108 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

ayie_acg
post Apr 27 2010, 11:15 AM

41 posts

just installed mine yesterday after about a month since application.. espn hd is the best part for me since im a football fan, too bad it kinda lacks of replays.. i mean for hours it'll show next game info..

This post has been edited by ayie_acg: Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM
kianwee
post Apr 27 2010, 11:24 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ayie_acg @ Apr 27 2010, 11:15 AM)
just installed mine yesterday after about a month since application.. espn hd is the best part for me since im a football fan, too bad it kinda lacks of replays.. i mean for hours it'll show next game info..
Yeah, what you get is a High Definition program schedule of what replay is coming up next. doh.gif
AjkR06
post Apr 27 2010, 12:21 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 27 2010, 08:43 AM)
i dun think our net speed will allow this kind of setup to run smoothly sweat.gif

anyway thanks for the insight
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if you're using tm unifi, probably that's not a problem... make sure you subscribe to 20mbps package... tongue.gif
neb
post Apr 27 2010, 12:48 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Apr 27 2010, 11:01 AM)
excellent solution to view astro on the internet rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Apr 27 2010, 12:48 PM
Qash-M
post Apr 27 2010, 02:31 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

I think the B.yond EPG is lacking some info. Any suggestion what would it be? flex.gif
king_kenny
post Apr 27 2010, 02:42 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cam40729 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:44 AM)
Why do you need to use the old dish since you will get the Byond dish? anyhow, Byond box can work with old dish, you can still watch the program.
he wants to bring the byond decoder to his parent's house whenever he balik kampung la
dxjb
post Apr 27 2010, 03:00 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
I think the B.yond EPG is lacking some info. Any suggestion what would it be? flex.gif
Replace the big astro logo with the black backgound with the logo of the channel being viewed
spikey2506
post Apr 27 2010, 03:45 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(king_kenny @ Apr 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
he wants to bring the byond decoder to his parent's house whenever he balik kampung la
Yes, precisely. Anyhow, will try when I go back next month. Hopefully it won't fry the 10 years old LNB back home. sweat.gif
sufian89
post Apr 27 2010, 04:25 PM

45 posts

when i surf lowyat webpage i saw this

Satelite Service Using Astro Dish, Satelite Service Using Astro Dish (Small Accessories)

is this legal or illegal?? rclxub.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 27 2010, 04:52 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(sufian89 @ Apr 27 2010, 04:25 PM)

Satelite Service Using Astro Dish, Satelite Service Using Astro Dish (Small Accessories)

is this legal or illegal??  rclxub.gif
wat is that
neb
post Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM

2,234 posts

these setup can receive 78.5°E Thaicom 5 satellite ku band thailand true vision channels, very similar to astro outfit they also broadcast world cup matches, however the dm500s set top box can not decode HD signal

true vision subscription price is very expensive, based on the sales price posted in lyn, it looks like a non-legit job

This post has been edited by neb: Apr 27 2010, 05:32 PM
smileguy
post Apr 27 2010, 05:29 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(sufian89 @ Apr 27 2010, 04:25 PM)

is this legal or illegal??  rclxub.gif
As long as u have a dish like Asstro up there nobody cares. I have heard about this using Asstro dish with Dream... u can get some FTA channels mostly from China I think hmm.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Apr 27 2010, 10:29 PM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 27 2010, 07:36 AM)
bring the whole byond setup doh.gif

i nid streaming advice please

thx
Slingbox

but our internet will not enable this to run smoothly.
Qash-M
post Apr 27 2010, 10:38 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Apr 27 2010, 10:29 PM)
Slingbox

but our internet will not enable this to run smoothly.
Use UniFi can? icon_idea.gif
AjkR06
post Apr 27 2010, 10:45 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 27 2010, 10:38 PM)
Use UniFi can? icon_idea.gif
i think can, but at least 20mbps one la.... laugh.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Apr 27 2010, 10:59 PM

1,976 posts

well the question is not only of bandwidth but stability. a lot of people in the US use it and not many of them are having 20Mbps ...

read this somewhere: "Slingbox needs about 500Kbps of upload bandwidth to have acceptable image and sound, and requires close to 1Mbps for the best quality"

I assume this is non-HD material - anyone on a perfectly stable 1MBps upstream connection?

perhaps someone can check on the Slingbox website the actual bandwidth requirements

This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Apr 27 2010, 11:02 PM
writesimply
post Apr 28 2010, 12:12 AM

933 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Apr 27 2010, 10:59 PM)
read this somewhere: "Slingbox needs about 500Kbps of upload bandwidth to have acceptable image and sound, and requires close to 1Mbps for the best quality"

I assume this is non-HD material - anyone on a perfectly stable 1MBps upstream connection?

I decline to comment until the topic of HD streaming pops up. I can understand the need to watch TV and I can see the possibility of enjoying streaming SD video. But B.yond's HD video is already encoded at 8Mbps (some people say) and that's MPEG-4 video. If you want the streaming box to sling it back to you over the internet to your notebook, you better make sure you have 8Mbps upload broadband service at home and 8Mbps download service at where ever you are. Otherwise, what you're getting is a mush of re-encoded low-bandwidth video that is re-encoded again.

fuad
whatsupbro
post Apr 28 2010, 12:29 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

argh... no need to stream la... just watch ur Astro.. biggrin.gif

less painful biggrin.gif
dxjb
post Apr 28 2010, 01:23 AM

807 posts

yeah la..why want to go through so much trouble to watch TV
want to watch so many channels but get bad quality what for..
got job and family to take care off..
watch TV 24 hour also can become gila..
dont know how if get so many channels with mcam2 satellite and internet thing at home..
one day everything blow up..
haha..
astro also cannot watch.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Apr 28 2010, 01:35 AM
ianho
post Apr 28 2010, 03:01 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Blardy hell. Registered online for Byond last Thursday. Until now no1 from Astro even call to say anything. Typical Msian company.

108 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:41 AM