Pioneer Aficionados Club, Pioneer AV Reference Knowledge Base

jimmyteng18
post Mar 10 2010, 05:28 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 10 2010, 04:53 PM)
No, that's wrong information.

Pioneer only ceased its display division. They still enjoy a remarkable market for Car audio as well as home entertainment products.

The actual Kuro; namely KRP-500A and KRP-600A should be off the market by now due to the frenzy buying before CNY unless there are some dealers who are still holding some stocks.

KRP-500A in abt RM12K range while KRP-600A is at abt RM23K. IMHO, this is the best display panel in the market.
Penang Harvey Norman still got 508XG and KRP-500A. Price RM9k and RM14k respectively.

I'm comparing 508XG(RM9k) with Samsung LED TV 55B6000(RM10k). Any comment?
jimmyteng18
post Apr 21 2010, 12:21 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM)
I believe the price has already bottom out, in case anyone is wondering if the price will be further reduced  tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:54 amThe KURO Experience Disc

Alright, see below the KURO experience disc. This is a KURO collector's item. Not for sale and probably not available in Bolehland.....

user posted image  user posted image

The BDMV file size is a whopping 13.2 GB  sweat.gif

It'll probably take forever to upload.......I'll find a way to upload this file on the for all to share provided that I get at least 15 requestsbiggrin.gif

If you would like to download this file, just post the icon below on this thread:

lust.gif

Let the count begin.......  laugh.gif
Bro, count me in.Thks.
jimmyteng18
post Apr 23 2010, 11:42 AM

669 posts

Agreed, just enjoy what you have..don't worry.
jimmyteng18
post Jul 28 2010, 11:39 AM

669 posts

I always switch OFF my 508 when not in use and un-plug the power socket before go to bed. Better be safe.

0.0129sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:14 AM