Not enough.
JonYeap
post Jun 7 2010, 11:35 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
been taking 1 chicken breast per day~ not sure if it is enough >.>
Thats all u r taking? haha u must be joking rite? =.=
if u r saying 1 chicken breast per meal, 3 times a day at least, then that is just ok only. =.=
might not even be enough. by the way, 1g per pound body weight is the ideal amount.
chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 11:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

okie, gonna pack more protein into diet like egg whites biggrin.gif
gtoforce
post Jun 7 2010, 11:49 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 7 2010, 11:36 PM)
okie, gonna pack more protein into diet like egg whites biggrin.gif
start small but satu breast tak cukup bro
need like satu ekor or more

but then again, makan also beef
sedap
eggs....susah mau cari on my part so keep it to the dead flesh

jamis
post Jun 8 2010, 09:03 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
been taking 1 chicken breast per day~ not sure if it is enough >.>
if 1 chicken then it is still ok. 1 breast only have roughly 30g of protein and ur body needs 180 -200g of protein a day depends on ur body weight. If and only if u only weight 30lbs....

Eggs, chicken, beef and etc. Eat them and keep our ecosystem balance. XD
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 8 2010, 02:36 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jun 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
start small but satu breast tak cukup bro
need like satu ekor or more

but then again, makan also beef
sedap
eggs....susah mau cari on my part so keep it to the dead flesh
satu ekor @ one sit like me? hehehhe... ada geng... nice post workout meal tongue.gif
tango25
post Jun 8 2010, 03:52 PM

205 posts

Hi guys, need some advice on my diet currently.

11am: 2 whole meal bread + a glass of milo (Milo powder only)
01pm: Oat Meal with 250ml milk
03pm: 250ml milk + 1 raw egg
05pm: Canned Tuna before i hit the gym
08pm: 200grams of beef / 200grams of chicken breast with 2 slices of whole meal bread
11pm: 250ml milk + 1 raw egg before i hit the bed.

from time to time, i'll eat eggs as snacks. I'm roughly eating 8 to 10 eggs a day with Fibre, Vitamins, Baked Beans along too.

Am i having enough carbs in my diet? What other good carbs which is easy to prepare i need to eat?
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 8 2010, 04:06 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

why raw egg? its better u cooked it first bro.
tango25
post Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 8 2010, 04:06 PM)
why raw egg? its better u cooked it first bro.
lol.. i found it's easier to swallow them together with hot milk..
i'm considering reducing the eggs amount to 5 a day, and buy protein powder shakes after workout.
Eggs makes me fart alot and makes my fart stinks.. doh.gif
jamis
post Jun 8 2010, 04:24 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:22 PM)
lol.. i found it's easier to swallow them together with hot milk..
i'm considering reducing the eggs amount to 5 a day, and buy protein powder shakes after workout.
Eggs makes me fart alot and makes my fart stinks..  doh.gif
the fart is caused by ur milk or egg?

yeah better cook the eggs, u dont want those bacteria goes into u.
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 8 2010, 04:28 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 8 2010, 04:24 PM)
the fart is caused by ur milk or egg?

yeah better cook the eggs, u dont want those bacteria goes into u.
+ 1 . rclxms.gif
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 04:33 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Jun 8 2010, 03:52 PM)

08pm: 200grams of beef / 200grams of chicken breast with 2 slices of whole meal bread

from time to time, i'll eat eggs as snacks. I'm roughly eating 8 to 10 eggs a day with Fibre, Vitamins, Baked Beans along too.

Am i having enough carbs in my diet? What other good carbs which is easy to prepare i need to eat?
hello my friend smile.gif are you planning on gaining or losing wight?
i like having wholemeal tortillas (sparingly!!)... oats... tempeh and mixed beans (lentils, chick peas etc). weetbix with milk is good too! hehe. sweet potatoes and white potatoes are good carb sources too but if ur on a cut i wld recommend u go for the sweet potatoes cos of the lower GI, and i find it helps control carb/sugar cravings too.

please do cook your eggs! you could catch a bacterial infection from raw eggs or food poisoning.

and from experience.... farts stink if you dont chew ur food properly or dont hv enough fibre in ur daily diet. ive had up to 18 eggs a day with no gassy problems. speaking of which... where are your veggies?? lol.

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 8 2010, 04:36 PM
tango25
post Jun 8 2010, 04:40 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jun 8 2010, 04:33 PM)
hello my friend smile.gif are you planning on gaining or losing wight?
i like having wholemeal tortillas... oats... tempeh and mixed beans (lentils, chick peas etc). weetbix with milk is good too! hehe

please do cook your eggs! you could catch a bacterial infection from raw eggs or food poisoning.

and from experience.... farts stink if you dont chew ur food properly or dont hv enough fibre in ur daily diet. ive had up to 18 eggs a day with no gassy problems. speaking of which... where are your veggies?? lol.
Thxs for the extra varieties.. hehez.. Well, my weight is just nice at the moment. Height: 168cm with 65kgs
But i am looking forward on bulking up a little extra, maybe 2 or 3 kgs add on should be just nice..
My Fart smells like eggs.. lol ..
okie.. i shall heed your advice for not taking raw eggs. Probably make egg omelet as snacks then.
About the vege problem, i substitute with fibre with water, should be sufficient i guess? smile.gif

This post has been edited by tango25: Jun 8 2010, 04:44 PM
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 04:44 PM

249 posts

fibre? do u mean psyllium supplements or drinks?

well... nothing beats having natural foods instead of relying on supplements... and there r a whole lot of antioxidants n vitamins in vegetables. find a few that u like and stick to them.
tango25
post Jun 8 2010, 05:14 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jun 8 2010, 04:44 PM)
fibre? do u mean psyllium supplements or drinks?

well... nothing beats having natural foods instead of relying on supplements... and there r a whole lot of antioxidants n vitamins in vegetables. find a few that u like and stick to them.
Yea, the fibre is in form of powder, psyllium supplements thats what we call i think..
Probably butterhead lettuce salad from time to time then. xD
What about carbs? Am i having enough carbs and protein for my daily needs to grow?
darklight79
post Jun 8 2010, 07:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(tango25 @ Jun 8 2010, 03:52 PM)

I'll let the rest correct you but your main flaw is just a can of tuna before gym. No fast acting carbs at all. And your breakfast is terrible. I hit around 10 egg whites and a bowl of steel rolled oats in the morning.
gtoforce
post Jun 8 2010, 09:26 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 8 2010, 07:37 PM)
I'll let the rest correct you but your main flaw is just a can of tuna before gym. No fast acting carbs at all. And your breakfast is terrible. I hit around 10 egg whites and a bowl of steel rolled oats in the morning.
hehehe
my best fast acting carbs for pre workout is protein shake + milk
can also indulge in 100% my dark chocolate
ahahahahha
darklight79
post Jun 8 2010, 10:20 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Jun 8 2010, 09:26 PM)
hehehe