emerald west, rawang

prozak53
post Oct 13 2012, 05:20 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sambelayamijo @ Oct 13 2012, 12:21 PM)
Must wait for CF then only can put up fence and build guardhouse? This is the first time I hear such BS!
The developer do not want to put the cart before the horse. The SA is correct. You need the CFO or CCC before the gated neighbourhood can be approved. It's probably just a formality. Cheers!
prozak53
post Oct 14 2012, 11:56 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(limfgn @ Oct 14 2012, 08:42 PM)
If thats the Authority regulation, I think its totally stupid. If it is to be construction after CCC/ CFO, then there will be two issue:
- Guardhouse toilet~ Guard house need tohave toilet so it mean that Plumbing work can only be done after CCC/CFO too? So there will be further digging and back filling, damaging the road?

- Safety~ CCC/CFO means that resident is ready to take possesion of the property, with addition construction (to the main entry to the housing), its not so wise to do so, space for the construction equipment and wet work is needed. Its not so safe lor...hehe

Not really sure bout that but think that its a stupid regulation. Contractor demob from site then mobilize construction equipment back to site for construction, hahaha...that economically stupid.
If I am not mistaken, the guardhouse (minus the boom gates) can be constructed prior to the issuance of the CCC/CFO because it falls under "guarded neighbourhood" and not "gated community". Only housing schemes approved as a gated & guarded community are allowed to erect boom gates and perimeter fencing. Anyway, this is just my personal opinion and I stand corrected.

0.0509sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:11 AM