Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

eimzic
post Mar 28 2010, 12:15 AM

194 posts

youtubing still sucks.. even with 20mb, im experiencing stuck and buffering. worst, its only on 480p... this is bad news..
eimzic
post Mar 28 2010, 12:45 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 28 2010, 12:37 AM)
You use streamyx or UniFi?
unifi, the so called high speed berukband
eimzic
post Mar 28 2010, 01:05 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:03 AM)
i doubt google will.

unifail is just like u have a super fast car, but u only drive it with 1st gear lol.
its becoz TM block the 2nd gear above. LOL
eimzic
post Mar 28 2010, 06:24 PM

194 posts

eimzic
post Mar 29 2010, 12:41 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ Mar 29 2010, 12:12 AM)
Because I can use custom firmware on it. Plus, all the laptops in my home are still using Wireless G.

Edit: Just looked at the user manual and confirmed the RG is actually a D-Link DIR-615 router. It seems that some models can support DD-WRT.
ive tried change to my WRT linksys. not working..
eimzic
post Mar 29 2010, 10:43 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Hanzo @ Mar 29 2010, 10:30 AM)
to those who installed UNIFI already i have a question,

i'm going to install my UNIFI next week and the question is:

will the house get messy during the installation by the TM contractors?

i heard because the need to drill here and there, the house would be quite messy.
depends on the location of the modem. you decide. more walls more drilling of course..
eimzic
post Mar 29 2010, 01:59 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(endymeon @ Mar 29 2010, 01:58 PM)
I bet he will say that too.. but when reached the cap when only can get 10% of 20mbps.. he start to get a business package..
..and started to google map for mamak stalls..
eimzic
post Mar 30 2010, 12:52 AM

194 posts

and yes im on 20mb unifail.
eimzic
post Mar 31 2010, 07:23 PM

194 posts

TM should'nt have to apply the cap thing. it was great at the first, but ppl will get bored downloading or have no more space on their hard drives.. and they will stop downloading eventually. and just download when new tv series or movies came out. so TM, u'll get your precious bandwidth back, no need to apply the download limit.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eimzic: Mar 31 2010, 07:26 PM
eimzic
post Apr 2 2010, 10:01 AM

194 posts

unifi is not that bad.. tongue.gif
eimzic
post Apr 2 2010, 10:17 AM

194 posts

i was kidding, thats not my speed. sweat.gif below is my actual speed..

eimzic
post Apr 2 2010, 10:30 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(busted85 @ Apr 2 2010, 10:26 AM)
LOL sweat.gif

So are you using any VPN? Or is it tmnet dont throttle p2p in hsbb blink.gif
yes, pay extra for VPN
eimzic
post Apr 2 2010, 10:35 AM

194 posts

What can we do.. we live in a country where bribing and markup-ing are considered normal here..
eimzic
post Apr 6 2010, 10:50 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Hanzo @ Apr 6 2010, 10:04 AM)
in the end, the ppl who condemned UNIFI will subscribe to the service. such hypocrites.
i drive a proton yet i very much condemn proton.. in malaysia, u dont get to choose.. tongue.gif
eimzic
post Apr 6 2010, 01:25 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Apr 6 2010, 01:07 PM)
No, you always get to choose. You can buy a perodua, or a second hand car toyota, etc.

The problem is you think you don't have a choice, so you complain but you still pay. That's giving out the signal that its ok for them to keep doing all the sh1t they do to you.
ya, like perodua got any different from proton. both made from cheap metal n plastic.
and what 2nd hand import car had to do with choosing broadband in malaysia ?
eimzic
post Apr 6 2010, 01:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Apr 6 2010, 01:27 PM)
He is comparing stuff with the same values here so it definitely makes sense as you can easily get 2nd hand imported car in Malaysia.
i see. so i can easily get 100mb korean broadband to use it here.. wait, its 2nd hand then it must be like 50mb.. LOL

0.0685sec    0.30    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:28 AM