8,025 posts

tmr Liverpool Vs Chelsea got HD rite?

hope to see Chelsea trash my team Liverpool 5 nil laugh.gif laugh.gif
spikey2506
post May 1 2010, 08:11 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(kayly @ May 1 2010, 07:54 PM)
grrrr...there's no live telecast through espn hd for the game of man city vs. aston villa tonite!!!!
Yea man. That is a super important match. Show Birmingham City for what??
kaspersky-fan
post May 1 2010, 09:08 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2010, 01:16 PM)
Tune to Ch 980, an HD test channel. Anybody wanna bet that it will be AXN HD?
Discovery HD perhaps? ...
freedom2912
post May 1 2010, 09:11 PM

Cool Like Fire
802 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 1 2010, 08:01 PM)

hope to see Chelsea trash my team Liverpool 5 nil laugh.gif  laugh.gif
don't say like that lor
2 goals enough edi laugh.gif
dxjb
post May 2 2010, 01:37 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2010, 08:11 PM)
Yea man. That is a super important match. Show Birmingham City for what??
Again this topic has been brought up many times before and I will explain again..
EPL matches in HD is only available if the match is in HD in the UK itself..
SkySports and ESPN UK have their say in which matches will be shown in HD
Astro and ESPN ASIA just pick up the feed that is available
So if the matches are not in HD in the UK then u wont get it in HD on Astro and vive versa..

Man City vs Aston Villa was not in HD..
Birmingham vs Burnley was in HD..
These matches were picked by SkySports tobe in HD or not weeks in advance
In some cases, a month before schedule match take place
So it was deemed that Birmingham Vs Burnley was more important on relegation than the other match bearing in mind Villa were out of contention for Champions League place weeks ago until recently..

Some round of matches are not picked until the very last few days..
For example next week last round of matches..
It has yet to be determined which match will be in HD
Either title race or Champions League place more important
Will be determined in the days leading up to the matches..

Hope this will help those understand this basic rule of broadcasting matches
Next season all 380 EPL matches will be Live on Astro
How that will be packeged is still to be determined
I will be reopening my thread soon on this topic..

Added on May 2, 2010, 1:47 am
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 1 2010, 07:01 PM)
Can't even see the content actually, the message that the channel is not under subscription will come out. But the HD icon is there.
Am i not seeing the HD icon or has it been removed from TEST channel 980?

This post has been edited by dxjb: May 2 2010, 01:47 AM
whatsupbro
post May 2 2010, 10:02 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

maybe they just testing for thw WC la....
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 2 2010, 11:19 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 1 2010, 08:01 PM)

hope to see Chelsea trash my team Liverpool 5 nil laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I do hope Chelski beat Liv but not 5-0 please..at least that 0-1 and 3 points is enough to stay on top and deny Mancs. Anyway HD tomorrow..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 2 2010, 11:20 AM
dsubra
post May 2 2010, 11:29 AM

81 posts

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 2 2010, 11:19 AM)
I do hope Chelski beat Liv but not 5-0 please..at least that 0-1 and 3 points is enough to stay on top and deny Mancs. Anyway HD tomorrow..
YES. For the first time, even as Liv'pool fan, hope they'll lose(0-1 enoughlah). You know the reason why. rclxms.gif
writesimply
post May 2 2010, 01:16 PM

933 posts

Astro is running the Thomas & Uber cup commercials on the HD channels but it doesn't indicate that the badminton coverage would be in HD. Yes, the two commercials are in HD, including what I assume to be part of a documentary footage to be shown in conjunction with the competition. We'll know whether this coverage will be in HD pretty soon though.

Meanwhile, NGC HD showed INSIDE: FOB Salermo earlier. It's very good so book it to watch it. WARNING: CONTAINS GRAPHIC IMAGES.

fuad
digilife
post May 2 2010, 02:27 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 2 2010, 11:19 AM)
most of the matches tat was shown on HD channel tat feature Liverpool ended wif a LOSS, so this one is no exception
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

----------off topic---------
i heard tat the bookies is giving half and one ball fr Chelsea thumbup.gif
meaning the bookies ady taken inconsideration the result tat Liv will lose by a 2 GOAL margin
if you are a Liv player on the pitch tonite, wat will you do ? wink.gif
if i am one of them, i will let Chelsea walk through biggrin.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 2 2010, 02:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 2 2010, 02:27 PM)
most of the matches tat was shown on HD channel tat feature Liverpool ended wif a LOSS, so this one is no exception
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
----------off topic---------
i heard tat the bookies is giving half and one ball fr Chelsea thumbup.gif
meaning the bookies ady taken inconsideration the result tat Liv will lose by a 2 GOAL margin
if you are a Liv player on the pitch tonite, wat will you do ? wink.gif
if i am one of them, i will let Chelsea walk through biggrin.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
Qash-M
post May 2 2010, 08:40 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Seems that i missed so much. So, how many channel is new this month? smile.gif
whatsupbro
post May 3 2010, 12:07 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

Qash-M
post May 3 2010, 12:19 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 3 2010, 12:07 AM)
Which 1?
dxjb
post May 3 2010, 12:57 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 3 2010, 12:19 AM)
Which 1?
ESPNEWS CH 818 so far
Qash-M
post May 3 2010, 01:06 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
ESPNEWS CH 818 so far
shakehead.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 3 2010, 07:28 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ May 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
ESPNEWS CH 818 so far
818 reminds me of Skysports channel in UK tongue.gif
TSapexg2
post May 3 2010, 07:57 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

at least we got new channel....
erm, how abt the rm20 bill eh?anybody know abt this?
digilife
post May 3 2010, 08:29 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

rm20.00 charged into bill and auto debited by my banking standing instructions jor laugh.gif
JOR23N
post May 3 2010, 08:53 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ May 2 2010, 01:16 PM)
Astro is running the Thomas & Uber cup commercials on the HD channels but it doesn't indicate that the badminton coverage would be in HD. Yes, the two commercials are in HD, including what I assume to be part of a documentary footage to be shown in conjunction with the competition. We'll know whether this coverage will be in HD pretty soon though.

Meanwhile, NGC HD showed INSIDE: FOB Salermo earlier. It's very good so book it to watch it. WARNING: CONTAINS GRAPHIC IMAGES.
fuad
Thomas cup semi-finals & finals in HD.

This post has been edited by JOR23N: May 3 2010, 08:56 AM

108 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 PM