A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer
8kelvin
Apr 26 2010, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 26 2010, 04:23 PM) how is your hdd connected to the player? internal, usb or network? i played over network and the picture is good but sound stutters a bit. Wah... play over network, how le?... mine one not even can browser my pc share folder files...
Ngto
Apr 26 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 26 2010, 02:38 PM) u also using external blu-ray rom to make it work ?? sound good, then i can make order with someone selling avatar blu ray disc here  What he means is the normal BDMV Folder files stored on HDD.
gahkin
Apr 26 2010, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 26 2010, 04:08 PM) no no sorry for not being clear, I played it via an external HDD.  oh~ .. sigh ~~ then nvm lah ~~ wait someone to test it out
tientien
Apr 27 2010, 02:50 AM

QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 26 2010, 12:26 AM) Your USB Hard Drive require external power or not? QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Apr 26 2010, 10:07 AM) I have the similar issue, the startup & detecting my external harddisk become slow after I upgrade to 3400 ya it require external power, but i found a very weird way to make it work instantly. i just connecting a usb hub between the player and hd, if not i think will pengsan le, been trying connecting it almost 1hr
BoxBuilder
Apr 28 2010, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(gahkin @ Apr 26 2010, 02:38 PM) u also using external blu-ray rom to make it work ?? sound good, then i can make order with someone selling avatar blu ray disc here  Pls take note that external Bluray rom for POHD can play those without DRM Bluray Disc only. That means it cannot play the commercial bluray disc, only those self made bluray disc and pi.....oops  . That is la. Cheers.
8kelvin
Apr 28 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Apr 28 2010, 02:13 PM) Pls take note that external Bluray rom for POHD can play those without DRM Bluray Disc only. That means it cannot play the commercial bluray disc, only those self made bluray disc and pi.....oops  . That is la. Cheers. Any way to play commercial bluray disc?
gahkin
Apr 28 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Apr 28 2010, 02:13 PM) Pls take note that external Bluray rom for POHD can play those without DRM Bluray Disc only. That means it cannot play the commercial bluray disc, only those self made bluray disc and pi.....oops  . That is la. Cheers. oh.. mean cant play also even i buy the original blu ray ar then better on9 downloading .. sien...
Ngto
Apr 28 2010, 10:51 PM
If download too difficult for you can always buy from fellow forumers mah
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 08:48 AM
 can anyone help me? if i have a folder that contains 5 movies files and i am playing the 1st file, is there a next button i can press to start playing the 2nd file? can i select which file to play while running the 1st file? right now i have to stop and select 2nd file and press play...
Ngto
Apr 29 2010, 09:00 AM
You mean you don't know there is a 'NEXT' button on the remote?
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 29 2010, 09:00 AM) You mean you don't know there is a 'NEXT' button on the remote?  until now i cannot find the next button........where the @#$@# is it??? n i have had it for months...........
Ngto
Apr 29 2010, 09:11 AM
This is the first remote you ever used ??  . The next button no need words also everyone will know the symbol , like this >>l. Hint ** it's coloured button.... btw you using POHD big or Mini ? This post has been edited by Ngto: Apr 29 2010, 09:14 AM
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 29 2010, 09:11 AM) This is the first remote you ever used ??  . The next button no need words also everyone will know the symbol , like this >>l. Hint ** it's coloured button.... i tried using tat........  but the "not allowed" sign came up........so i am still stuck at file 1.....  btw..i tot there is a separate NEXT button..something like GOTO button so i can select which file to play... This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Apr 29 2010, 09:16 AM
Ngto
Apr 29 2010, 09:16 AM
'Not allowed' or it ask you to press 'Next' one more time to confirm? Whatt type of movie file are you playing? Are they all in individual files in the same folder?
When you press 'Next' a message will come out asking you to press 'Next' one more time. Did you press it a second time to confirm?
This post has been edited by Ngto: Apr 29 2010, 09:20 AM
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 29 2010, 09:16 AM) 'Not allowed' or it ask you to press 'Next' one more time to confirm? Whatt type of movie file are you playing? Are they all in individual files in the same folder? using mini....  there is a hand sign....not sure wat kind of sign is tat...i assume its not allowed.....do u have to press next twice??  ....n they r all individual mkv files in a folder.....
Ngto
Apr 29 2010, 09:21 AM
refer my edited post.
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 09:23 AM
I did try pressing it again but there is no effect at all...  Added on April 29, 2010, 9:26 amWill go home and try again.......At least I am certain now there is a NEXT button...  ...Thanks!! This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Apr 29 2010, 09:26 AM
Ngto
Apr 29 2010, 09:27 AM
When you press next, only sign comes out? no message accompanying that?
Then you have to wait for Boxbuilder to assist you, as I am refering to the POHD big. I assumed it shouldn't be any different for the mini.
andy_lhc
Apr 29 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 29 2010, 09:27 AM) When you press next, only sign comes out? no message accompanying that? Then you have to wait for Boxbuilder to assist you, as I am refering to the POHD big. I assumed it shouldn't be any different for the mini. The message did come out and I remember pressing it again but it doesnt move to next file...  Thanks.......will try on a different folder to check it again...
BoxBuilder
Apr 29 2010, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Apr 29 2010, 09:30 AM) The message did come out and I remember pressing it again but it doesnt move to next file...  Thanks.......will try on a different folder to check it again...  Hi, We confirm Ngto is correct, even for the mini. Once you press >>l, it will ask you whether you want to go to next file. You press again, the player will play next file.