7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

ashburn98
post May 8 2010, 11:23 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Hi guys, joining the group tonight. Just got back from Digi Centre BTS with my Legend. Will be using it for next 24 months.
ashburn98
post May 11 2010, 12:01 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

when you get your casing, pls post the pic of htc legend.
The aluminium body looks nice by default. If the casing makes it ugly, then I'll skip it.
ashburn98
post May 11 2010, 05:08 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

nope, mine from Digi doesn't have screen protector.

already check against the above pic.
ashburn98
post May 11 2010, 10:11 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

go to any page that can type text (msg, search engine bar, etc)
hold it for a few seconds, "Input" choice will come out
You will see a green circle next to Thai CN input
select the other one.

Added on May 11, 2010, 10:52 pmanyways, none of you guys can setup yahoo mail successfully right?

This post has been edited by ashburn98: May 11 2010, 10:52 PM
ashburn98
post May 12 2010, 09:00 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 12 2010, 05:49 AM)
just got my EPIKCASE yesterday
It does looks better than asker perang's pics of the casing. however, I'll would rather wait for a leather casing or those sort. I bought Legend for the looks (since Digi doesn't have Desire but I digressed)

To the other forumer, I don't know how to get chinese input back, I was installing voice activated keyboard that why I know the answer to the first question.

btw, voice recognition owns. thumbup.gif
ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 07:14 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

me lah
ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 10:48 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Name / Colour / Price / Plans (Maxis or Digi or Celcom) or Phone only

ashburn98/ black? didn't-know-got-choice / RM999 / Digi 24month
ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 04:29 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ May 13 2010, 12:10 AM)
Ah yes, just wanted to ask the same question biggrin.gif
Voice Search 2.1

It was included in the previous stock Androids. And it works great. Dunno why 2.1 doesn't have it.
ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 08:26 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I see chinock outlined it nicely.

for me, I just downloaded the .apk straight using legend.
after that, straight install.
My keyboard is also voice-to-text.

I been using Voice Search on youtube clips just now driving back home. thumbup.gif

ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 09:17 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I haven't try GPS yet. Dunno if it comes preinstalled or not. How about you guys?
ashburn98
post May 13 2010, 09:52 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

truth is, if I can get Milestone at 1K I'll chose it over Legend.
ashburn98
post May 15 2010, 06:06 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Congrats to both of you.

check on the 2%. i also used my credit card to pay and there were no 2% charge.

Added on May 15, 2010, 6:07 am
QUOTE(emperor^10 @ May 14 2010, 11:17 AM)
Damn, i'm charge RM129.00 for gprs usage... Already sign for smartplan but they still charge me for gprs... Deng!!! Have to waste time to call them to waive tat...
First time using Digi, how I check my current outstanding bill?

This post has been edited by ashburn98: May 15 2010, 06:07 AM
ashburn98
post May 16 2010, 10:07 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ May 16 2010, 12:39 PM)
Can someone remind me how to setting my Legend to received mail from Malaysia yahoo mail ?  TQ!
There's was a forumer who posted the answer (3-4 page back).

1)You go to your yahoo mail. set yahoo mail to yahoo.asia timezone & tell yahoo mail to allow POP
2)Set up your Legend for yahoo mail
ashburn98
post May 17 2010, 08:46 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Escudo @ May 17 2010, 03:22 PM)
Guys, is there any free navigation software (garmin, papago, etc) for legend? And is there any Malaysia maps for it?
Google preloaded their Google Map, which can give your nagivation instructions but without voice I think. I am still waiting for anyone who successfully got their voice guided GPS software to post here.
ashburn98
post May 19 2010, 08:37 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ May 19 2010, 02:10 AM)
I was almost sure I was gonna get this phone in about a weeks time, the sexy looks plus super reviews make it a sure-fire choice for me. Plus the pricing is also alright.

Then, I saw the HTC Desire, which appears to be the Legend, but on steroids. True, the design is nowhere near as appealing but it outperforms the Legend in almost every way?

Hmm... dunno which to get now. Why would I choose the Legend over the Desire?

Maybe you guys, Legend owners can help me out?
If you are buying either at retail price, go for the Desire. I got Legend at 50% with Digi so the bang-for-buck value was high.
ashburn98
post May 19 2010, 09:52 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(072 @ May 19 2010, 08:35 PM)
Im thinking of getting the Legend, but torn between this and the iPhone. How do you feel about the Legend compared to the iPhone?
Play with both first. When I signed up with Digi for Legend, they are promoting Iphone and have actual units for demo.

ashburn98
post May 20 2010, 08:31 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Rooting Legend is one of the inevitable thing to do in the future.

For those who is experienced in rooting, can you give a step-by-step guide on rooting and flashing back to stock rom? If there's such guide, then it would be great and TS can update the first post.
ashburn98
post May 20 2010, 01:14 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I'm ok with the stock ROM for now but I'll root if there's increased of overall performance from the custom ROM.
ashburn98
post May 20 2010, 09:30 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ May 20 2010, 06:28 PM)
Hie would like to know more about this HTC Legend
1. I see some of you all complain about the problems wit this phone...does this phone have any serious problems?
2. For those who bought under digi promotion is the internet unlimited stable? and also how is the coverage? let say if that place does not have 3g coverage would it auto switch to edge?
1. serious problem? you have to charge it daily if you use it on full use. my legend hasn't hanged on me yet.

2. no 3g, it will go edge.
ashburn98
post May 23 2010, 11:24 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I do share the same concern with the ring tone volume. Hopefully a new driver can solve it.
I set the network to WCDMA only just now and see how it goes.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM