG]

Wow J377! you must have done some serious exploration!
Very nice lake photos indeed thumbup.gif
I have just checked google map, i can't belive it, there are actually 5 natural lakes in Emerald West vicinity drool.gif
3 deep inside the "golf course", which one of them is a "horse-shoe" shaped lake
1 next to Garnet
1 near Ebony
I hope all of these lakes will be preserved and made easily accessible icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jul 20 2012, 08:13 AM
masbruno
post Jul 20 2012, 12:40 AM

301 posts

Would like to share some photos of Emerald West smile.gif

The Emerald West master plan model in the Sales Gallery

The public park/ golf course

On the right, SJKC Kota Emerald. Left, the almost completed Amberly Semi-D. On the foreground is the site for the newly launched Emerald Gardens Superlink

SJKC Kota Emerald

Emerald Gardens Superlink site with Amberly Semi-D on the right, overlooking the public park/golf course

Emerald Gardens 2.5 strorey Type A & 2 storey Type B Superlink showhomes

The view upon entering Emerald West, ~1km from AEON

Coral @ Emerald West

The bridge that will eventually link Emerald East & West thumbup.gif
On the background, Peridot Precint @ Emerald East

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jul 20 2012, 07:46 AM

masbruno
post Jul 21 2012, 11:07 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(J377 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:55 AM)
Thanks a lot Man, Well it is because i get to know there is such lake therefore i did some exploration into it...and i just can't wait for Emerald to propose their new houses nearby this area.. and can u believe i still can see wild birds flying around and having their nest in these area..keke  biggrin.gif
These lakes would definitely be a great place for some R&R kayaking or sampan-ing laugh.gif

Added on July 21, 2012, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jul 21 2012, 10:23 PM)
I commute from Anggun to KL Sentral for work. Leaving house between 7.00 to 8.00 can reach Jalan Duta in about 20 mins. To get to KL Sentral another 10 - 15 mins. 45 mins average. If jam also always after Jalan Duta toll can be stuck for 30 mins there on a bad day.
So what my friend, who stay in BCH, said to me is true afterall.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jul 21 2012, 11:11 PM
masbruno
post Jul 24 2012, 02:59 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys,
I really need feedback for this la......anyone can help???
Emerald East is slightly nearer to the toll. The distance difference is not significant. Eventually Emerald East & West will be linked by a bridge. The bridge is completed but not open for public. As for the environment, both are good. However i personally find Emerald West more serene. Go take a drive and feel it for yourself.

Based on my survey, you can find bungalows in:
Emerald East: Peridot Precint
Emerald West: Anggun 1 (not many unit) & Sapphire Precint

Price wise, check out iProperty sweat.gif
masbruno
post Jul 24 2012, 10:53 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Jul 24 2012, 01:24 PM)
What you mean by the bridge not open for public?! Have to use access card or got guardhouse?!
And do you know how's the Clubhouse status in Emerald West?! Been waiting for a long long time  smile.gif
The side over Emerald West, near to the bridge, is still under construction for Coral, Coris & Cassis DSTH. That is why the bridge is still not open for public.
Yes, there are guardhouses for the bungalows area, i'm not sure if they use access card.
Guocoland SA said the future clubhouse will be near to the existing sales gallery, but no timeline given as to when it will be built hmm.gif
Btw my fren, i'm new to this area sweat.gif . You mentioned that you have been waited for the clubhouse for a long long time. Then you should know more than me lah tongue.gif
masbruno
post Jul 25 2012, 10:48 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:19 PM)
Hi all,
Anyway, I can not afford to take out 400K at this moment and please do not forgotten about the renovation and furnishing later........all in you need at least 600K cash in hand.......... I did ask another 2 bankers today, almost similar feedback........Agent told me owner willing to lower down to RM850K but I still can not afford it......

Added on July 25, 2012, 7:40 pm
Hi Owl,
I was in Peridot yesterday and the unit was white in colour, according to agent the modal was "Adventurine" (not too sure about the spelling)............there is also another unit of "Anber" (not too sure about the spelling) which reddish brown in colour asking for 930K..........at first I tot of asking the bank and see how was the valuation, if situation permitted, I would go for the "Anber" unit..........but now.....dream dream dream...........The agent "said" try to help me on the loan......but he came back with 680K only.........
Hi RichMan, sorry to hear that too sad.gif
Do you mind sharing the built up area & the land size of the bungalows which you have set your eyes upon?
masbruno
post Jul 26 2012, 05:56 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:31 PM)
the one I saw was LA 5350sf and BU about 3200sf. Just nice for my small family about 5 persons..............

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:32 pmAnyone could help on banker issue??? Any indication on the valuation? my banker giving me too low..........only 650K.....agent told me CIMB giving max at 700K.......can not buy la..........

Added on July 26, 2012, 1:04 pmI think the price getting too crazy.............banker valuation different by 25%....don't you think? today the agent called again with the "Good News" of banker valuation at 700K margin at 75% and owner willing to nego lower at 860K (claimed at lowest)......but till too far away.......loan for subsales difficult la now................
It is a pretty decent price for a bungalow with such BU area & land size. I agreed that the valuation is a bit low, giving that the bungalow has a large piece of land. It seems that the banks are lowering their valuation for sub-sale properties recently, perhaps to reduce their risk exposure as the property market is predicted to slow down or head south in 2013. Anyway no need to rush into buying if it’s really beyond your mean, especially in an uncertain time like this. If the market indeed slows down, then you might get a better deal than this. rclxms.gif
If not, you will have to save more to get your dream house.. doh.gif

I hope you can find a bank which can give a higher valuation & margin.. smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(aero- @ Jul 26 2012, 05:04 PM)
One thing about Emerald Gardens, would not know how much the developer need to add on, as with that price, their unit does not come with full tile :ie, car porch, drive way, utility and also the terrace, as we notice that most developer offer full tile for such a range of prices if not mistaken, or similar launching period. How great would it be if the developer would offer full tile?? as when each owner to tile up them self, especially the car porch and also drive wah, it would not have a uniform colour and design, it will look weird? If there is any representative from the developer in this tread, please do feedback to your management to really consider it. Cheers
I agreed that the porch & drive way should come with tiles, like those in the show house. It will definitely save me a couple thousand of $$$. With regard to the uniformity on colour & facade design, I think it’s pretty hard to control as this property is individual-titled & the uniformity thingy is not stipulated in the DMC. It’s just a matter of time where some taiko or taisoh with load of $$$ will do a total makeover on their unit sweat.gif

This post has been edited by masbruno: Jul 26 2012, 06:20 PM
masbruno
post Jul 27 2012, 07:37 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(aero- @ Jul 27 2012, 11:59 AM)
Would appreciate the developer to tile up the whole unit for Emerald Garden ? To a developer it may not cost as much as the owner need to fork out, they enjoy the price of economy of scale ?

Why dont all emerald garden owner join and request with the developer ? Would it be a good idea, at least similar to the show unit, that is already nice enough.
That's a good idea but how can we get in touch with the other EG buyers?
masbruno
post Jul 29 2012, 03:07 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheOwl @ Jul 28 2012, 03:27 PM)
Even the EW bungalows look reasonable. I'd rather buy a bungalow or semi-d for the same price as the Emerald gardens super-link (what bullshit to call it super link bcs 24' used to be normal link house width) bcs the density would be lower. The bungalows or semi-d's will be 30-35 feet wide built-up compared to the 26 feet of Emerald gardens which are going for 900k+. For 900k+ can buy the Anggun 1 semi-d or a bungalow at the Sapphire Precinct at EW.

It's bcs there are takers. If not they won't be upping their prices by like 70k each time they release a few houses. They purposely do it this way so that they can keep increasing the price. If there's a boycott of the properties and they can't sell the prices will auto come down.

A friend told me today they launch Anggun City with shop houses going for 2ml onwards. The security and other services come to 1k every month. I can't imagine what happens if after it's ready the bubble bursts. No rental,how to pay bank instalments and pay for the services? No resale value and no takers too. Which smart aleck here got a solution? Hold and cry lor. The developer,the banker and the lawyer would have made their millions and laughing at the poor investors.
Yes, you are right. At this price, one can have a few alternatives to choose from in Emerald West. I did consider Anggun 1 & Sapphire Precinct before I decide on Emerald Gardens (EG). Don’t get me wrong, I’m a big fan of semi-d & bungalow. However at this moment, EG offers me what I’m looking for. Below are some of the factors why I choose Emerald Gardens over semi-d & bungalow.

1) BUILT UP SIZE: Comparison based on similar price range property. Emerald Gardens superlink type C (4157 sq ft), Anggun 1 semi-d (~2400 sq ft), Amberley semi-d (~2300+ sq ft) & Anggun 2 semi-d (2685 sq ft). Because of its large BU size, I think EG deserved to be called it superlink. Anyway superlink is just some fancy name developer created recently to attract buyers. I would buy it even it’s called Emerald Gardens Link House. It’s substance that matters.

2) LAND USAGE: Those semi-d & bungalow come with a big piece of extra land. I really like a nice garden in my house & I have green fingers but at this moment I can hardly find the time to tend to such a big piece of land. EG has a small piece of green beside the porch which is good enough for me. If I want to enjoy more greens, I’ll just go the private linear park just a stone throw away. BU size is more important for me right now nod.gif . Perhaps someday when I’m retired, I may consider a semi-d or bungalow.

3) DESIGN & LAYOUT: This is purely individual taste & I go for EG. With design & layout which suits me, it will save me lots of money on renovation.

4) DENSITY: EG (161 unit), Anggun 1 (235 units), Sapphire Precinct (~110 units), Amberley (162 units) & Anggun 2 (225 units). So EG is not really that high density lah..

5) SECURITY: Even all the above property are G&G/ F&G, I would still have to set up & rely on my own security measures bruce.gif. Link house has less point of entry, so it gives me less headache. I have had enough bad experience on break-ins mad.gif

6) PRICE: I entered EG at a much lower price than RM900k+ tongue.gif

Regarding the upping of price practices, it seems like a norm for many developers nowadays. There are so many stage of property launch. In each stage the price will be adjusted according to the demand, which is usually up, 99.99% of the time. Got insider launch lah, sneak peek launch, preview launch, soft launch, hard launch, official launch & Tak Laku Re-launch vmad.gif . Unless there is a mass boycott against this type of practices, I don’t see this is going to stop. So to avoid being a zucker, we have to rajin baca LYN, propertyWTF & etc.. As the saying goes, early bird catches the “early bird price” icon_rolleyes.gif

As for Anggun City, this is a commercial property & I believe the investors are of a different league of players. Unlike small time investor like me. So not qualified to comment.. sweat.gif

masbruno
post Jul 29 2012, 11:53 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(RichMan7 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:19 PM)
I think you are right.........especially for the time being, I am facing a big problem for the valuation of EE house.......Anymore unit available for EG?
The last time i went to the sales gallery was about 1.5 month ago, more than 80% were snapped up. I have no idea what is the status now. Should have some units left as Guocoland website have not stamp "sold out" on EG yet smile.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:25 AM