post May 5 2010, 05:38 PM

209 posts

wooooottttt! aluminium made! wub.gif
lv1209
post May 18 2010, 05:20 PM

209 posts

just wan2 ask, how long does ur legend battery las? mine can just last less than a day sad.gif
lv1209
post May 25 2010, 09:43 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ May 25 2010, 09:32 PM)
No one reply me...
huh? im using screen protector by skool oso. it's matte material rite? im ok wit it.

lv1209
post May 25 2010, 09:51 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ May 25 2010, 09:45 PM)
yea.. matte.. anti finger print according to that guy.. i duno is the quality of product or the way the guy help attached to it got problem.. by the way, how much u buy?
erm..... i got it at rm5 only. and it's done by DIY.

Added on May 25, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 25 2010, 09:47 PM)
The problem is how long it takes for HTC to update Legend to 2.2. The Hero camp have been waiting like forever for the promised 2.1.
sigh.. how long do v need to wait this time then?

This post has been edited by lv1209: May 25 2010, 09:52 PM
lv1209
post May 25 2010, 10:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ May 25 2010, 09:53 PM)
Looks like the shop is insane... the price is so expensive.. it cost me RM22
bcuz i bought frm lyn. tats y cheaper. but i expect shop price at most will be rm15. rm22 is really exp.
lv1209
post May 27 2010, 07:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
One full day usage. Install BatteryLite and monitor your battery.
Yea, d batt drain vy fas. Mine stand les den a day if call n surf more.
lv1209
post May 30 2010, 10:44 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
it very likely that you are using the default keyboard right now.

my keyboard now is voice activated. I don't need to type, I can speak and it will recognize my speech and turn it into text.
a noob ques blush.gif how to activate d voice?
lv1209
post May 30 2010, 06:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Apr 18 2010, 01:54 AM)
you need to activate the keyboard with the following steps (taken from the website)
Go to Settings > language and keyboard
Tick "HTC_IME mod"
Press the search key on your phone
Long press on the quick search box
Select "input method" from the popup list
Select "HTC_IME mod" [HTC Sense version]
Then on your keyboard tap on the button next to the space (you should see an icon of a mic)
The dialog will appear to ask you to "Speak Now"
i tried it, but after i select the mod, my keyboard gone. anyone faces the same pro? any solution?
lv1209
post May 31 2010, 04:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(GaiaIX @ May 30 2010, 11:29 PM)
Me...I also have no idea what's happened, but then I changed the hi-res with lo-res and its working like what it should be...If you installed the hi-res, try re-install with low-res...
tried too. same thing happened blink.gif

Added on May 31, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 31 2010, 02:50 PM)
Is it true that red colour is limited edition?
when i purchase noone ever mentioned that it's available in red as well >.< bet that many out there won even know there's red other than so called 'brown' smile.gif

This post has been edited by lv1209: May 31 2010, 04:03 PM
lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 01:50 PM

209 posts

anyone installed swype? y is it no response when i swipe? blink.gif any specific settings?

yeah.. jz updated mine too happy.gif

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 1 2010, 01:52 PM
lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 09:29 PM

209 posts

finally!!!!! my voice recognition is working!!! yeah!!!!
lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 10:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:50 PM)
In the same vein, my USB tethering is working! tongue.gif

I'm getting great speed from Digi. It's faster than my Screamyx wifi by a mile. Downloading over 140KB/s right now on Youtube videos. thumbup.gif Going to milk this line, Digi gonna regret getting me as a customer laugh.gif

And before setting up this tethering, my 3G Watchdog says I'll only be using ~20% of my 3 gig quota by the end of this month.
haha.. rclxms.gif i think most of d ppl cant finish d 3gb bcuz it's alot..

lv1209
post Jun 1 2010, 10:29 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(boontien @ Jun 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
Guys.. My pc cant detect the memory card in my phone when i plug in.. How come?
did u choose mount as disk drive?
lv1209
post Jun 2 2010, 03:40 PM

209 posts

Added on June 2, 2010, 3:19 pm

It's not exactly pixelated. It's more like every pixel becomes colorful. Doesn't affect the screen visibility, just its awesomeness.

Clear ones will be better for the screen but you'll hv to deal with the finger prints. I went from matte to clear and now back to matte again. After getting used to matte, having to deal with finger prints on clear ones are just annoying.

[/quote]

exactly.. cant stand the fingerprints. d screen wil look so dirtyy..
lv1209
post Jun 4 2010, 10:55 AM

209 posts

got an epikcase to protect my android baby but doesnt seem nice sad.gif d case is bit thick. howver, all the edges fitted well n hope it won gather dust in dis way.

thinking to get a aluminium case or book type leather pouch frm pdair. anyone order yet?

wat u guys use to protect ur baby btw?
lv1209
post Jun 4 2010, 04:58 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Jun 4 2010, 11:09 AM)
Mine is still nakedĀ  biggrin.gif but just the other day I almost dropped it on a cement floor make me think twice.. Was considering the epiccase but it doesn't protect the screen. Leather pouch at least have better coverage but a hassle when trying to take photos hehe..
exactly, initially i tot of exposing its sexy body but same thing happened on me n i decided to hv a try on epikcase. nt tat satisfied but overall stil alright.
as u said, screen is open still, tat's y im hesitating whether to get a leather pouch although a hassle but at least it covers my screen. i dun wana spend a rm580 for my screen if it cracks. *touch wood* but the aluminium case by PDair looks tempting biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 4 2010, 04:58 PM
lv1209
post Jun 4 2010, 07:43 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Jun 4 2010, 05:51 PM)
The aluminium case looks nice. Saw it on ebay. But still doesn't cover the screen sad.gif I'd probably go for the leather cases, some of it go for less than RM30 on ebay.
yea, tats my main concern.
huh? less than rm30? so cheap?

Added on June 4, 2010, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(riziger @ Jun 4 2010, 06:40 PM)
Yeah... looking for a nice looking leather one. Even if affects the sexiness a little, I think still the best way to store.

Btw, the phone does not come with a socket charger right? So far I'm charging using USB to my PC, but going vacation and wanna take the phone so i guess gotta buy one? Around RM50+ right?

Gonna go PDAexpert and look around.

For microSD, anything particular I should look out for? Picking up the 16gb one later.
no socket? mine is included in d package.

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 4 2010, 07:44 PM
lv1209
post Jun 4 2010, 10:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jun 4 2010, 08:57 PM)
Where is it? u mean garage sales? sry i dunno a lot..
yes, under mobile phone and accessories.

Added on June 4, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 4 2010, 08:02 PM)
If you guys are going for DPair aluminum casing, let me know too.
u wan2 get one for ur baby as well? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 4 2010, 10:03 PM
lv1209
post Jun 5 2010, 11:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(necoarc875655 @ Jun 5 2010, 10:07 PM)
can i know what is included in the packaging except the phone itself? ^^
phone, batt, usb cable, headset, sd card, power adapter n quick start guide.

btw, u may refer to d quick start guide.

This post has been edited by lv1209: Jun 5 2010, 11:02 PM
lv1209
post Jun 6 2010, 12:26 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(necoarc875655 @ Jun 5 2010, 11:04 PM)
thx,is the sd card inside the phone itself or outside?
erm, i supposed it's in the box n when u purchase they'll insert for u.

0.0420sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 AM