126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

Boy96
post Mar 18 2010, 08:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

so the prob is now fixed. Should I subscribe to byond now or buy a 42" Full HD TV first?
CTU
post Mar 18 2010, 08:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Mar 18 2010, 10:03 AM)
Thank you Astro ??????? Who mess the whole thing up in the first place ??? Now you thank them ?

If I still don't receive any update, I am going to request for a rebate.
Well..no wonder u didnt receive any update yet..
got such an arrogant and ungrateful attitude..
yes astro did screw up big time n people are still angry but at least they got everyone's stretch mode back..
except u la..enjoy ur zoom mode..
shame on u 1Malaysia citizen icon_idea.gif
Dickong
post Mar 18 2010, 08:50 PM

1,689 posts

I just come back n immediately update the firmware n everything back to the good old status except they change the stretch name to fit to screen.
wolve
post Mar 18 2010, 10:17 PM

92 posts

whatever they call it, i'm just glad i can watch tv in full screen like the gd old days! rclxms.gif no offence intended but the 1Malaysia don't apply to me cuz i'm singaporean - Malaysia Boleh rclxm9.gif
azrin138
post Mar 18 2010, 10:22 PM

Thanks astro for all the solved problems... in the afternoon astro CS called me asking if my byond ok or not.. and he said taht all ASTRO related channels will be in HD by the end of year...
TallJustin
post Mar 18 2010, 10:49 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(azrin138 @ Mar 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
Thanks astro for all the solved problems... in the afternoon astro CS called me asking if my byond ok or not.. and he said taht all ASTRO related channels will be in HD by the end of year...
It's not possible.
eMKs
post Mar 18 2010, 10:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 18 2010, 07:35 PM)
AXN will be in HD in Southeast Asia starting May. I'm pretty sure Astro will get AXN HD on board. Since AXN is in the family package, everyone will get to enjoy AXN in HD.
Source

Don't be so sure. Discovery Asia has had HD, but astro only pick NatGeo HD & History HD. Why? unsure.gif

Added on March 18, 2010, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:32 PM)
so the prob is now fixed. Should I subscribe to byond now or buy a 42" Full HD TV first?

Buy TV first. It's useless byond without HDTV

This post has been edited by eMKs: Mar 18 2010, 10:59 PM
minimize
post Mar 18 2010, 11:18 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:32 PM)
Maybe u should consider to get 3D TV. 3D movie will be coming soon on bluray.
But if u just want watch byond, 42" HDTV is good enough. No need Full HD. biggrin.gif

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(wolve @ Mar 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
whatever they call it, i'm just glad i can watch tv in full screen like the gd old days! rclxms.gif no offence intended but the 1Malaysia don't apply to me cuz i'm singaporean - Malaysia Boleh rclxm9.gif
Hahaha. BTW I think ur Astro Petition - Bring Back Stretch Mode signature is not valid anymore. tongue.gif

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(azrin138 @ Mar 18 2010, 10:22 PM)
What means astro related channel? Is it like RIA, PRIMA? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by minimize: Mar 18 2010, 11:27 PM
wolve
post Mar 18 2010, 11:35 PM

92 posts

leave the Astro Petition alone. its there to remind us the heartache & suferring we all gone thru the last few days! sad.gif
l_berd
post Mar 18 2010, 11:43 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

yes... i love 'fit to screen'.. stretch mode is gone for good to make way for fit to screen.. yay! ...... tongue.gif screw the scretch! i luv FTS!! Fat Rooney here i cume....
TallJustin
post Mar 18 2010, 11:58 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Mar 18 2010, 11:43 PM)
yes... i love 'fit to screen'.. stretch mode is gone for good to make way for fit to screen.. yay! ...... tongue.gif screw the scretch! i luv FTS!! Fat Rooney here i cume....
I think you mean "zoom" not stretch.
l_berd
post Mar 19 2010, 12:02 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i was being sarcastic towards stretch haters tongue.gif
echoesian
post Mar 19 2010, 12:06 AM

3,294 posts

Why the stupid ESPN HD says going to play barcelona vs stuttgart at 11pm until now also still showing the stupid banner
TallJustin
post Mar 19 2010, 12:17 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 19 2010, 12:06 AM)
Why the stupid ESPN HD says going to play barcelona vs stuttgart at 11pm until now also still showing the stupid banner
that games tomorrow @ 7pm, where does it say it's @ 11pm?
stimix
post Mar 19 2010, 12:25 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Any one of you realise that the new fit to screen not only back but certain programmes actually not full screen but having top & bottom chopped off...Anyway I feel this format given a better PQ compare to the stretch mode or even zoom
GothFebrio
post Mar 19 2010, 12:26 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

now people can watch fat wife and pillaxboxed wife. yay!
twL
post Mar 19 2010, 12:33 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 19 2010, 12:25 AM)
Any one of you realise that the new fit to screen not only back but certain programmes actually not full screen but having top & bottom chopped off...Anyway I feel this format given a better PQ compare to the stretch mode or even zoom
is it mean some programmes with the black bar on top and bottom will chopped off and make it more fit to screen?
stimix
post Mar 19 2010, 12:40 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Something you watch some of those Hollywood DVD/Blue ray movies which are not full screen. I feel this way the PQ getting better liao...

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 19 2010, 12:33 AM)
is it mean some programmes with the black bar on top and bottom will chopped off and make it more fit to screen?
twL
post Mar 19 2010, 12:44 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
Something you watch some of those Hollywood DVD/Blue ray movies which are not full screen. I feel this way the PQ getting better liao...
oh...
it is great for this,
some Hollywood movie have very large bar on top and bottom...
TallJustin
post Mar 19 2010, 12:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 19 2010, 12:25 AM)
you only just notice this?
It's called 4:3 letterbox, & if you'll pardon the segway, just so happens to be covered in my very first blog post from almost a year ago
Blackbars on screen

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:31 PM