146 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

victoryong
post Dec 25 2009, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 24 2009, 11:35 PM)
200kpa? will that spoilt the tyres? hmm.gif
personally, I don't think so lo.. but won't know until it happens brows.gif . But if wanna careful about it, then stick to recommended kpa. Typically, recommended kpa has firm ride. But also consider this, the firmer the ride, the more the car will get some 'rattling' from the doors, dashboard, etc..

Added on December 25, 2009, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(miet @ Dec 25 2009, 02:00 AM)
Strange!?  My Loan approved & just signed loan agreement, I was very anxious to pay the downpayment.
But when I called my SA she said no need to pay now till the car arrived.
My guess is it could be due to the high demand in KL/Klang Valley. hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on December 25, 2009, 2:13 am
Correct me if I'm wrong. I think tyre brand also got some impact on the noise level.
I ever used Silverstone, GoodYear, Falken & Dunlop...
Silverstone the most noisy, Falken is quite, Dunlop not bad.

Regarding tyre pressure, this depends on your carrying loads during regular use.
If usually one person ride, lower down pressure should be no problem.. unsure.gif
Yup, tyre brand also have impact to the noise level. I did some reading on Kumho Solus KH17, seems like a good tyre. Most reviews praise this particular tyre from Kumho.

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 25 2009, 03:26 PM
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 03:57 PM

Added on December 25, 2009, 3:26 pm

Yup, tyre brand also have impact to the noise level. I did some reading on Kumho Solus KH17, seems like a good tyre. Most reviews praise this particular tyre from Kumho.

[/quote]

IS there any other brands of 17 inch, 215/45 tyre available in Malaysia market ?
cylee911
post Dec 25 2009, 04:38 PM

still waiting for my white forte, it's should get the car yesterday but end up need to wait till next monday mad.gif

my car arrival at showroom on 15/Dec, but no AP, wait till yesterday AP arrival, and send to puspakom, the result are out at 4.40pm which JPJ already close...... mad.gif vmad.gif
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(cylee911 @ Dec 25 2009, 04:38 PM)
still waiting for my white forte, it's should get the car yesterday but end up need to wait till next monday mad.gif

my car arrival at showroom on 15/Dec, but no AP, wait till yesterday AP arrival, and send to puspakom, the result are out at 4.40pm which JPJ already close......  mad.gif  vmad.gif
same issue as mine. My dealer need to drive to KL to collect my AP. Collect the car after 1 week in the show room.
limeuu
post Dec 25 2009, 05:07 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 25 2009, 09:34 AM)
just to add.. my SA claim that if our windscreen crack, they don't cover it.
lets hope problem in SG remain in SG only.  sweat.gif

that is bullshit........they already have reduced their warrantee to 2 years from the standard 5 years in other countries, still want to wriggle out of this........

look at your warrantee booklet carefully, make sure they do not include additional exclusion conditions.......
uputra81
post Dec 25 2009, 05:21 PM

287 posts

Hello, I have paid DP for my 2.0 SX.. white..
wanna ask, my SA said that I have to go to Rawang with him later when car is ready for pick up.. he said if wants him to bring to showroom.. must sign authorisation letter.. any u guys that the SA drive to showroom sign the letter? or any of u guys go to rawang n pickup?
fromhell13
post Dec 25 2009, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(uputra81 @ Dec 25 2009, 05:21 PM)
wanna ask, my SA said that I have to go to Rawang with him later when car is ready for pick up.. he said if wants him to bring to showroom.. must sign authorisation letter.. any u guys that the SA drive to showroom sign the letter? or any of u guys go to rawang n pickup?
agreement letter i think
n before u drive home ur car frm rawang also need sign a letter
wsd3m0n
post Dec 25 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 24 2009, 07:10 PM)
hey guys...today i too had a proud moment driving a forte smile.gif. while at traffic light a dude in a jazz stopped beside me and gave me a thumbs up. then he wound down his window and asked me about my car. haha.

also did any of you guys encounter the ESC off light going on by itself? it happened to me twice today while moving. pressed the button but no response. only after off and on engine then only ok.

also my brake pedal seems too sensitive. when parked with handbrake on sometimes the brake light is on even after engine is off. after stepping on the brake pedal a few times then only it will off.
Hi, this happened suddenly to my old car which is 4 years (I mean the brake light). Actually it can be fixed easily, just tell them when u go to service. it is something related to wiring connection goes wrong.
maytheng
post Dec 25 2009, 06:39 PM

31 posts

[COLOR=blue] Congrate:clap: Few week's ago, i accompany my bf pick his forte at Rawang. Actually is quite near K.L. the Rawang Warehouse have a small office,the stuff there is quite good manner. When we saw the car,they let us check outside & inside the car. If you not sure which button use for they actually can assist you. I think we have spend around 35min or 45min to check the car(we bring along the check list with us) and they didn't actually rushing you to sign the document. But during driving the new car back is really jam in Rawang... thumbup.gif
miet
post Dec 25 2009, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(cylee911 @ Dec 25 2009, 04:38 PM)

my car arrival at showroom on 15/Dec, but no AP, wait till yesterday AP arrival, and send to puspakom, the result are out at 4.40pm which JPJ already close......  mad.gif  vmad.gif
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 25 2009, 04:44 PM)
same issue as mine. My dealer need to drive to KL to collect my AP. Collect the car after 1 week in the show room.
I read a post in FB, saying that we need to ask for the photostat copy of our car AP when collecting our car.
Is that true? If I just keep quiet, will the SA give me the AP of my car ? or.. do I need to ask for it?
Why do we need to keep a copy of AP? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on December 25, 2009, 6:57 pmCurrent Forte owners,

Do u hold the photocopy of your car AP?

This post has been edited by miet: Dec 25 2009, 06:57 PM
DevilsForte
post Dec 25 2009, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 25 2009, 02:35 AM)
Just got my Forte (titanium silver) today and Merry Xmas to all  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Congrats!!! N Merry X-Mas to All of U Guys... (" ,)

This post has been edited by DevilsForte: Dec 25 2009, 08:54 PM
4te
post Dec 25 2009, 10:03 PM

Thanks Phelix, Julz, iluvena, Fortelover, DevilsForte biggrin.gif

Julz, I joined MyFORTE club dy but since didn't have my baby yet, so didnt post anything. I will post the photo of my Forte tomorrow cos camera with gf.

Today I tested uphill (small hill at Jalan Yap Choy Yee and also Jalan Delima) and it was powerful enough to me and i didnt really step on it hard. As compared to my Spectra, a lot lot more powerful and as compared to my gf's Latio Sport, slightly less responsive. If you are wondering, both my gf and I add up to around 130KG and only two of us in the car, didn't try 4 adults uphill yet.

I went up Cameron Highlands twice with my Spectra without problem but of course very high FC, so i think Forte will do a lot better smile.gif

BTW, I was a bit shocked when i saw that the 30km/h and 50km/h on the speedometer without any light and was very disappointed for the defect, but after checking Forte.my and the broucher, well it is by purpose and not a defect ... anyone know the reason for not lighting up 30km/h and 50km/h?

Another thing is the power window buttons for back passanger are without any light, not like the driver and front passanger (with red light) right?

This post has been edited by 4te: Dec 25 2009, 10:06 PM
0hmyg0d
post Dec 25 2009, 11:12 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 25 2009, 10:03 PM)
Thanks Phelix, Julz, iluvena, Fortelover, DevilsForte  biggrin.gif

Julz, I joined MyFORTE club dy but since didn't have my baby yet, so didnt post anything. I will post the photo of my Forte tomorrow cos camera with gf.

Today I tested uphill (small hill at Jalan Yap Choy Yee and also Jalan Delima) and it was powerful enough to me and i didnt really step on it hard. As compared to my Spectra, a lot lot more powerful and as compared to my gf's Latio Sport, slightly less responsive. If you are wondering, both my gf and I add up to around 130KG and only two of us in the car, didn't try 4 adults uphill yet.

I went up Cameron Highlands twice with my Spectra without problem but of course very high FC, so i think Forte will do a lot better smile.gif

BTW, I was a bit shocked when i saw that the 30km/h and 50km/h on the speedometer without any light and was very disappointed for the defect, but after checking Forte.my and the broucher, well it is by purpose and not a defect ... anyone know the reason for not lighting up 30km/h and 50km/h? 

Another thing is the power window buttons for back passanger are without any light, not like the driver and front passanger (with red light) right?
it is in red-lined color. Not no light
Korean cars are being designed in that way
mayb u can go and find out why

it is common that back and co driver window buttons are without backlite
it happens almos happen in every car (dun take continental car for comparison for it)

by the way. Merry Xmas and happy new new to everyone here
regarding the wheel sticker thingy. I'll do it asap as I'm focusing in another mission impossible
which us
much more more important than the sticker

else. It would be eAsier to tell me what u guys expecting to pay. And I get the best quality with that amount of money. Rather than u guys paying cheap but end up the sticker can't last long

but what's in my mind to to get alloy as material as it doesn't look cheapo and looks real
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
I read a post in FB, saying that we need to ask for the photostat copy of our car AP when collecting our car.
Is that true? If I just keep quiet, will the SA give me the AP of my car ? or.. do I need to ask for it?
Why do we need to keep a copy of AP?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I have the photocopy of following when collected my car :
1) Perakuan Pendaftaran Kenderaan
2) Puspakom "cert"
3) AP (2pcs)

Heard from SA and frens, AP is important when want to sell the car in future. Valid for all CBU vehicles.
bbear
post Dec 26 2009, 12:11 AM

57 posts

Was dropping by at another Showroom.. There is a white EX sitting in the showroom.. checking out the car and hopping can have the 3rd test drive so that can helps me to decide if to keep waiting or cancel booking.

The SA said all 2.0 still at Langkawi.. new car only available after CNY.. .. we have so many version of stories.
julz76
post Dec 26 2009, 12:22 AM

1st MyFORTE TT Session (Klang Valley)

Dear FORTEzens,

I guess its time now to organize our 1st MyFORTE TT Session.

I'd like to suggest this special date;
10.01.10 - 10th January, 2010.

Tentative Venue: Car Park @ Desa Park City
Time: 10.00am - 1.00pm

Let's see a show of hands to those who'd be keen.

Cheers!
julz76

Note: Venue, Date & Time are still open for suggestions!

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 26 2009, 12:28 AM
Fortelover
post Dec 26 2009, 12:35 AM

I picked up from Rawang with SA 2 weeks ago.. Make sure u remember to change the tyre pressure to 220kPa.
julz76
post Dec 26 2009, 12:37 AM

To confirm your participation for the 1st MyFORTE: Forte Owners Club TT Session (Klang Valley), please click on the following:

1st MyFORTE: Forte Owners Club TT Session (Klang Valley)

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 26 2009, 01:34 AM
Fortelover
post Dec 26 2009, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
Why do we need to keep a copy of AP?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Yes, u need to have the AP cos ur Forte is a 'kereta import baru' as stated on JPJ geran.
If u plan to sale/trade in a 'kereta import baru' in future, u have to produce the AP.

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:46 amA trip on East Coast Expressway:
237.5km used up 16.71L.
So, FC is 14.21km/L (or 7.03L/100km) by manual calculation. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 26 2009, 12:57 AM
maytheng
post Dec 26 2009, 01:29 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 26 2009, 12:38 AM)
Yes, u need to have the AP cos ur Forte is a 'kereta import baru' as stated on JPJ geran.
If u plan to sale/trade in a 'kereta import baru' in future, u have to produce the AP.

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:46 amA trip on East Coast Expressway:
237.5km used up 16.71L.
So, FC is 14.21km/L (or 7.03L/100km) by manual calculation. thumbup.gif
My bf just bought his forte few weeks ago. But the SA only gave him the JPJ Geran. No AP cert. Is that mean the car cannot be sold/trade in the future ? And also what if the SA now refuse to give the AP cert as he also collected his commission already (no layan us).

146 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 AM