31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Pioneer Aficionados Club, Pioneer AV Reference Knowledge Base

jimmyteng18
post Apr 21 2010, 12:21 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM)
I believe the price has already bottom out, in case anyone is wondering if the price will be further reduced  tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:54 amThe KURO Experience Disc

Alright, see below the KURO experience disc. This is a KURO collector's item. Not for sale and probably not available in Bolehland.....

user posted image  user posted image

The BDMV file size is a whopping 13.2 GB  sweat.gif

It'll probably take forever to upload.......I'll find a way to upload this file on the for all to share provided that I get at least 15 requestsbiggrin.gif

If you would like to download this file, just post the icon below on this thread:

lust.gif

Let the count begin.......  laugh.gif
Bro, count me in.Thks.
formalin
post Apr 21 2010, 01:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Apr 21 2010, 10:54 AM)
I got all these collection... thumbup.gif

How do U get it? tongue.gif
gocitygo
post Apr 21 2010, 02:26 PM

397 posts

serendipity168 & gang, i suggest to put on FAQ in the front page.

Q1: Do I need to break in on my new Plasma TV?

Q2: What is break in process?

Q3: How long is the break in process?

Q4: What is recommended setting for new set during break in process?

Q5: How to do break in?

Q6: How to check if my new set is new and not used set?

Q7: How to prevent burn in or IR?

hopefully bro Anfield is kind enough to put on FAQ for calibration, he he.
shahnaz07
post Apr 21 2010, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Apr 21 2010, 02:26 PM)
serendipity168 & gang, i suggest to put on FAQ in the front page. 

Q1: Do I need to break in on my new Plasma TV?

Q2: What is break in process?

Q3: How long is the break in process?

Q4: What is recommended setting for new set during break in process?

Q5: How to do break in?

Q6: How to check if my new set is new and not used set?

Q7: How to prevent burn in or IR?

hopefully bro Anfield is kind enough to put on FAQ for calibration, he he.
Hi all

I just got my 508xg yesterday...thus i'm totally agree with gocitygo...newbie like me need to know whats need to be done first....like setting, break in, prevent burn in...etc

Can somebody advise me? Thanks
Alias
post Apr 21 2010, 03:01 PM

247 posts

nice collection there norazwan...please share with us what's the content like..hehe
Skylinestar
post Apr 21 2010, 07:06 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 21 2010, 03:01 PM)
nice collection there norazwan...please share with us what's the content like..hehe
maybe you should check out this brows.gif
SUSserendipity168
post Apr 21 2010, 09:00 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 21 2010, 07:06 PM)
maybe you should check out this brows.gif
Wah...great discovery! How do you download this stuff? hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(shahnaz07 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
Hi all

I just got my 508xg yesterday...thus i'm totally agree with gocitygo...newbie like me need to know whats need to be done first....like setting, break in, prevent burn in...etc

Congrats! rclxms.gif Not bad, you're still able to find a unit out there.

Yes, we can hope that Anfieldude will be kind enough to add to his pinned thread.

The alternative is to do a little bit of googling biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by serendipity168: Apr 21 2010, 09:03 PM
anfieldude
post Apr 21 2010, 09:09 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 21 2010, 09:00 PM)
Wah...great discovery! How do you download this stuff?  hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 9:03 pm
Congrats!  rclxms.gif Not bad, you're still able to find a unit out there.

Yes, we can hope that Anfieldude will be kind enough to add to his pinned thread.

The alternative is to do a little bit of googling  biggrin.gif
Let me know what u want me to add to the Display Calibration Thread. However, for model/brand specific, that would not be appropriate to add there. However, if hv any questions specific to the Kuro, I can help to answer them here if I know the answers.
norazwan79
post Apr 21 2010, 09:59 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(formalin @ Apr 21 2010, 01:23 PM)
How do U get it? tongue.gif
dunia tanpa sempadan. tongue.gif
about 50gb total size.
if u want, i can give the links.
but plz make sure u got rapidshare premium account. biggrin.gif
SUSserendipity168
post Apr 21 2010, 10:11 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Apr 21 2010, 09:59 PM)
dunia tanpa sempadan. tongue.gif
about 50gb total size.
if u want, i can give the links.
but plz make sure u got rapidshare premium account. biggrin.gif
Yay! Guys, does that mean I'm off the hook? icon_rolleyes.gif

Seriously, if you guys still want it I have no issues sharing. Just keep the lust.gif coming in.

Else, we'll have to wait for a good Samaritan to download and upload 50 GB for us to download. OK... confused rclxub.gif
putih
post Apr 22 2010, 10:31 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(shahnaz07 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
Hi all

Honestly, you don't have to do anything or worrying much with your Kuro. Out of the box, tune the pic a lil with your eyes using the basic adjustment and enjoy. Burn in? Not to worry as long as you don't set your contrast too high, I mean really high. Kuro is really great in all aspects.
b48753
post Apr 23 2010, 09:41 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Hey guys, check the new updates of Pioneer A/V receivers. Now comes with 3D Ready and iPhone support icon_idea.gif
With unprecedented iPhone and iTouch control our new Pioneer A/V Receivers integrate your life with your home entertainment. We are very proud of our new line of receivers for multiple reasons but we only have space to list a few. (View comparison chart)
HDMI 1.4Ā® and 3D ready
To start with all our new A/V Receivers have the latest HDMI version 1.4Ā® All the receivers are also 3D Ready and come with Dolby Pro-Logic IIz which adds depth and dimension ideal for gamers and those enjoying a 3D experience.
Stream music while waiting for that phone call
Transfer music to your home theater systems from any Bluetooth-enabled iPhone, iPod Touch, Android, Smart Phone or personal computer with our optional Bluetooth adaptor. (AS-BT100) All our new A/V Receivers allow Bluetooth Audio Streaming

Turn your iPhone or iPod Touch into a remote controluser posted image
With the free App (iControlAV App) downloaded from the App store, you can control a number of settings on your VSX-1020-K or VSX-1120-K. Here is a short list of settings you can control and adjust; volume, inputs, zones, output balance of speakers, dialogue and bass levels of center channel and subwoofer.
Enjoy thousands of Internet Radio stations
Both the VSX-1020-K and VSX-1120-K allow you to enjoy Internet Radio when connected to an Internet device. Both models come with 24 preloaded preset stations, easy URL entry of personal favorites and optional keyboard entry through the front USB input.
Experience more crisp, clear, perfectly timed sound and music
The VSX-1020-K and VSX-1120-K feature Pioneer's exclusive PQLS, which synchronizes the signal passage from a compatible Pioneer Blu-ray disc player via HDMI. This creates absolute synchronized and reduced-jitter playback while watching movies and listening to your favorite music.
View a comparison of our new models.
New Models
VSX-1120-K
VSX-1020-K
VSX-920-K
VSX-820-K
VSX-520-K
rexa13
post Apr 23 2010, 10:04 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 23 2010, 09:41 AM)
Hey guys, check the new updates of Pioneer A/V receivers. Now comes with 3D Ready and iPhone support  icon_idea.gif
oooo demn .. i buy vsx1019 recently now 1020 out already .. gai
htkaki
post Apr 23 2010, 11:18 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Each model life cycle is less than a year sweat.gif . Just enjoy your gear and don't heartache about new models coming out smile.gif .
jimmyteng18
post Apr 23 2010, 11:42 AM

669 posts

Agreed, just enjoy what you have..don't worry.
norazwan79
post Apr 23 2010, 12:10 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

krp500 panel 12bit color rite?
SUSserendipity168
post Apr 23 2010, 05:07 PM

179 posts

Hey guys, check the new updates of Pioneer A/V receivers. Now comes with 3D Ready and iPhone support  icon_idea.gif
Dang, the dashboard remote on the iPhone is #$%^& awesome!!! thumbup.gif
paskal
post Apr 23 2010, 06:52 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

here's the connections available on the VSX-1020:

there's also speaker post for Front Height and Front Wide.
a cheaper solution for those wanting to try wide and height setup. previously only high end models that have the wide/height processing.

and here's the connections on the higher VSX-1120 (new line):

a full PREOUT connection on all 7 channels including the wide/height channels.

i reckon previously only available on elite series
anfieldude
post Apr 23 2010, 07:12 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Apr 23 2010, 12:10 PM)
krp500 panel 12bit color rite?
The jury is out on this. There is some indication that it might be a true 10bit panel but 12bit processing is used.
kalido
post Apr 23 2010, 09:54 PM

80 posts

Hey guys, check the new updates of Pioneer A/V receivers. Now comes with 3D Ready and iPhone supportĀ  icon_idea.gif
new ones feature marvell for video processing , that's a big leap ! can't wait to hear bout da new LX range, usually Pioneer would release them a few moons after the VSX range.

Added on April 23, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 23 2010, 07:12 PM)
The jury is out on this. There is some indication that it might be a true 10bit panel but 12bit processing is used.
interesting ... I was always under the impression it was a pure 36 bits ( or 12 bits per component ) deep Color panel.
Anfield,could u care to explain why the general consensus is such pls, just curious hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kalido: Apr 23 2010, 10:04 PM

31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:35 PM