111 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

milky
post Apr 6 2010, 11:57 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 6 2010, 04:37 AM)
anyone tried logging into the fiber modem ?
possible ?
can login to the wireless router provided by TM ?
login to enable port forwarding/dyndns etc ?

Edit : Still no sign of TM contractors pulling fiber cable in my housing area. Dunno if TM can fulfill their promise to bring Unifi Q4 2010 - Selayang.  cry.gif
Selayang?
beginning of march Selayang already lay the cable already...infront of the selayang capitol near the traffic lights
Ash
post Apr 6 2010, 01:07 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 6 2010, 11:57 AM)
Selayang?
beginning of march Selayang already lay the cable already...infront of the selayang capitol near the traffic lights
Haha he's talking about his housing area. I've seen people planting the cables at selayang outside my housing area as well but no signs of them reaching my street yet.
silverhawk
post Apr 6 2010, 01:07 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Apr 6 2010, 10:50 AM)
i drive a proton yet i very much condemn proton.. in malaysia, u dont get to choose..  tongue.gif
No, you always get to choose. You can buy a perodua, or a second hand car toyota, etc.

The problem is you think you don't have a choice, so you complain but you still pay. That's giving out the signal that its ok for them to keep doing all the sh1t they do to you.

hong1380
post Apr 6 2010, 01:12 PM

344 posts

yeah...selayang installed fibre optic underground alr, but havent pull out the FTTH to houses
Ash
post Apr 6 2010, 01:23 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

hong1380 is from selayang as well? I've recently just ugraded to 4mb ... hopefully unifi will come to selayang real soon
eimzic
post Apr 6 2010, 01:25 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Apr 6 2010, 01:07 PM)
No, you always get to choose. You can buy a perodua, or a second hand car toyota, etc.

The problem is you think you don't have a choice, so you complain but you still pay. That's giving out the signal that its ok for them to keep doing all the sh1t they do to you.
ya, like perodua got any different from proton. both made from cheap metal n plastic.
and what 2nd hand import car had to do with choosing broadband in malaysia ?
Ash
post Apr 6 2010, 01:27 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Apr 6 2010, 01:25 PM)
ya, like perodua got any different from proton. both made from cheap metal n plastic.
and what 2nd hand import car had to do with choosing broadband in malaysia ?
He is comparing stuff with the same values here so it definitely makes sense as you can easily get 2nd hand imported car in Malaysia.
hong1380
post Apr 6 2010, 01:30 PM

344 posts

yeah..im from selayang too smile.gif

yesterday they come to dig the hole again, im not sure they install what cables...
eimzic
post Apr 6 2010, 01:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Apr 6 2010, 01:27 PM)
He is comparing stuff with the same values here so it definitely makes sense as you can easily get 2nd hand imported car in Malaysia.
i see. so i can easily get 100mb korean broadband to use it here.. wait, its 2nd hand then it must be like 50mb.. LOL
Ash
post Apr 6 2010, 01:34 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Apr 6 2010, 01:30 PM)
yeah..im from selayang too smile.gif

yesterday they come to dig the hole again, im not sure they install what cables...
Ah which part of Selayang are you from? The last time I saw them planting cable in Selayang was probably 3 weeks ago. Thought they've done planting it haha

QUOTE(eimzic @ Apr 6 2010, 01:31 PM)
i see. so i can easily get 100mb korean broadband to use it here.. wait, its 2nd hand then it must be like 50mb.. LOL
Uh shakehead.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 6 2010, 01:53 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

~~ Tm laying cable at Jaya One(section 13 PJ) area~~ But nothing to do with me... haha just 'informing'...
cshong
post Apr 6 2010, 01:55 PM

3,927 posts

Let me say something about the cap.

If TM start the 60gb cap for the Unify, it does not mean you can download 60gb of data.

If the 60gb means 60 gigabits, 60 gigabits / 8 = 7.5 gigabyte. That means you can only download the files which total size is up to 7.5 gigabytes.
rizvanrp
post Apr 6 2010, 01:56 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Apr 6 2010, 01:55 PM)
Let me say something about the cap.

If TM start the 60gb cap for the Unify, it does not mean you can download 60gb of data.

If the 60gb means 60 gigabits, 60 gigabits / 8 = 7.5 gigabyte. That means you can only download the files which total size is up to 7.5 gigabytes.
It's 60 gigabytes lar, GB is universal for gigabyte. Don't tell me you buy a 500GB hard drive from lowyat and when you format it its 60 gigabytes.. then the shop keeper tells you its actually a 500 gigabit hard drive?

I'd stab that guy in the f**king face

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Apr 6 2010, 02:01 PM
hong1380
post Apr 6 2010, 02:09 PM

344 posts

erm....selayang jaya area finish installed fibre optic cable
robertngo
post Apr 6 2010, 02:12 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Apr 6 2010, 01:56 PM)
It's 60 gigabytes lar, GB is universal for gigabyte. Don't tell me you buy a 500GB hard drive from lowyat and when you format it its 60 gigabytes.. then the shop keeper tells you its actually a 500 gigabit hard drive?

more accurate is GB stand for gigabyte, Gb stand for gigabit.

see the tmnet site for the speed is 5Mbps and cap is 60GB.
cshong
post Apr 6 2010, 02:22 PM

3,927 posts

Oh ok.
stasio
post Apr 6 2010, 02:56 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 6 2010, 01:53 PM)
~~ Tm laying cable at Jaya One(section 13 PJ) area~~ But nothing to do with me... haha just 'informing'...
When section 11 PJ will lay? hmm.gif
rattan
post Apr 6 2010, 02:57 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Apr 6 2010, 01:12 PM)
yeah...selayang installed fibre optic underground alr, but havent pull out the FTTH to houses
Maybe that explains, because the telephone pole is just behind my house a few doors away, i dun see any fiber optic cable or FTTH box or any white box. I really doubt if my housing area is supported by HSBB then. My place is very near to the pasar borong baru.
brian12988
post Apr 6 2010, 03:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 6 2010, 09:19 AM)
core switch are always expensive, but this new model have more than 10 fold increase in speed compare with the old one. it will not solve the international link issue, but at least local network will be blazingly fast.
starting price oni....90k...once u start adding...sure pass that level.. laugh.gif

relax bro...he misunderstood oni....
hong1380
post Apr 6 2010, 03:40 PM

344 posts

maybe they just install the main fibre optic cable first...FTTH box comes next?

111 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:35 AM