Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

Eng_Tat
post Apr 14 2010, 02:16 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 14 2010, 01:08 PM)
Simple ... no B&W, they can say anything. As far as I know HSBC got no such thing as 'guaranteed' (using DA as the benchmark) Free For Life - if got means, you need to call in every year.
lidat mean they tipu me lar, i call in wanted to activate my master card, but decided to hold off 1st. after 5 min another rep call me,say want to activate for me takaful pa la 1st month free later 20 something each month, then tell me both my cc annual fee is free for life la, then later ask my to activate my master cc again. which i still not going to activate 1st. which i dont really want to as the limit is lower. i ask them why my visa limit is 12k while master is 7.5k. since they say is single limit and separate account there for 2 card will always be lower than 1st as the combine already 19k. is like that 1 ar?
WhiteWing
post Apr 14 2010, 03:33 PM

2,854 posts

Yesterday I went to Midvalley and saw HSBC. I asked them any offer. They said they gonna absorb RM50 GST with term & condition. The t & C is you have to swipe 5 times in a month regardless of any amount. Can it be true ?
ghoss
post Apr 14 2010, 04:19 PM

975 posts

The cash advance system is down !! cry.gif cry.gif

Tried using at CIMB / Maybank also cannot. rclxub.gif
Syd G
post Apr 14 2010, 05:09 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Apr 14 2010, 04:19 PM)
The cash advance system is down !!  cry.gif  cry.gif

Tried using at CIMB / Maybank also cannot.  rclxub.gif
er.. define 'down'
bearbrick
post Apr 14 2010, 10:20 PM

363 posts

Anyone know which card provide cashback on all purchases?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2010, 10:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Apr 14 2010, 10:20 PM)
HSBC Amanah.
eddievh
post Apr 14 2010, 10:44 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Apr 14 2010, 10:20 PM)
Alliance younique card.

Added on April 14, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:40 PM)
HSBC Amanah.
Petrol too?

This post has been edited by eddievh: Apr 14 2010, 10:53 PM
francistcc
post Apr 14 2010, 11:03 PM

201 posts

HSBC Amanah sucks. if u want purely cash back then choose cimb petronas CC.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2010, 11:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Apr 14 2010, 11:03 PM)
HSBC Amanah sucks. if u want purely cash back then choose cimb petronas CC.
I was about to recommend too but somehow it slips from my mind.
eddievh
post Apr 14 2010, 11:11 PM

3,219 posts

Blog about cash back card, http://1-million-dollar-blog.com/analysis-...e-credit-cards/
jonuslee
post Apr 15 2010, 02:22 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

guys , do you know about narsqo technology?
heizad
post Apr 15 2010, 02:42 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Apr 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
guys , do you know about narsqo technology?
always bugging me dry.gif
Aurora Boreali
post Apr 15 2010, 08:09 PM

470 posts

When applying for autopay using credit card, how long will it take for the bank to approve it? I'm thinking of using autopay for paying my insurance premium, but not sure if it will be approved in time before my next payment due date.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2010, 08:42 PM

52,874 posts

I thought auto debit for insurance policy needs to apply from insurance company; not from the bank.
Aurora Boreali
post Apr 15 2010, 09:53 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2010, 08:42 PM)
I thought auto debit for insurance policy needs to apply from insurance company; not from the bank.
Of course, but in the end the bank will decide whether to let it through or not, right? It's not like the insurance company knows whether the card number is valid or not? Otherwise any Tom d*** and Harry can just use stolen/fraudulent card info. Well I'm not sure how it works that's why I asked.
koh_424
post Apr 15 2010, 10:30 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Today received the CC statement. In the envelope, it mail together for me the AMEX application form :S. I ask my parents opinion bout the card. They told me better dun get it.

Any hidden terms of it?? Maybank AMEX.
masterelr
post Apr 15 2010, 10:51 PM

1,003 posts

I heard its possible to buy stuffs online using a debit card. Is it true and what are the type of cards that can do this (or banks offering it)? If its true then I suppose I don't need a credit card then?
hye
post Apr 15 2010, 11:09 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Apr 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
I heard its possible to buy stuffs online using a debit card. Is it true and what are the type of cards that can do this (or banks offering it)? If its true then I suppose I don't need a credit card then?
You asking about debit card in a credit card forum ? Please refer to the correct thread.
Lineage
post Apr 15 2010, 11:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Today Eon Bank called me..asking me to submit them my bank statement..is this mean the chance of getting approve is higher? biggrin.gif
hye
post Apr 15 2010, 11:11 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Apr 15 2010, 09:53 PM)
Of course, but in the end the bank will decide whether to let it through or not, right? It's not like the insurance company knows whether the card number is valid or not? Otherwise any Tom d*** and Harry can just use stolen/fraudulent card info. Well I'm not sure how it works that's why I asked.
Processing time depends on the bank. Hard to say how fast coz it depends on your luck - if you are looking for a firm answer, you'll be hard pressed.
Normally the processing time will be stated in the T&C.

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:48 AM