HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

SUSd3m0n
post Jun 1 2010, 09:57 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Jun 1 2010, 09:12 PM)
Hmm ok maybe its cos I'm roaming right now. Cos mine is an ori SIS msia unit and its showing paid apps
I think its because you are roaming that you can access paid apps. Everybody here in Malaysia with original SIS sets also cannot access the paid apps in Market. There is no difference between ori an ap you know.
eibach
post Jun 1 2010, 10:16 PM

27 posts

[quote=gome,Jun 1 2010, 07:48 AM]
for you guys who have updated the firmware, by any chance your phone is rooted? my phone is rooted, and when i press "check now", no updates available..haha.

[/quote

hi need to confirm before I update, is it necessary to sync to my laptop before update ? After update, will the application all missing? And need to reinstall back.

This post has been edited by eibach: Jun 1 2010, 10:17 PM
tbcheese
post Jun 1 2010, 10:16 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Jun 1 2010, 09:57 PM)
I think its because you are roaming that you can access paid apps. Everybody here in Malaysia with original SIS sets also cannot access the paid apps in Market. There is no difference between ori an ap you know.
I thought market is largely dependent on where i buy it and not where you are?

AP could be fromregions.where android market is enabled.
lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 10:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:50 PM)
In the same vein, my USB tethering is working! tongue.gif

I'm getting great speed from Digi. It's faster than my Screamyx wifi by a mile. Downloading over 140KB/s right now on Youtube videos. thumbup.gif Going to milk this line, Digi gonna regret getting me as a customer laugh.gif

And before setting up this tethering, my 3G Watchdog says I'll only be using ~20% of my 3 gig quota by the end of this month.
haha.. rclxms.gif i think most of d ppl cant finish d 3gb bcuz it's alot..

boontien
post Jun 1 2010, 10:24 PM

37 posts

Guys.. My pc cant detect the memory card in my phone when i plug in.. How come?
lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 10:29 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(boontien @ Jun 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
Guys.. My pc cant detect the memory card in my phone when i plug in.. How come?
did u choose mount as disk drive?
boontien
post Jun 1 2010, 10:38 PM

37 posts

Lol.. Can already wor.. Must be pressed wrongly yesterday.. tongue.gif Thanks..
gome
post Jun 1 2010, 10:49 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Jun 1 2010, 10:16 PM)
hi need to confirm before I update, is it necessary to sync to my laptop before update ? After update, will the application all missing? And need to reinstall back.
funny that you quoted me, since i couldn't update my phone because i rooted it and installed another custom rom. but based on the postings by others, it seems that it won't interfere with your apps...

but don't take my assumption for granted. as taylor swift has sung in her song "forever and always": "Oh back up, baby back up, did you forget everything?"

backup apps to SD card -> appmonster/astro file manager
backup sms -> sms backup restore
backup apn settings, ms exchange settings -> i dunno any app, just use pencil and paper
kalerfool
post Jun 2 2010, 12:15 AM

43 posts

so guys..an update of my cracked screen

i called HTC Care earlier today and personnel said
it will cost me ONLY RM580 + labour cost.. oh mai..

hope that nobody will join the boat.. there goes my money..sob sob
ashburn98
post Jun 2 2010, 12:53 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(kalerfool @ Jun 2 2010, 12:15 AM)

I feel your pain, bro.

delphiniumo
post Jun 2 2010, 01:03 AM

42 posts

oucchhhh...
a reminder to all not to put it inside the back-pocket already now smile.gif

SUSd3m0n
post Jun 2 2010, 02:15 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

Ouch, there goes your paycheck. What happened?
riziger
post Jun 2 2010, 03:26 AM

227 posts

Just updated. Seems nothing went missing, of course it's still safer to back up everything first.

1 question, why is it that when I want to set wallpaper/lock screen, using downloaded pics etc, it forces me to crop the pic then when that happens the pic appears damn pixelised and zoomed. Ugly.

Then the same exact pic on a wallpaper app, when I press set as wallpaper, it appears nicely.

Don't really make sense. Whats the point of me downloading the wallpapers to my photos then? Or is there a way to counter this?

Nothing major, but troublesome to scroll thru again and again if i wanna change wallpapers frequently

This post has been edited by riziger: Jun 2 2010, 03:28 AM
maliqu3
post Jun 2 2010, 03:47 AM

218 posts

anybody faces a problem with the screen when you install screen protector on legend? because i read on desire forum, some have complaints about it, they say the screen become pixelated after installing screen protector (anti-glare).. what bout legend? which screen protector should we install?
shymx
post Jun 2 2010, 03:47 AM

379 posts

Haha me too .. coz the whole picture of covers ur 2nd slide 3rd slide and etc when u drag to the left/right

Added on June 2, 2010, 3:48 amUsing epikcase sp , fits nicely and everything is okay

This post has been edited by shymx: Jun 2 2010, 03:48 AM
delphiniumo
post Jun 2 2010, 06:35 AM

42 posts

riziger, what wallpaper app do you use?
so far when I use the default wallpaper app (menu -> wallpaper), it will ask me to crop the pic unless the pics size is the exact same size of the whole 7 'desktops'.
I would normally drag the green 'crop' line to cover the most possible area of the pic.
Same method with lock screen wallpaper. If the pics size is of the same pixels, it will not ask me to crop.

QUOTE(riziger @ Jun 2 2010, 03:26 AM)
Just updated. Seems nothing went missing, of course it's still safer to back up everything first.

1 question, why is it that when I want to set wallpaper/lock screen, using downloaded pics etc, it forces me to crop the pic then when that happens the pic appears damn pixelised and zoomed. Ugly.

Then the same exact pic on a wallpaper app, when I press set as wallpaper, it appears nicely.

Don't really make sense. Whats the point of me downloading the wallpapers to my photos then? Or is there a way to counter this?

Nothing major, but troublesome to scroll thru again and again if i wanna change wallpapers frequently
This post has been edited by delphiniumo: Jun 2 2010, 06:35 AM
iwant2
post Jun 2 2010, 08:06 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

Where to get those apps u guys were saying?

(currently i dun hv legend yet but soon maybe....)

Anybody knows the price for ori and ap sets for legend now?? pls update me
vincentl
post Jun 2 2010, 09:32 AM

LIM
1,240 posts

Looks like LEGEND will get Froyo ...

List Of Android Phones For Froyo (Android 2.2) Update

For the most part, any Android smartphones that is fast enough (i.e. all Qualcomm Snapdragon, Qualcomm MSM7227, TI OMAP3430, Qualcomm MSM7230) will be getting the Froyo update; this is partly because of the new Adobe Flash 10.1 compliance where you can run flashed-based websites (apps, games, videos, etc. that run on Flash). Compared to Apple's iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad devices, most Android phones with the latest update will run both HTML5 and Flash based technology.

So Android phones like G1, HTC Droid Eris, HTC Magic, HTC Hero, Samsung Moment, Samsung Behold 2 will likely not receive the latest Froyo update.

The list of Android phones that will receive the Froyo (Android 2.2) update is:

1. Nexus One (first in line)
2. HTC Evo 4G
3. Motorola Droid
4. Incredible
5. Desire
6. myTouch 3G Slide
7. Legend
8. Sony Experia x10 (note: although it has the Snapdragon processor, Android 2.1 "Eclair" isn't due until the end of the year, which means Froyo will be released later on)

Of course, this doesn't mean that these are the only phones that will get updated nor the "slower" processor will not get the latest update. Google is innovative enough that someday solve the "fragmentation" issue (i.e. many phones due to carrier and manufacturer preferences or actions do not have the same Android OS versions). If so, "all" Android phones will eventually be updated at the same time (perhaps, Google will release the updates via Android Market instead of via OTA).

source:http://johnvicencio.blogspot.com/2010/06/list-of-android-phones-for-froyo.html

kalerfool
post Jun 2 2010, 09:39 AM

43 posts

well..Thanks a lot bros for the concern.. i dont exactly know how it happen.. i took extra care on my baby.. it happened when i put it in my backpack while i was playing futsal. Then i want to check the phone and i saw a scratch..i was like..oh my god! the screen scratched..least that i know..IT WAS CRACKED! shakehead.gif

Im going to send the phone to HTC Care today..it will take about 3 days to repair it..so guys..becareful in taking care of ur legend okay:)

oh and yeah..i am a student:( now on holiday..there goes my piggybank money cry.gif
emperor^10
post Jun 2 2010, 10:07 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

QUOTE(vincentl @ Jun 2 2010, 09:32 AM)
Looks like LEGEND will get Froyo ...

List Of Android Phones For Froyo (Android 2.2) Update

For the most part, any Android smartphones that is fast enough (i.e. all Qualcomm Snapdragon, Qualcomm MSM7227, TI OMAP3430, Qualcomm MSM7230) will be getting the Froyo update; this is partly because of the new Adobe Flash 10.1 compliance where you can run flashed-based websites (apps, games, videos, etc. that run on Flash). Compared to Apple's iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad devices, most Android phones with the latest update will run both HTML5 and Flash based technology.

So Android phones like G1, HTC Droid Eris, HTC Magic, HTC Hero, Samsung Moment, Samsung Behold 2 will likely not receive the latest Froyo update.

The list of Android phones that will receive the Froyo (Android 2.2) update is:

1. Nexus One (first in line)
2. HTC Evo 4G
3. Motorola Droid
4. Incredible
5. Desire
6. myTouch 3G Slide
7. Legend
8. Sony Experia x10 (note: although it has the Snapdragon processor, Android 2.1 "Eclair" isn't due until the end of the year, which means Froyo will be released later on)

Of course, this doesn't mean that these are the only phones that will get updated nor the "slower" processor will not get the latest update. Google is innovative enough that someday solve the "fragmentation" issue (i.e. many phones due to carrier and manufacturer preferences or actions do not have the same Android OS versions). If so, "all" Android phones will eventually be updated at the same time (perhaps, Google will release the updates via Android Market instead of via OTA).

source:http://johnvicencio.blogspot.com/2010/06/list-of-android-phones-for-froyo.html
Looks like it is a good news for us... icon_rolleyes.gif

130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:00 PM