Hi, Any guide how to partition SD card? I tried a few times but failed.
HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-
Nov 9 2010, 06:00 PM
108 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi, Any guide how to partition SD card? I tried a few times but failed.
Nov 9 2010, 06:16 PM
544 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(bcmengs @ Nov 9 2010, 01:37 PM) which Capdase you guys talking about? this one --> capdaseI'm using SOft jacket Pro 2. Seemed like the TPU casing has turned yellowish. Very yellowish. Make my device look old nia. BUt NVM la....since i have a sweaty hand, better for the TPU to absorb my sweat. muahaha QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 9 2010, 01:43 PM) Im using it now, black color. Its good, but adds sum bulk to legend, noticibly thicker with alumor. Dont get the white one cos only the rubber portion is white and aluminum part is silver. The rubber is a bit sticky, so collect sum dust. Overall still very nice, look super sexy from the back. Got mine for rm75 from lyn member. i bought white one.haha its way more sexy for me. but yes, its will collect some dust with it but its not too dusty at all actually and im completely agree with you, its look super sexy with our legend |
Nov 9 2010, 06:19 PM
205 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Will these alumor casing peel off screen protector like epikcase?
Nov 9 2010, 07:20 PM
544 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: KL |
Nov 10 2010, 01:24 AM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Nov 10 2010, 06:18 AM
Nov 10 2010, 08:42 AM
947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Nov 9 2010, 07:20 PM) epikcase indeed having problem peeling SP at the side...my capdase softjacket xpose... might have a bit of the problem only.... but my SP wasn't peeled off by case, instead by technicians from SIS... QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 10 2010, 01:24 AM) i failed too... mine is class four microsd i think... |
Nov 10 2010, 09:08 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
it is time for V2 guys
btw, just flashed to nightly last night and it's awesome |
Nov 10 2010, 11:35 AM
208 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(chinook @ Mar 10 2010, 10:20 PM) So far reviews have been good. Most giving it 9/10. =) hello Legend user,My only concern is the Wi-Fi reception. One of the reviews (tech radar i think) mentioned that the Wi-Fi reception was weaker on the Legend compared to other phones. None of the other reviews mentioned that though... Hopefully the problem only affects that particular unit or is a problem that only affects pre-retail units used for testing/reviewing. EDIT: Engadget has also mentioned the weaker Wi-Fi in their review. so does the wifi signal really weaker than other phones like what the reviews said, and i read some overseas online forumer complaints about this too. what do you guys say about this? i'm doing my long phone research coz very hard to part with my money to buy an android thanks in advance! This post has been edited by o.d: Nov 10 2010, 11:45 AM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:38 AM
947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(o.d @ Nov 10 2010, 11:35 AM) hello Legend user, for me i don't think it's REALLY weak...so does the wifi signal really weak like what the reviews said, and i read some overseas online forumer complaints about this too. what do you guys say about this? i'm doing my long phone research coz very hard to part with my money to but an android thanks in advance! Mayb a bit weaker than normal? but for my case, in my room, my wifi is 1 or 2 bars, which is same as my netbook and laptop... so I guesss not much difference after all? This post has been edited by byfc2010: Nov 10 2010, 11:39 AM |
Nov 10 2010, 01:51 PM
Nov 10 2010, 02:14 PM
335 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Pee in the J |
super noob question.. i am trying to get a paid app which is a GPS tracker with data logging.
I still have not rooted the phone yet as I have no time to do it and it got lil confusing reading the tutorial. plus the hassle to do it for the time being. So back to the question, if I put install market enabler, (does it still work) without rooting, can I get access to the paid apps? |
Nov 10 2010, 03:39 PM
1,149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Nov 11 2010, 12:40 AM
106 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I wonder why Desire & Galaxy S price drop too much this couple week..(from Garage Sales). You can find below RM1.5k still having half year Maxis warranty. Nowadays, people owning mobile phone more like hobbies, not the phone function itself.
I love to hold my Legend same as my MBP; both aluminium unibody made it Legend...(wait for it)... Legendary I think better V2 after HTC Froyo official out. (hahahhaa..) |
Nov 11 2010, 07:13 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Haha.. why are you so surprised? SGS price drop most probably because user are fed up with Samsung slow software update. For Desire, now you can buy Desire Z or HD which is much faster, so its better to clear it now and get the new one which is coming real soon.
Nov 11 2010, 07:27 AM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Warwick @ Nov 10 2010, 02:14 PM) super noob question.. i am trying to get a paid app which is a GPS tracker with data logging. Don't worry, it's not a supernoob question =PI still have not rooted the phone yet as I have no time to do it and it got lil confusing reading the tutorial. plus the hassle to do it for the time being. So back to the question, if I put install market enabler, (does it still work) without rooting, can I get access to the paid apps? Simple answer is, you can't use market enabler without root. If youre not planning to root, I'd suggest you contact the developer of the app and buy directly from them (as opposed through the paid market). Price should be the same. I think theyll just send you the "apk" file to install after youve paid. HTC Legend official thread V2 - opened! |
Nov 11 2010, 02:13 PM
123 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 10 2010, 01:24 AM) Step 1: Format your SD card using computer.Step 2: Insert your SD into mobile & startup with Recovery mode Step 3: Partition SD according to advice from ROM maker. Ensure the Ext2, SWAP & REST are correct. Step 4: Convert Ext2 to Ext if being advice by ROM maker. QUOTE(konholio @ Nov 10 2010, 01:51 PM) I just flash with super Froyo notice it is actually version 2.2.1 which mean... Wanna wait for HTC? Tunggu lama liao lor...HTC score 0 Rooted score 2 (2.2 and 2.2.1) wonder will HTC legend will get official 2.2.1 upgrade or not. I also using Super Froyo. Seemed like always FC. N please test this out. My FB contacts keeps on missing everytime i restart my device. Once restart, must SYNC again only can get the contacts. Does this happens to you? |
Nov 11 2010, 02:21 PM
273 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec