A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer

BoxBuilder
post Apr 22 2010, 04:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
can YAMJ firmware be used on PlayOn! Mini?
Can. version 361x, forget the exact ver. liao tongue.gif , pls follow the POHD forum.
eMKs
post Apr 22 2010, 04:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Apr 22 2010, 01:56 PM)
I have a movie called abc.mkv, so I placed 2 srt files abc.chs.srt & and.eng.srt which is same folder as abc.mkv. When I browse to that folder, I cann't see my abc.mkv anymore. Perhaps I done it wrongly, so advice is welcome smile.gif

You can mux subtitle to be embedded with mkv file with mkvToolNix

This post has been edited by eMKs: Apr 22 2010, 04:08 PM
WereWolf84
post Apr 22 2010, 08:20 PM

984 posts

Anyone know which one is better/more stable between firmware r3400 & r3643?
alexchan76
post Apr 23 2010, 02:03 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Apr 22 2010, 08:20 PM)
Anyone know which one is better/more stable between firmware r3400 & r3643?
I just install the r3400 yesterday, so far so good rclxms.gif

WereWolf84
post Apr 23 2010, 03:21 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:03 PM)
I just install the r3400 yesterday, so far so good  rclxms.gif
Why you choose r3400 over r3643? because it seems that r3643 is the latest version hmm.gif
alexchan76
post Apr 23 2010, 04:29 PM

183 posts

BoxBuilder mentioned here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1325806/+440#
echoesian
post Apr 23 2010, 04:36 PM

3,294 posts

3400 is still in beta
gahkin
post Apr 24 2010, 02:40 AM

733 posts

i still waiting the firmware with YAMJ !!!!!!
BoxBuilder
post Apr 24 2010, 11:39 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 23 2010, 04:36 PM)
3400 is still in beta
ALthough it is beta, but we tested is ok. As I mentioned, even official release firmware also got bugs. The bugs free firmware is an impossible mission. As long as the player works fine for my requirement, it is a good firmware. Agree?
tresca
post Apr 24 2010, 12:02 PM

139 posts

sorry to ask a noob question.

What is the extension package for?

i try to search around but i can find a detail brief of this.

TQ
byut74
post Apr 25 2010, 12:28 PM

25 posts

Can i connect Playonhd mini with 2.1 pc speaker.......i mean direct connection.Playonhd>>2.1 speakers. smile.gif
tientien
post Apr 25 2010, 11:08 PM

261 posts

what's wrong with my playon, it extremely hard to connect my 640g maxtor ex hd after upgrade to 2901 firmware. izzit cant read big size usb hd as i can easily connecting 16g below pendrive with it. dun think is my maxtor problem as it work fine with my laptop. any1 know why?
Ngto
post Apr 26 2010, 12:26 AM

4,350 posts

Your USB Hard Drive require external power or not?
gahkin
post Apr 26 2010, 01:02 AM

733 posts

anyone got try with external blu-ray rom to connect with playonhd! with the blu-ray movie??

currenltly i very slow speed to downloading the avatar 1080p on the net. i cannnot waiting anymore.. hope can get the avatar blu-ray disc then hope the method above can work it biggrin.gif
alexchan76
post Apr 26 2010, 10:07 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Apr 25 2010, 11:08 PM)
what's wrong with my playon, it extremely hard to connect my 640g maxtor ex hd after upgrade to 2901 firmware. izzit cant read big size usb hd as i can easily connecting 16g below pendrive with it. dun think is my maxtor problem as it work fine with my laptop. any1 know why?
I have the similar issue, the startup & detecting my external harddisk become slow after I upgrade to 3400

cannavaro
post Apr 26 2010, 01:51 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 26 2010, 01:02 AM)
anyone got try with external blu-ray rom to connect with playonhd! with the blu-ray movie??

currenltly i very slow speed to downloading the avatar 1080p on the net. i cannnot waiting anymore.. hope can get the avatar blu-ray disc then hope the method above can work it biggrin.gif
I've tried playing the 45GB Avatar (untouched BDMV). Plays smoothly but doesn't detect the menus.
gahkin
post Apr 26 2010, 02:38 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 26 2010, 01:51 PM)
I've tried playing the 45GB Avatar (untouched BDMV). Plays smoothly but doesn't detect the menus.
u also using external blu-ray rom to make it work ?? rclxms.gif
sound good, then i can make order with someone selling avatar blu ray disc here flex.gif

johnny82
post Apr 26 2010, 03:58 PM

831 posts

can i ask how much is the external blu ray player? and does it play dvd as well? haha
cannavaro
post Apr 26 2010, 04:08 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 26 2010, 02:38 PM)
u also using external blu-ray rom to make it work ??  rclxms.gif
sound good, then i can make order with someone selling avatar blu ray disc here  flex.gif
no no sorry for not being clear, I played it via an external HDD. biggrin.gif
ycs
post Apr 26 2010, 04:23 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 26 2010, 04:08 PM)
no no sorry for not being clear, I played it via an external HDD. biggrin.gif
how is your hdd connected to the player? internal, usb or network?

i played over network and the picture is good but sound stutters a bit.

36 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:49 PM