108 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:11 AM

292 posts

Hey guys...............so quiet here now............ shakehead.gif cool2.gif yawn.gif

but...............
wait...............
hey guys...........
NEW CHANNEL in ASTRO !!!!!!
rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
whistling.gif
Ops...........
NOT HD Channel la.............just a NORMAL SD channel.
And it is...........
Channel no. 818
ESPNEWS !!!!!
To start on 1st May 2010 !!!
doh.gif .........thought it is going to add more new HD channel !!!!
Well..........whatever..........better than nothing !!!!
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by victorwan: Apr 30 2010, 02:12 AM
dxjb
post Apr 30 2010, 02:13 AM

807 posts

sLEEEEEEPPPPPPPYYYYYYYY

Need new topic plzzzzz

What..?
New channel?
yippppeeeeee.....
a channel I have been waiting for since last year..

ok..

sleeeeeppppyyyy again...
Need new topic... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Apr 30 2010, 02:15 AM
victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:17 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 30 2010, 02:13 AM)
sLEEEEEEPPPPPPPYYYYYYYY

Need new topic plzzzzz

What..?
New channel?
yippppeeeeee.....
a channel I have been waiting for since last year..

ok..

sleeeeeppppyyyy again...
Need new topic...  yawn.gif
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Yeah...........back to sleep now!!!

TSapexg2
post Apr 30 2010, 08:17 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

ok...another topic...

is this byond compatible with those newly LED 3D tv? as i heard the unit can change 2d to 3d picture?
SiriuslyCold
post Apr 30 2010, 09:18 AM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:17 AM)
ok...another topic...

is this byond compatible with those newly LED 3D tv? as i heard the unit can change 2d to 3d picture?
since you asked, no

you have to watch byond on a separate 2D TV
faidzal1982
post Apr 30 2010, 09:34 AM

272 posts

ok... im trying to come up with new topic... dunno if its been discuss or not...
did any of u regret for upgrading to byond?
as for me... i only watch HBO HD and seldomly watch NG and History HD...
i dont have the sports package...
so... theres not much of HD experience for me... hoping astro will add new HD channels later but dunno when...
also hoping astro can upscale the SD to HD... just like ps3 does... smile.gif
eye
post Apr 30 2010, 12:10 PM

1,166 posts

i think i will only regret after the june world cup ... coz :

1) repeats after repeats @ natgeo & history
2) i dun do hbo .. most of the movies they telecast i have seen oledi
3) singing fish (tuna) .. even the bloody commercials are repeat repeat repeat repeat, the one who is in charge of programming at astro, the board of directors, ought to be shot & shot & shot & shot & shot & shot & shot in the u-know-where REPEATEDLY every fifteen minutes!!!!!

This post has been edited by eye: Apr 30 2010, 12:21 PM
faidzal1982
post Apr 30 2010, 01:17 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Apr 30 2010, 12:10 PM)

3) singing fish (tuna) .. even the bloody commercials are repeat repeat repeat repeat, the one who is in charge of programming at astro, the board of directors, ought to be shot & shot & shot & shot & shot & shot & shot in the u-know-where REPEATEDLY every fifteen minutes!!!!!
sadly im not doing sport... so not going to watch june world cup...
for hbo hd... dunno why there is no subtitle for the movies... its good to have one...

smileguy
post Apr 30 2010, 01:55 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Apr 30 2010, 12:10 PM)

Thanks u said it for me !

ESPN News for what ? Talk c... all day ?

THey target sports package now cos money is there cos Sports pack with HD is almost RM100 now ! tongue.gif
victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 30 2010, 01:55 PM)
Thanks u said it for me !

ESPN News for what ? Talk c... all day ?

THey target sports package now cos money is there cos Sports pack with HD is almost RM100 now ! tongue.gif
Yeah !!! You are RIGHT !!!

Sports Package is suppose to let us see, watch and enjoy the SPORT GAMES and not always listening to the NEWS!!!

I am not sure how ESPNEWS programs are but hopefully not just news and news and news all the time.

On ESPN, we have already got ESPN SportsCenter Asia and also SportsCenter Malaysia plus StarSports news also. At the end, all the news contents are the same at all.

art6969
post Apr 30 2010, 02:31 PM

1,518 posts

any new HD channel?
victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:39 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Apr 30 2010, 02:31 PM)
any new HD channel?
Astro very 69 la !!! Just like your ID !!! mad.gif vmad.gif

They put new channel for SD but not for HD.

Guess have to wait after World Cup for new HD channel.
doh.gif

MyDevil
post Apr 30 2010, 03:03 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Apr 30 2010, 02:23 PM)
Yeah !!! You are RIGHT !!!

Sports Package is suppose to let us see, watch and enjoy the SPORT GAMES and not always listening to the NEWS!!!

I am not sure how ESPNEWS programs are but hopefully not just news and news and news all the time.

On ESPN, we have already got ESPN SportsCenter Asia and also SportsCenter Malaysia plus StarSports news also. At the end, all the news contents are the same at all.
May be they plan to move Sportscenter to ESPN News?
opjust
post Apr 30 2010, 06:16 PM

720 posts

hmm... i thought they wanna give us AXN HD... just take beyond for the world cup.. probably gonna regret after that.. hmm.. but I dun think so la... cos the decoder looks cool n the remote too.. all the menu is better at least in my opinion.
whatsupbro
post Apr 30 2010, 07:05 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

I think they will add new HD channels after World Cup... but even after that people will still be complaining wanting new HD channels...

its a sad but true scenario of us MALAYSIAN.. always complaining.. biggrin.gif
faidzal1982
post Apr 30 2010, 08:22 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 30 2010, 06:16 PM)
hmm... i thought they wanna give us AXN HD... just take beyond for the world cup.. probably gonna regret after that.. hmm.. but I dun think so la... cos the decoder looks cool n  the remote too.. all the menu is better at least in my opinion.
i agree with u on dat bro... the decoder does look cool with the red LED... smile.gif
btw... the menu navigation... i prefer if we can see the info and see the other channel info without changing the channel...
i remember the normal astro remote... when u press info... then key in the channel number... only the info will change to the specified channel but not the channel we are viewing...

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Apr 30 2010, 07:05 PM)
I think they will add new HD channels after World Cup... but even after that people will still be complaining wanting new HD channels...

its a sad but true scenario of us MALAYSIAN.. always complaining.. biggrin.gif
its not just us Malaysian likes to complain... its in our HOMO SAPIEN blood... smile.gif

sg999
post Apr 30 2010, 08:33 PM

1,027 posts

wtf
until now no put subtitle for HD
so lazy!
godie astro!
money leech!
neb
post Apr 30 2010, 09:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Apr 30 2010, 08:22 PM)
btw... the menu navigation... i prefer if we can see the info and see the other channel info without changing the channel...
i remember the normal astro remote... when u press info... then key in the channel number... only the info will change to the specified channel but not the channel we are viewing...
press "TV" on the remote brows.gif you can view other channel's info using navigation key, however current channel screen become reduced on upper right corner, after you have done viewing info, press big blue byond button
azrin_kiko
post Apr 30 2010, 09:29 PM

634 posts

Well, at least we can see our Twin Towers decaying in HD (life after people, History)..

Added on April 30, 2010, 9:38 pmWe should proud because our twin towers will last for 5 century

This post has been edited by azrin_kiko: Apr 30 2010, 09:38 PM
neb
post Apr 30 2010, 11:29 PM

2,234 posts

interesting to see if it can endure a 911 style attack hmm.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Apr 30 2010, 11:29 PM

108 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled