136 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

prozak53
post Oct 13 2012, 05:20 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sambelayamijo @ Oct 13 2012, 12:21 PM)
Must wait for CF then only can put up fence and build guardhouse? This is the first time I hear such BS!
The developer do not want to put the cart before the horse. The SA is correct. You need the CFO or CCC before the gated neighbourhood can be approved. It's probably just a formality. Cheers!
fei_singh
post Oct 13 2012, 05:32 PM

112 posts

It's authority standard that guarded be installed after CCC/CFO, unless Mahsing want to spend some extra "contribution"
chowdersoup
post Oct 13 2012, 05:36 PM

30 posts

Found this document

http://issuu.com/anwar_townplan/docs/gp_gated_english_merged
masbruno
post Oct 13 2012, 06:43 PM

301 posts

Seems like there are a lot of miscommunication between Guocoland & their buyers sad.gif
The SA are unable to provide a crystal clear picture or answer to the buyers. A lot of grey area & uncertainty here which is not doing good to Guocoland's image.

Maybe they should consult their southern counterpart in Singapore, Guocoland Ltd. on this matter and learn a trick or two from them.
aero-
post Oct 13 2012, 07:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Oct 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
Seems like there are a lot of miscommunication between Guocoland & their buyers sad.gif
The SA are unable to provide a crystal clear picture or answer to the buyers. A lot of grey area & uncertainty here which is not doing good to Guocoland's image.

Maybe they should consult their southern counterpart in Singapore, Guocoland Ltd. on this matter and learn a trick or two from them.
Or they are all plan out, when no one ask or notice, then they would be home run?

limfgn
post Oct 14 2012, 08:42 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(fei_singh @ Oct 13 2012, 05:32 PM)
It's authority standard that guarded be installed after CCC/CFO, unless Mahsing want to spend some extra "contribution"
If thats the Authority regulation, I think its totally stupid. If it is to be construction after CCC/ CFO, then there will be two issue:
- Guardhouse toilet~ Guard house need tohave toilet so it mean that Plumbing work can only be done after CCC/CFO too? So there will be further digging and back filling, damaging the road?

- Safety~ CCC/CFO means that resident is ready to take possesion of the property, with addition construction (to the main entry to the housing), its not so wise to do so, space for the construction equipment and wet work is needed. Its not so safe lor...hehe

Not really sure bout that but think that its a stupid regulation. Contractor demob from site then mobilize construction equipment back to site for construction, hahaha...that economically stupid.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Oct 14 2012, 08:45 PM
prozak53
post Oct 14 2012, 11:56 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 14 2012, 08:42 PM)
If thats the Authority regulation, I think its totally stupid. If it is to be construction after CCC/ CFO, then there will be two issue:
- Guardhouse toilet~ Guard house need tohave toilet so it mean that Plumbing work can only be done after CCC/CFO too? So there will be further digging and back filling, damaging the road?

- Safety~ CCC/CFO means that resident is ready to take possesion of the property, with addition construction (to the main entry to the housing), its not so wise to do so, space for the construction equipment and wet work is needed. Its not so safe lor...hehe

Not really sure bout that but think that its a stupid regulation. Contractor demob from site then mobilize construction equipment back to site for construction, hahaha...that economically stupid.
If I am not mistaken, the guardhouse (minus the boom gates) can be constructed prior to the issuance of the CCC/CFO because it falls under "guarded neighbourhood" and not "gated community". Only housing schemes approved as a gated & guarded community are allowed to erect boom gates and perimeter fencing. Anyway, this is just my personal opinion and I stand corrected.
limfgn
post Oct 15 2012, 12:22 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:56 PM)
If I am not mistaken, the guardhouse (minus the boom gates) can be constructed prior to the issuance of the CCC/CFO because it falls under "guarded neighbourhood" and not "gated community". Only housing schemes approved as a gated & guarded community are allowed to erect boom gates and perimeter fencing. Anyway, this is just my personal opinion and I stand corrected.
Haha..this is more logic.
fei_singh
post Oct 15 2012, 12:41 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:56 PM)
Well as far as my knowledge, even guarded neighborhood has to be applied by RA ohmy.gif , i.e. construction of guardhouse will be after CCC/ CFO doh.gif
moonmoon1985
post Oct 15 2012, 11:51 AM

moonmoon
340 posts

guys, found these 2 articles

http://www.townplan.gov.my/new_web/pengumuman/gpdated.pdf

http://blog.iproperty.com.my/downloads/faq-gated.pdf

It is a bad news for Coral actually. As some of us may be aware by now, Coral is classified as 'Guarded Neighbourhood' instead of 'Gated Community' as the Coral is sold on individual title basis instead of strata basis.

According to the latest Garisan Paduan, observe the following:

a. Guardhouse can be built at the road shoulder but not in the middle of the main entrance.

b. Guardhouse size must not exceed 1.8mx2.4m

c. Guardhouse can be built only after obtaining a temporary construction permit or approval from the local authorities.

d. Perimeter fencing is not allowed.

e. Only manual boom gate is allowed

Some of you may be asking why some of the existing developments under individual title can have middle-of-the-road guardhouses, auto boom gate and bla bla bla. This is because this new GP was effective only since Sept'2010 and will be gradually adopted by states. and the new GP is generally applicable to the new Guarded Neighbourhood schemes.

Accordingly, action such as the demo of fences, guardhouse, and auto boom gates will not be done immediately, except the existing facilities that are deemed as obstructing the entry of residents and govt officials.

Feel free to correct if i'm wrong (which i hope i am).

Accordingly, if Coris and other phases are sold on Individual Title basis, no perimeter fencing, auto boom gate and guardhouse that is located at the middle of the road will be available!!
rclxub.gif cry.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by moonmoon1985: Oct 15 2012, 11:52 AM
wilbalan singh
post Oct 15 2012, 12:11 PM

59 posts

Went through the brochures and noted the following:
For "Coral" & "Amberley", no mention of perimeter fencing, just guarded community."Cassis" & "Coris" mentioned 24-hour guarded community with perimeter fencing. "Emerald Gardens" mentioned 24-hour guarded homes with "parameter" fencing. Maybe need further clarifications.

This post has been edited by wilbalan singh: Oct 15 2012, 12:49 PM
moonmoon1985
post Oct 15 2012, 12:13 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

it really depends on the concept of selling. whether if it is sold under individual basis or strata basis perhaps?
nookie188
post Oct 15 2012, 12:47 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
it really depends on the concept of selling. whether if it is sold under individual basis or strata basis perhaps?
amberley has DMC for buyers....
wilbalan singh
post Oct 15 2012, 12:56 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:47 PM)
amberley has DMC for buyers....
Same as for "Coral" buyer. Just went through the DMC and noted on page 1 under "Obligations Of The Vendor/Contribution" and as mentioned 1.1 perimeter fencing and security measures are subject to approval of the appropriate authority.
limfgn
post Oct 15 2012, 01:04 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(wilbalan singh @ Oct 15 2012, 12:56 PM)
Same as for "Coral" buyer. Just went through the DMC and noted on page 1 under "Obligations Of The Vendor/Contribution" and as mentioned 1.1 perimeter fencing and security measures are subject to approval of the appropriate authority.
Saw that too.
moonmoon1985
post Oct 15 2012, 02:10 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

I just gotten the acknowledgement email from Guocoland. But judging from the latest GP, things are heading south.. In any case, hope to get the facts correct, no more ambiguity and hence we could have more constructive feedback/ info from forumers in this forum. For those who would prefer perimeter fencing/middle-of-the-road guardhouse/auto boom gate, you may want to consider developments that are under Strata Development. Karisma Hills @ Bkt Serdang is 1 example. Or you can get the existing development that are not subject to the latest GP. Otherwise to the extreme end, please ask the Govt to amend the rules.

If we can't do anything with it, the focus should then really be safety. Propwall has low security rating for Emerald project.

This post has been edited by moonmoon1985: Oct 15 2012, 02:10 PM
Xmas Xmas
post Oct 15 2012, 02:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 15 2012, 01:04 PM)
Saw that too.
For now, i believe that the fence is the most important factor!

If we looked at the photo posted by Ruoshaks, imagine when we newly move in, no fence around that area. how dangerous would it be?

If there are using normal perimeter fence, it doesn't secure at all.

Cassis, Coris, Emerald Garden still under construction, who can guarantee the safetiness for the residence?

Many foreign workers (no offence), might walking in and out with no security... i believe they won't invest in CCTV surrounding the area or check point at the back of the road.
This is way too much and the clause are really unforgiveable. The criminal cases increasing and this is the "thing" that throw back to us? den who are going to pay for safety home. As if compare to Desa Park, Guoco has far more away to learn n grow, At least they have now lost the integrity and promises.

moonmoon1985
post Oct 15 2012, 02:24 PM

moonmoon
340 posts

Worse we are bound to pay the monthly fee under DMC... What are we paying for now! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by moonmoon1985: Oct 15 2012, 02:25 PM
wilbalan singh
post Oct 15 2012, 02:37 PM

59 posts

RM70.00 contribution per month! If no clarifications from Guocoland on the perimeter fencing and guardhouse, I think I have to go to temple, pray hard and seek divine intervention!
Gizaman
post Oct 15 2012, 02:42 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
guys, found these 2 articles

http://www.townplan.gov.my/new_web/pengumuman/gpdated.pdf

http://blog.iproperty.com.my/downloads/faq-gated.pdf

It is a bad news for Coral actually. As some of us may be aware by now, Coral is classified as 'Guarded Neighbourhood' instead of 'Gated Community' as the Coral is sold on individual title basis instead of strata basis.

According to the latest Garisan Paduan, observe the following:

a. Guardhouse can be built at the road shoulder but not in the middle of the main entrance.

b. Guardhouse size must not exceed 1.8mx2.4m

c. Guardhouse can be built only after obtaining a temporary construction permit or approval from the local authorities.

d. Perimeter fencing is not allowed.

e. Only manual boom gate is allowed

Some of you may be asking why some of the existing developments under individual title can have middle-of-the-road guardhouses, auto boom gate and bla bla bla. This is because this new GP was effective only since Sept'2010 and will be gradually adopted by states. and the new GP is generally applicable to the new Guarded Neighbourhood schemes.

Accordingly, action such as the demo of fences, guardhouse, and auto boom gates will not be done immediately, except the existing facilities that are deemed as obstructing the entry of residents and govt officials.

Feel free to correct if i'm wrong (which i hope i am).

Accordingly, if Coris and other phases are sold on Individual Title basis, no perimeter fencing, auto boom gate and guardhouse that is located at the middle of the road will be available!!
rclxub.gif  cry.gif  sweat.gif
This is indeed why true blue strata title gated and guarded will be real gems in the future. Hoard them and do not ever sell if you own them, especially FREEHOLD and in Klang valley.

136 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:56 PM