Pioneer Aficionados Club, Pioneer AV Reference Knowledge Base
Mar 6 2010, 09:54 AM
114 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
The Malaysia Model of KRP500A is without the Pure Mode...
This post has been edited by formalin: Mar 6 2010, 10:00 AM |
Mar 7 2010, 11:02 AM
I still not calibrated my Kuro 500 yet, currently using the MOVIE Mode only for all viewing, care to share your DIY calibration?
How do U use ISF calibration? |
Mar 10 2010, 09:54 AM
Can someone tell me,
how can I know when my Panel and Receiver were manufactured? Is there a sticker some where on the box or the equipment? This post has been edited by formalin: Mar 10 2010, 09:54 AM |
Mar 10 2010, 12:02 PM
Added on March 6, 2010, 3:34 pmBros, Please share a picture or two on your current setup. Here's mine in an earlier posting. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- My minimalist approach TV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 [/quote] Dear Bro, How do U rate this Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61? Can is your write a short review on this item based on your own experience? It will certainly help me whether to get it or not? |
Mar 10 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Mar 10 2010, 10:15 AM) Formalin, I have not decided on the HTP-LX70 yet.., Yes the BD320 can perform very well on any disc U throw at it.. For that you'll probably need to know how to decipher the serial numbers Btw - a question posed to you from a different thread, have you decided on the HTP-LX70? Can your BD-320 play pirated $10 DVD9 discs? Answer in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000020/+360 This post has been edited by formalin: Mar 10 2010, 12:08 PM |
Mar 10 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:48 PM) oh..... u mean to say that u were just asking if the player can play ahem discs without any intention to play ahem discs la. ic ic ... that makes..... no sense at all. i was born at night but not last night la bro... Pls tell me you don't have a piece of the ahem disc?? P/S : i would like to check with the MOD but I assume yes, forums are meant for discussions but still jatuh muka if the discussions revolve around piracy affiliated topics. I just read in thestar papers today that M'sia may be out of USA's DVD piracy watch list but looks like we still a long long way to go lor..... |
Mar 16 2010, 09:44 AM
Thanks Bro serendipity168,
For your short write up on the Pioneer HTZ-LX61, I still considering it or others, BTW my AV room is also quite small 14’ X 12”.. |
Mar 18 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:27 AM) Bro, managed to find out that the QAV 5.1 is available in these locations: - HiWay Laser (SS2) - the HifiShop (1U) - Desa HT, Kepong Word is, display units are available in both HiWay & Desa (I have not visually confirm this). Best to call before heading over. Damage around $4K ish. |
Mar 18 2010, 02:50 PM
Isn't it a complete speaker system that required an AVR to drive it?
Mar 24 2010, 10:47 AM
Dear All,
I purchased Pioneer Kuro KRP-500A on the 23 Dec 2009 with a 5 years warranty as claimed in their promotion advertisement. I sent in my warranty card about a week after the purchased and I received an extended warranty card for 5 years for only the KRP-500 P and not the receiver unit KRP-M01. I ‘m writing in a protest letter to Pioneer Malaysia, did U get your warranty for 5years on P& M or just the P? I think it will help if more Kuro kakis write to them … Regards, formalin An extract from their promo adv....This post has been edited by formalin: Mar 24 2010, 11:00 AM |
Apr 2 2010, 10:11 AM
Apr 5 2010, 11:34 AM
Apr 20 2010, 05:00 PM
I want! I want!
Apr 21 2010, 01:23 PM
May 4 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(SyriuS @ May 3 2010, 02:42 PM) Hi guys, Why don't just put in the thread his / her contact number.... If any of you guys have had your Kuros calibrated by someone or know of a good calibrator, do PM me his / her contact number, I plan to have my TV calibrated ASAP Many thanks This post has been edited by formalin: May 4 2010, 02:49 PM |
May 5 2010, 04:07 PM
How much is Pioneer AVR VSX-919 ?
May 6 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ May 6 2010, 10:36 AM) Kawan, new units arriving soon.... hold back on your purchase Thank You..Noted BTW, Can anyone suggest the best partner AVR for Klipsch Quintet III with either SW450 or RPW-10? I'm thinking using Pioneer VSX-919AH or the new replacement model, but afraid that the combination will be too bright due to the nature of the QIII using the horn… Anyone have the experience partnering Klipsch with the Pioneer? This post has been edited by formalin: May 6 2010, 12:29 PM |
May 7 2010, 04:24 PM
Jun 13 2010, 01:21 PM
Jun 18 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(weim76 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:15 PM) Glad to have found the 'Pioneer Aficionados Club'. Great information available here on Pioneer products. Keep it up. Wah lucky you If you are looking to upgrade your Pioneer speakers or AVR, pls visit my ad in Lowyat. I won these in a Pioneer contest: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ioneer+series+8 Am now still looking for a 5.1 system, any luck you give a good discount? |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 AM |