Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 19 2010, 05:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:48 PM)
the date?check the channel programme la bro...
When is the MotoGP? This weekend?
CTU
post Mar 19 2010, 05:52 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Mar 19 2010, 12:13 PM)
Huh... Wait like 10 years to have HSBB all over M'sia... then the technology already obselete and other countries use newer one and malaysia still left behind...
True..couldnt agree more..
If TM wants to compete with Astro, they should go all out on the offensive from the launch..
Dont just limit HSBB to Klang Valley only..
Once they want to make it available to all of Malaysia, maybe others might bring even better technology..
Just for example..look at RTM HD..
If they were to put all their efforts into it, they might challenge Astro..
But now seems RTM HD now only in 2012 to be launch..

BTW..anyone can provide channels list of TM IPTV?
eMKs
post Mar 19 2010, 06:18 PM

647 posts

Maybe they think better test market in small area first, if problem happen can solve easily biggrin.gif
It might be different if they win in bidding EPL right last time that eventually won by Astro ESS, because they will have channels that people want, just like MioTV did in SG.
RAMChYLD
post Mar 19 2010, 06:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Mar 19 2010, 06:18 PM)
Maybe they think better test market in small area first, if problem happen can solve easily  biggrin.gif
bad sign. Remember MegaTV and MITV? Both also has limited coverage...

QUOTE(eMKs @ Mar 19 2010, 06:18 PM)
because they will have channels that people want, just like MioTV did in SG.
Exactly cry.gif
minimize
post Mar 19 2010, 06:57 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Mar 19 2010, 03:02 AM)
okey guys..
Another thing i read on Astro FB was like below..

Hi Tipi - Thank you for your feedback. We're working on introducing new HD channels including an Astro Branded channel, do stay tuned smile.gif

Astro Branded HD channel? wow..
I think astro RIA also astro branded channel. Maybe this one is HD.
eMKs
post Mar 19 2010, 07:00 PM

647 posts

33. Why are you not rolling out the service in other areas outside of the Klang Valley?
TM's initial focus for HSBB deployment will be on those areas identified to contribute significantly to national GDP.
http://www.tm.com.my/connecting-you/digita.../Pages/faq.aspx
Not real Klang Valley though, just small portion of Klang Valley tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eMKs: Mar 19 2010, 07:01 PM
spikey2506
post Mar 19 2010, 07:00 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 19 2010, 06:47 PM)
bad sign. Remember MegaTV and MITV? Both also has limited coverage...
Yup. That's the advantage Astro has with satellite technology over others. Instant nationwide coverage. Unless a second satellite provider comes into the fray, no one will be able to match Astro in this area.

RAMChYLD
post Mar 19 2010, 07:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 19 2010, 07:00 PM)
Yup. That's the advantage Astro has with satellite technology over others. Instant nationwide coverage. Unless a second satellite provider comes into the fray, no one will be able to match Astro in this area.
Not really. DETV has instant nationwide coverage because IPTV technology piggy-back on existing internet connection. However unlike DETV which work on any and all existing ISPs, TM marketroids are greedy and only want to sell the IPTV service with HSBB, thus self-imposing a limit on their coverage.

DETV currently only require any connection with a 1MB/s throughput and as long as it's not capped. If capped actually also can use, but watching DETV will count towards cap due to the gomen not having a guideline about IPTV and capping providers.

And the sad thing is, unless the MCMC revoke Astro's monopoly rights or the gomen intervene and override MCMC, there can never be a second satellite provider. Sumore coupled with the fact that the gomen backing IPTV platforms as the future of pay TV instead of satellite.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 19 2010, 07:57 PM
minimize
post Mar 19 2010, 08:38 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 19 2010, 07:00 PM)
Maybe TM can consider to provide internet service via satelite. Just like ASTRA2Connect in europe. biggrin.gif
TallJustin
post Mar 19 2010, 09:53 PM

233 posts

So why only bring up MCMC when you have an issue with Astro? Don't they regulate TM too?
Never see anyone putting up partitions about their service!

TSapexg2
post Mar 19 2010, 10:18 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

next week.....will be thread version 4.0
thanks for ur support...
rexa13
post Mar 19 2010, 10:32 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Mar 19 2010, 10:18 PM)
next week.....will be thread version 4.0
thanks for ur support...
ok not stop posting tongue.gif we dont want v4.0
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSapexg2
post Mar 19 2010, 11:12 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

hahaha....hijack me ar.....
i think next wednesday will be 4.0.....
jimmydotnet
post Mar 20 2010, 12:23 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

im adding post towards v4.0..just kidding

u guys got problem with sudden turn off ??
when i turn ON byond..it will reboot just like normal...but sometimes it wont...
the decoder doesnt have anything light up...but the power supply turned ON

after couple of try then it is OK...now i seldom put it in standby mode..
spikey2506
post Mar 20 2010, 01:16 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Mar 20 2010, 12:23 AM)
im adding post towards v4.0..just kidding

u guys got problem with sudden turn off ??
when i turn ON byond..it will reboot just like normal...but sometimes it wont...
the decoder doesnt have anything light up...but the power supply turned ON

after couple of try then it is OK...now i seldom put it in standby mode..
Your problem is similar to mine. But mine sometimes can reboot by itself suddenly when watching. I complained and an installer came and changed my box.
lowyard
post Mar 20 2010, 05:59 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Wow.. I surely missed a lot of drama here.. This thread was most of the time empty (aka not many new posts).. But when the update strike, suddenly this thread became super hot/busy.. A lot of discussions, debates n etc..

Anyways, I beg to differ but I never watched SD channels (or 4:3 videos in my lappy) in 'Stretch' or 'Fit to Screen'.. I just..didn't do it.. =p
But sometimes the videos in MTV or Hitz.tv or VH1 is in 16:9 mode so I changed the ratio to 'Stretch/FTS' just to enjoy an SD music video in correct ratio.. Gogo was a bit too forceful about his opinion and some people really got angry with him lol.. Hey, come back, the war is over rite? No hard feelings people. One love y'all. May peace be unto you guys.

Off-topic: And thanks to kiko n qash-m n those people who uses my byond sig. I feel happy to see it being used by you guys. I guess that's the satisfactions some people seek by giving free stuff for other people to use.. (eyes looking at aXXo, FXG, bricktophd and et al)

This post has been edited by lowyard: Mar 20 2010, 04:33 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 20 2010, 06:22 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 20 2010, 05:59 AM)
Wow.. I surely missed a lot of drama here.. This thread was most of the time empty (aka not many new posts).. But when the update strike, suddenly this thread became super hot/busy.. A lot of discussions, debates n etc..

Anyways, I beg to differ but I never watched SD channels (or 4:3 videos in my lappy) in 'Stretch' or 'Fit to Screen'.. I just..didn't do it.. =p
But sometimes the videos in MTV or Hitz.tv or VH1 is in 16:9 mode so I changed the ratio to 'Stretch/FTS' just to enjoy an SD music video in correct ratio.. Gogo was a bit too forceful about his opinion and some people really got angry with him lol.. Hey, come back, the war is over rite? No hard feelings people. One love y'all. May peace be unto you guys.

Off-topic: And thanks to kiko n cashq n those people who uses my byond sig. I feel happy to see it being used by you guys. I guess that's the satisfactions some people seek by giving free stuff for other people to use.. (eyes looking at aXXo, FXG, bricktophd and et al)
Your Astro Byond sig is cool..
smileguy
post Mar 20 2010, 07:06 AM

3,147 posts

History has proven whoever who doesnt go nationwide dies ! TMIPTV maybe a failure cos its channels may not be a pull the moment cos World cup is on everyones minds, so they cannot convince a small market but if they take off nationwide even for those with Streamyx connections until HSBB comes ( AS BRO RAMYCHYLD HAS POINTED OUT ) in then they may survive, they must pull more chinese and Indians customers bcos these people pay the most for asto and get too little.We have to pay at least RM140 to get a decent packaging not to watch but just to browse cos there is nothing New to watch anyway!
MITV was popular among Indians cos Indians moved to it cos of choices of channels and cos it was LIVE and not fixed and malaysianised like asto's Indian pack . If TM can pull the Indians and chinese then someone wld feel the loss . Sad to say MITV is a thing of the past and gone for reasons best known to itself. IF package is good and cheap we wl take TMIPTV why not ? drool.gif Start nationwide if not you REGRET !!! From what I see our friend is NOT the least shaken and does not consider TM as threat !
DETV too should venture into pulling all races to subscribe then to be like now. hmm.gif If they can provide Indian programming and more variety I wl take it right away and terminate this fellow !
I still dont know why HyppoTv still sucks with streamyx connection !

This post has been edited by smileguy: Mar 20 2010, 07:17 AM
digilife
post Mar 20 2010, 08:26 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i hav been using Byond software v1.0.1.001 Dec 23 2009 since Feb and all is fine...........

since i let the decorder to download the lastest v1.1.2.001 Mar 15 2010 , the decoder din "turn-on" even the adaptor shows tat it is "on"

after i restart the main then the decoder WILL only start up like normal

any of you guys faced the same problem or should i call Astro to hav my Byond set replaced?

lca120
post Mar 20 2010, 11:28 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 20 2010, 08:26 AM)
i hav been using Byond software v1.0.1.001 Dec 23 2009 since Feb and all is fine...........

since i let the decorder to download the lastest v1.1.2.001 Mar 15 2010 , the decoder din "turn-on" even the adaptor shows tat it is "on"

after i restart the main then the decoder WILL only start up like normal

any of you guys faced the same problem or should i call Astro to hav my Byond set replaced?

I have a quite similar problem.

My Byond set will auto turn off while im watching, and it never reboot.

I have to off and on the switch, then on it will reboot.

Anyone has this problem? shd I call astro to change my box? icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0552sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:18 AM