Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 02:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Mar 29 2010, 02:16 PM)
they have to make it HD coz after 2015, there are most of the film in HD...so, they have to follow the standard if they want their film in the market..
No offences, HD has been there in the market ever since 2005 end , begining 2006. I watched Skysports in HD back in London somewhere in 2006.

That took ASTRO nearly 4 utter years to bring in HD. whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 03:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 29 2010, 03:37 PM)
That's not a bad idea... nod.gif
Probably 2 satellites for 2 different broadcasting. SD & HD.
I guess the plan is to persuade Malaysians to upgrade to Astro Beyond fully, then they might have one Satellites whistling.gif sweat.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 03:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 29 2010, 03:48 PM)
what do you mean? you got no sound?

are you connected properly or not?
I think he means the Volume button?
It works ..or you meant something else?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 30 2010, 02:43 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 30 2010, 01:45 AM)
Hey all..
Today is 30th March..
2 more days to 1 April
Lets do a poll on whether Discovery HD
Available or not..
Since a lot of people have now seen the advertisment but mainly on Animal Planet
n the fact that Astro sign agreement with Discovery
But only to show Discovery World HD in India
Logic would say Astro should show first in Malaysia before letting people get it first

So choose:

A - YES..DISCOVERY HD WILL BE AVAILABLE ON 1st April 2010

B - NO..WE WILL BE APRIL FOOLED LIKE THE ANIMAL ON ANIMAL PLANET

C - DISCOVERY HD WILL BE AVAILABLE AT A LATER DATE

D - NO MORE HD CHANNELS FOR A FEW MONTHS COZ ASTRO WANT TO COLLECT MONEY FOR BYOND STARTING THIS MONTH
Create a poll bro!

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 30 2010, 02:43 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 10:44 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Mar 31 2010, 10:36 AM)
Hi, I just got called from Astro that within 10 days, their technician will come and install b.yond for me, they also mentioned that a 20m cable will be provided, my question, is changing the cable really needed? My house just finished renovation and all cables are concealed in the wall, if changing is needed then it will bring me problem.
They did the similar thing in my home as well.
To install Beyond , they will need to change the entire cabling and dish as well [obviously]
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 05:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kuekss @ Mar 31 2010, 04:32 PM)
now samsung 3D LED tv go out..they all say if got astro b-yong can view in 3D??izzit can??
No such technology implemented yet for Astro. I highly doubt they'd go for 3D.
Dream on! rclxub.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 1 2010, 10:12 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Watched Arsenal v Barcelona on HD this morning , Video was good but the Audio quality was bad.

Probably the 1st time i've experienced bad sound quality while watching HD. Hope Astro could fix the issue in coming games.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 1 2010, 11:58 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(cam40729 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:42 AM)
dont worry guys, more and more HD channels are coming up
What are those channel? Have a list of it. I hope Sun TV , Sun Music goes on HD as well.. wub.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 1 2010, 04:20 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 1 2010, 01:32 PM)
Hope so cos Suntv is already HD in India. But then Indian fare on assto stinks !  Definately there will be in house HD channels to cut costs !
I agree with you..Sun is already on HD in India sometime ago..wonder what are Indian channels turning into HD, Zee , VT , TT..probably.. hmm.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 1 2010, 06:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 1 2010, 05:36 PM)
The audio problem were from the site itself not from Astro
The commentator noted that at the end of the 1st half
Yeah, i saw the announcement at bottom. "We apologize for the audio quality..etc".

I knew it was from the broadcasting source and not Astro.

Hopefully tonight's Liverpool game not the similar issue occurs, although not shown in HD.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 2 2010, 01:43 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 1 2010, 10:38 PM)
Movie that is real good in terms of picture quality, input by LYN members (on HBO HD / CH 431) :

1) Elizabeth Astro guide/playtime
2) Kung Fu Panda
3) Bee Movies
4) Dark Knight
5) ?

Anyone else wants to share ?
6. Ratatouille
7. Bolt
8. Cloudy Have Chance on Meatballs
9. Coraline
10. Corpse Bride.

whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 2 2010, 03:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 2 2010, 03:04 PM)
Infact all animated cartoons are super duper clear & best liao.. biggrin.gif
Agree, plus you see liveliness in the animated movies. So suggesting to play all this on SM HD / HBO HD thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 2 2010, 03:24 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 2 2010, 03:11 PM)
Doesn't change the fact that Astro is monopolizing satellite TV in Malaysia.

Monopoly isn't too bad. It's when the monopolistic company decides to abuse it's status and subscribers that things get ugly.
You think TV1,TV2,TV3, NTV, TV9 can monopolize the media broadcasting ?

They used too, but in year 1996, since Astro started their services..they have captured almost 75% [estimated only] subscribers throughout MYS.

So, i agree with you that some of the decision taken , doesn't seem to be welcomed by subscribers..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 4 2010, 08:39 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

All 64 World Cup 2010 Matches has been announced on HD.

Wonder how many channels will be added for the upcoming tournament event.

hmm.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 02:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Apr 5 2010, 09:35 AM)
Why do you need adult channels on TV? haven't you heard about the internet?
SiriuslyCold is right, probably in Europe & other kwailor coutries, you can find all this channels [PPV]

You think Astro will approve Adult channels? Dream on bro..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 02:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Apr 5 2010, 02:20 PM)
if la...if they put it, how much u can pay fro that service monthly?
Ok, i'll follow the flow yeah.

Even if they gonna open up "Adult" channel, im sure its gonna whopping price , my guess is RM299.90.

The price i stated is to encourage subscribers NOT to buy the channel.. brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 08:49 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 5 2010, 03:20 PM)
Bro forgot to  mention that ONE year Contract ! Hope it would be HD !!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
You guys ah ! shakehead.gif shocking.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 11:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 5 2010, 09:56 PM)
hong kong also broadcast world cup in HD brows.gif
Not a suprise, i think most of the country with the amount of money to invest, will broadcast WC2010 on HD , perhaps 1080 i/p?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 6 2010, 08:08 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 6 2010, 06:49 AM)
No need porn afterall all women are the same after a while they are a bore !!  Some Women are like astro  brows.gif we have ti live with it ! Morevever as mentioned some politicians are  still in the stone age rclxm9.gif
Yeah, clash of opinions ! we wanna watch porn , they wanna watch series. End up having 2 decoders.. whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 6 2010, 09:26 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 6 2010, 12:59 AM)
because the mentality of some idiots here are still in stone age.....u knoe wat kind of ppl i am referring to? laugh.gif
I have a suggestion, why dont Astro , instead bringing up porn channel [as imagined by all], add more channels for Premier League live games in HD.

That RM22 [wat ever the cost is for Sports channel] , worth spending. If you are West Ham fan for eg., you get to watch West Ham game live.

So, IMHO, imagining having Adult channel in Astro is absolutely unnecessary and instead, add more Sports channels, more of UK series , old sitcoms ..etc..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:12 PM