11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

SUSTheOwl
post Jan 4 2012, 12:33 AM

320 posts

Hi good people. I've a bungalow house at Sapphire Precinct,Emerald West. Should I hold on or sell now? What's the opinion of the taikors here? TQ

Added on January 4, 2012, 12:43 amYeah I went to jusco anggun on new year's day too. Wah,so congested. Then I saw one sick in the head young Malay man,perhaps in his early 20's. There was a large crowd at the La Boheme bakery. He went around with a friend, purposely jilat2 the pengapit and then he touched so many buns with it before choosing one. He had a whole tray of buns and I suspected he would put them all back. He was just purposely doing it. Many people saw him. A makcik said to me, Dia tak patut buat begitu. I informed the girls there but they were afraid to stop him. I felt so geli so I did not buy any bread. This young man was exhibiting anti-social behaviour LMFAO I think the security should remove such undesirable elements from public places!

This post has been edited by TheOwl: Jan 4 2012, 12:43 AM
SUSTheOwl
post Jun 11 2012, 04:10 PM

320 posts

I have a double-storey bungalow house for sale at Sapphire Precinct. Get in touch with me if interested. No agents. TQ
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 19 2012, 01:56 PM

320 posts

The last pic looks like England's Lake District. Very pretty!
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM

320 posts

I think it's more accurate to check with the real estate agents. They check each house with the banks.

I would go for market price bcs agents will tell house owners the bank would give max RM700k when the market is going for 200k more. I would tell such agents,just tell your client it's not my problem if he can't get the loan and cannot afford the house. I will sell to the first person who can offer me the highest market price.

The prices at Emerald are high now. RM900k for a bungalow is the cheapest so far.
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 25 2012, 01:59 AM

320 posts

But you're a rich man! How could you not afford it? We all poor men how? If you aren't buying your third house you can ask bank for 80% loan. What type of house was offered at 880k?

Sometimes I feel it's foolish to buy and pay whole life. Why not settle for a lesser house?
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 25 2012, 11:52 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 25 2012, 11:22 AM)
Under con project and subsale is different...now really difficult to get loan and the margin is too huge for subsale... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Agree with mcken. Houses under con have their own panel bankers.
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 26 2012, 11:14 PM

320 posts

hman,

Is EE or EW more expensive?

Anggun 1 price lagi scary! Their semi-d already so high,their bungalows must be worse.
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 27 2012, 12:13 PM

320 posts

Rich Man,

I understand that you can even get 90% loan,depending on which agent is selling for you. Some of them have very good contacts with bankers.
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 28 2012, 12:46 AM

320 posts

Aiyoh hman,give up lah. How to afford 1.15 ml? I really like Anggun 2 houses compared to Anggun 1. If can afford Anggun 3 should book. I feel the houses are too big. Unnecessary waste of space and a lot of cleaning to do.
SUSTheOwl
post Jul 28 2012, 03:27 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(ebayer @ Jul 28 2012, 01:11 PM)
Haha makes all those bungalows in Emerald East look reasonably priced even if they are separated by a bridge
Even the EW bungalows look reasonable. I'd rather buy a bungalow or semi-d for the same price as the Emerald gardens super-link (what bullshit to call it super link bcs 24' used to be normal link house width) bcs the density would be lower. The bungalows or semi-d's will be 30-35 feet wide built-up compared to the 26 feet of Emerald gardens which are going for 900k+. For 900k+ can buy the Anggun 1 semi-d or a bungalow at the Sapphire Precinct at EW.

It's bcs there are takers. If not they won't be upping their prices by like 70k each time they release a few houses. They purposely do it this way so that they can keep increasing the price. If there's a boycott of the properties and they can't sell the prices will auto come down.

A friend told me today they launch Anggun City with shop houses going for 2ml onwards. The security and other services come to 1k every month. I can't imagine what happens if after it's ready the bubble bursts. No rental,how to pay bank instalments and pay for the services? No resale value and no takers too. Which smart aleck here got a solution? Hold and cry lor. The developer,the banker and the lawyer would have made their millions and laughing at the poor investors.
SUSTheOwl
post Aug 1 2012, 08:26 PM

320 posts

No Amber or Amber Chia in both EE & EW yet..

Good one masbruno LOL. If right in front of the school,before and after school there could be a problem with traffic. If your row does not face the school directly it won't be so bad. Those who intend to send their kids there will like it.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 17 2012, 09:06 PM

320 posts

1. The affected house owners of Coral and Coris can gang up to file a class action suit against Guocoland for false representation. The brochure etc can be used as evidence. Check your S&P to see if they promised you G&G. I think Hong Leong is BS big time.

2. A friend of mine bought his house 10 years ago (one of the earliest phases). I think the developer is Hong Bee. He wrote to them. They never replied to his query about the title.

3. He just informed me the whole Emerald development is facing some court case. Did anyone here know about any court case? TQ
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 18 2012, 05:01 PM

320 posts

Chowdersoup,

Do not misunderstand. I'm NOT the one who came up with this idea. A house-owner friend asked me. I've checked with a real estate friend who's active in the area and he said no such thing as he has not heard of anything. I do not know where this house-owner got this idea or from whom he heard it.

I also feel lega as I too am an investor at Emerald. If there's anything it affects me as well. That's why I thought I had better confirm it here with people who are so Emerald-savvy. Thanks.

By the way,what is a zero-lot bungalow? TQ
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 19 2012, 10:46 AM

320 posts

Chowder & Cheah,

Thanks for the clarification. Yeah,I think they call it cluster-bungalow. They have this kind of semi-d houses at Anggun 1. I've seen. Cheaper than the ones with land at the back. Not good bcs look congested. All 4 sides must be open if it's a bungalow and there must be land behind even tho' they share a common wall. Semi-d must have 3 sides open.

Nowadays,developers are very cleva with names. They comes up with all kinds of names. The superlink of 24x80/85 was simply "link-house",say 20-30 years ago. There are so many such big houses in Bdr Menjalara but they have never been called superlinks. The word super and the fact the built-up is bigger give them the right to charge us the sky!
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 19 2012, 11:02 AM

320 posts

Btw,does anybody know when the road widening outside the entrance of EW will be ready? Thanks.

Also when will the flyover before the toll be ready?

My real estate agent friend told me they only expand up to in front of NSK. I was so shocked. So what's the point? Will that help the jam?

All the corruption so no money to build. I understand that the road expansion all the way from Templer's Park to Taman Tasik Puteri was approved even during Samy Vellu's time but all the money was pocketed so no road expansion.

When BCH was first opened for sale like 21/22 years ago (I think Phase 1 ds linked-houses opened for booking in 1991/2) the developer told prospective buyers about the road expansion so many people bought on that premise. My friend who bought a linked-house in Phase 1 and has been staying since 93/94 told me he's still waiting for the expansion from BCH to Rawang town LOL.

A whole generation has been brought up during that time span and have left BCH while many older folks have passed away waiting. The jam causes the property prices in BCH to go up very slowly. Do you all agree or are there other factors like crime but then in Malaysia crime is everywhere unless you stay next door to the PM.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 19 2012, 06:17 PM

320 posts

Jason,

You're right. I forgot about that bridge over the highway! Our property prices in Emerald West and Anggun will also be affected. No wonder the prices in EW and Anggun not going up as fast as should be. Sure there will be a bottleneck there in future if they do not expand the bridge. The only way the developers want to sell fast and at even higher prices is for Guocoland,Hong Bee,Mah Sing,BRDB,Glomac and other developers to get together to expand the bridge.

My real estate agent friend said the developer of BCH,Tanco or whatever they call themselves now is already bankrupt and cabut. He said the site office also no longer there. Last time they sold the bungalow lots at Phase 6 for a higher price bcs of the so-called 9-hole golf course. Now there's nothing there. Anybody knows what they are going to do with the empty space?

These days I don't believe a word developers say. The DPC developer is really good. If I had bought there or at DU I'd have made more than a million just from one property.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 19 2012, 09:55 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(yuckz yuckz @ Oct 19 2012, 09:39 PM)
I have received their feedback. They said the design already approved by the authority.  Pertaining on picture in brochure, they said not exactly what we will get, subject to change. So easy the answer, like im a primary school student.

My view is if u showed us BMW, dun give us Proton Saga. Honda still ok right?
COMPLETELY AGREED. So easy for them to answer the poor consumers. We are like suckers to them LOL. Such things always make me feel sick.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 29 2012, 03:55 PM

320 posts

During peak hours everywhere same story lah,not only Rawang. Cities all over the world face the same problem. Either leave your house before jams start in the morning or leave after 9a.m. if you're the boss,then leave office before 4 p.m. I don't see any solution unless you work from home or retire early,then do something from home.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 29 2012, 05:06 PM

320 posts

Very true nookie. The best is start something small which we can do from home. If you take home RM7k a month after deducting petrol,toll, income tax and daily expenses (your breakfast/lunch etc) and you can earn RM5k working from home the latter option is better i.e. if you can manage within that amount. Let the RM2k go bcs count the costs of stress,time wasted and illnesses caused by stress. It's worth it. I don't mind earning half my take-home pay if I can survive well within that amount as I would have saved myself a lot of stress and heartache as well as time for leisure and exercise.

We should think of the work-life balance,not just the money and status bcs status doesn't mean a thing when you're down with cancer or any serious diseases of stress. I watched the report on CCTV which says that 3 out of the 4 Chinese working population are seriously stressed. 80% in Shanghai and 60% in Beijing are over-stressed. The Chinese in China are so silly bcs they let others judge them on their success. It's a cultural thing bcs the China Chinese are over-materialistic. If you think you're a successful person then you are so why bother what your parents,siblings,relatives,friends and colleagues think.

If I have enough money for the lifestyle I choose I don't give a damn what another person's idea of success is bcs one man's meat is another man's poison. A person can earn RM1million a month and feel very unhappy or live a very unhealthy life. Another earns RM5k a month but has time to exercise and go for nice holidays around the region. I find that one does not need to holiday in Europe to be happy bcs you would need RM20k for 2 people to holiday well in Europe for a week. For less than RM5k you can have a very enjoyable hol in Thailand or Indonesia for a week. Right? Come to think of it the rat race is not worth our health and our life.
SUSTheOwl
post Oct 29 2012, 11:50 PM

320 posts

Everywhere in the world you hear the same story of stress and people dying early from diseases of stress like cancer,heart attacks,stroke etc. In the end,people become disillusioned with the "promises" of the rat race (like the promises made by Guocoland and other developers),the erosion of the institutions of marriage and family,the runaway inflation which is taking place all over the world and which no govt is able to rein in etc.

Life becomes meaningless after a while when people cannot make ends meet no matter how hard they work. Homes keep getting out of reach of the middle class. After you've saved RM10k,houses go up 10 fold so forever it's a losing battle. This is why I say the rat race is not worth killing ourselves for. I would rather drop out and go back to the kampung to live a simple life,growing much of our own food.

Living in the city is hell. Living in the suburbs can kill you too if you have to commute in heavy traffic every day. The best is to withdraw and find peace in the kampung where RM2/3k monthly would make you king.

This post has been edited by TheOwl: Oct 29 2012, 11:50 PM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:00 PM