Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

victorwan
post Mar 30 2010, 10:56 AM

292 posts

If 305 to be the new TVB Classic channel, then, maybe I don't mind they add in this new channel if it is FREE.
For me, I don't subscribe to What Lan Toi (311) brows.gif , so, I don't watch any TVB series at all including those from TV2, TV3, NTV7 etc. (no time to watch during the screening time).
But if they include this new TVB Classic to channel 305, which I think it is FREE since 301 to 304 is already FREE bundle inside my package, then at least I can watch some old TVB series that I miss long time ago.
For me, I will be happy for it. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif whistling.gif

victorwan
post Mar 30 2010, 11:08 AM

292 posts

I saw some posts on the previous thread mentioning that some of you received a call from Astro asking whether wants to addin just some HD channel by adding to pay just RM5, is that true?

If it is true, how come no Astro CS calling me to promote this? Currently, I only can watch SuperSports HD and ESPN HD because I don't subscribe Movie and Documentary package.

victorwan
post Apr 6 2010, 01:34 PM

292 posts

It seems that still not everyone having the Astro Byond yet.

When I walked around my house area, I noticed that still a lot of people using the OLD Astro dish, not the NEW bigger Black Astro dish for Byond. Either they still not yet getting the Byond or their lazy Installer never change their dish at all.

When I walked along the same road of my house, it is only my house got the new Astro Byond dish. Looks like I am the only Byonder at my TAMAN here.

So, Astro still have a long way to go to get more Byond subscribers.

victorwan
post Apr 6 2010, 02:38 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Apr 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
why always with this porno thingy la.. go on9 la for it... want to watch on TV pulak...  shakehead.gif

herm... regarding the subscriber of Byond... has Astro released any number of subscription up till now? cos I notice that in my Taman or at least houses on the same road as mine... My house is the only Byond subscriber..  brows.gif

not like the rest of the people in my taman dun have HDTV... dunno la if they really dont...  shocking.gif (this is unacceptable)
rclxms.gif Yeah......like what I said earlier.........I am also the only Byonder in my housing area.
victorwan
post Apr 6 2010, 02:52 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 6 2010, 02:41 PM)
Mine also are the one in my area. Altough the signal is randomly medium and low. sweat.gif
Could it mean Astro still have problem to get subscriber to become Byonder? Then no budget to get new HD Channels.

victorwan
post Apr 6 2010, 05:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Apr 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
I think it should be part of sports package.
I wonder if the world cup is available in SD also.
It should be available in SD as well. If not, those without Byond will make noise and make complain again.
victorwan
post Apr 9 2010, 03:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 9 2010, 03:21 PM)
so now motogp in the HD list or not ???
Well.........at least they have GOLF in HD now.........the US Master.

Can see how Tiger Woods staring at sexy girls so clearly now. drool.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif flex.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
victorwan
post Apr 13 2010, 01:01 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Apr 13 2010, 12:56 PM)
side note: anyone watch NASCAR yesterday? i wonder if their on board camera is HD as well cos its as clear as the track camera
Yeah........I watch it also yesterday. Very clear from all angles. Inside the car, outside the car, around the race track........everywhere !!! F1 should learn from them as fast as they can.
victorwan
post Apr 13 2010, 04:52 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Apr 13 2010, 04:10 PM)
just watched MOTOGP in HD... it was beautiful biggrin.gif wonder why cant F1 turn to HD oredi... biggrin.gif
Aiyo........I am in Office now working......no chance for me to watch.........Anyone know if there is any repeat and when?
victorwan
post Apr 16 2010, 12:12 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(mhn21 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:08 AM)
Just got my byond too.
Question:
When i use component video I cant go into the hd settings is it?
I only can go into the hd settings if i'm using HDMI?
I think component video is for SD only but give more sharper than the normal Composite video.

Of course HD is the best since it is using HDMI cable which is mean for HD for High Definition!!!!
You see, there is a "HD" in HDMI there? right?
brows.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
victorwan
post Apr 16 2010, 12:32 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:15 AM)

hmm.. for me it's consider a bit weak...
since for my average, I can get about 210 to maximum 216 sometimes....
For my byond, I always get around 241 to 244. Great !!! rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
victorwan
post Apr 16 2010, 12:42 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Apr 16 2010, 12:34 AM)
D9 quality ?! tongue.gif

Actually I haven't really got time to enjoy those HDs yet, been fighting the remote control with wife just now  biggrin.gif
Even my wife also say those HD channels "wah, very clear & nice la, when are you going to subscribe those channels 3xx ?" sweat.gif

Please Astro, help answer this one ok?!

Added on April 16, 2010, 12:36 am

Wah 240 & above, where u stay er bro ?
88 floors condo ?! biggrin.gif

Added on April 16, 2010, 12:38 amBut seriously:

1. At what signal level should be considered "viewable & acceptable" ?

2. What can we do to improve it ? Call Astro ?!
I stayed at Bandar Utama, Petaling Jaya. It is just a double storey house.

My byond signal has been with this signal of 241 to 244 since the installer set it up for me from last month.

But there are some in this forum mentoned that they have better signal, more than 250.

Right?

For those with signal more than 250, please identify yourself, see how many are you have this signal of more than 250.

This post has been edited by victorwan: Apr 16 2010, 12:44 AM
victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:11 AM

292 posts

Hey guys...............so quiet here now............ shakehead.gif cool2.gif yawn.gif

but...............
wait...............
hey guys...........
NEW CHANNEL in ASTRO !!!!!!
rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
whistling.gif
Ops...........
NOT HD Channel la.............just a NORMAL SD channel.
And it is...........
Channel no. 818
ESPNEWS !!!!!
To start on 1st May 2010 !!!
doh.gif .........thought it is going to add more new HD channel !!!!
Well..........whatever..........better than nothing !!!!
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by victorwan: Apr 30 2010, 02:12 AM
victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:17 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 30 2010, 02:13 AM)
sLEEEEEEPPPPPPPYYYYYYYY

Need new topic plzzzzz

What..?
New channel?
yippppeeeeee.....
a channel I have been waiting for since last year..

ok..

sleeeeeppppyyyy again...
Need new topic...  yawn.gif
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Yeah...........back to sleep now!!!

victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 30 2010, 01:55 PM)
Thanks u said it for me !

ESPN News for what ? Talk c... all day ?

THey target sports package now cos money is there cos Sports pack with HD is almost RM100 now ! tongue.gif
Yeah !!! You are RIGHT !!!

Sports Package is suppose to let us see, watch and enjoy the SPORT GAMES and not always listening to the NEWS!!!

I am not sure how ESPNEWS programs are but hopefully not just news and news and news all the time.

On ESPN, we have already got ESPN SportsCenter Asia and also SportsCenter Malaysia plus StarSports news also. At the end, all the news contents are the same at all.

victorwan
post Apr 30 2010, 02:39 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Apr 30 2010, 02:31 PM)
any new HD channel?
Astro very 69 la !!! Just like your ID !!! mad.gif vmad.gif

They put new channel for SD but not for HD.

Guess have to wait after World Cup for new HD channel.
doh.gif

victorwan
post May 1 2010, 12:49 AM

292 posts

doh.gif blink.gif whistling.gif
It is NOW 1st May 2010........12.50am........ESPNEWS.........still NOTHING !!!!

Still saying Starting 1st May 2010...........Are they following US Time?

victorwan
post May 24 2010, 11:57 AM

292 posts

Any TENNIS FANS here????

Well, for those who are not aware..............

SuperSports HD is showing FRENCH OPEN TENNIS in High Definition now !!!!

And the thing is...............

It is NOT even in NORMAL SD channel !!!! When I watched French Open LIVE in SuperSports HD yesterday night, there is no concurrently LIVE on other SD channel at the same time.

So, I guess only those using Byond can watch French Open tennis in HD only.

Of course, yesterday Sunday French Open Tennis was just started and in First Round only.

I think SuperSports SD or ESPN StarSports SD will show French Open tennis in SD later to cater for those not Byond users. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif

victorwan
post May 24 2010, 12:14 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ May 24 2010, 12:04 PM)
Maybe ASSP & ASSP2 have other program to show.
I'm waiting for the final, hopefully Roger Federer vs Rafael Nadal. Can't wait to see Fed cry in HD  smile.gif
Well, already saw Fed cried last year when he won it for the first time last year in French Open.

Maybe this time can see him laughing with big wide open mouth that can see leftover food in between his teeth in HD. drool.gif icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif doh.gif
victorwan
post May 24 2010, 02:26 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ May 24 2010, 01:49 PM)
Don't think he'll win vs Nadal. He'll cry like last year Aussie Open  brows.gif
Yeah.......you are right.......Nadal is getting stronger now after came back from his injury and since he is the clay court king, he will win again this time.

0.0192sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:01 PM