Astro B.yond V3.0, HD Content Available
azrin138
Feb 17 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(TallJustin @ Feb 13 2010, 10:24 PM) Got a new posting up including the tv code lists for programming your remote. useful for those that have lost or never read the manual. http://stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/02/1...volume-control/Thanks for the site.. I'm still waiting for my byond to be installed... CNY i think.. a bit late.. Anyway looking at all the codes seems that there is no code for SANYO tv... hmm how aaa?
azrin138
Mar 11 2010, 08:24 AM
Woke up at 3.30 to watch UCL football...
see HD channel for MAn Utd - AC Milan match... than suddenly remeber real madrid match on 813.... switch channel... WOPW why picture so big and no score and starsport logo... oh no!!!! zoom mode!!! damn.. now have to see pillar box... why buy big tv when the picture is getting smaller just to read the score or subtitle...
PLS BRING BACK STRETCH MODE...
Note: my wife is screaming at me because she is uncomfortable with pillar mode.. she said "ITU LA TUKAR LAGI KE BYOND.. DAH LA KENA BAYAR RM20.. NAK TGK ASTRO RIA PUN DAH KECIK....".. i'm speechless....
azrin138
Mar 13 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 13 2010, 06:07 PM) now using hdmi + components...HDMI for HD channel n component for SD channels...quite messy la In order to make my wife happy i did this also.. so can watch akademi fantasia in peace and also all england properly... I hope this is temporary measure that we need to do until they rectify... Note: when using HDMI cable i cant control the sound.. but when using components i can caontrol it... Come ASTRO fix it quickly before we have to pay next month!!! This post has been edited by azrin138: Mar 13 2010, 10:14 PM
azrin138
Mar 13 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(TallJustin @ Mar 13 2010, 10:52 PM) why can't you control the volume? read this http://stinkyfruit.wordpress.com/2010/02/1...volume-control/and if you need more TV codes http://www.astro.com.my/byond/smartuserguide.asp click the “view codes” link below the remote control. My TV in Sanyo.. have tried all codes and tried search.. but still cant control the volume
azrin138
Mar 13 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(TallJustin @ Mar 13 2010, 11:40 PM) The TV code does not set the volume control. You need to press "ok" &"vol+" till the remote blinks twice. Thanks dude.... got it... now can control the sound
azrin138
Mar 18 2010, 10:22 PM
Thanks astro for all the solved problems... in the afternoon astro CS called me asking if my byond ok or not.. and he said taht all ASTRO related channels will be in HD by the end of year...