-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

ssek76
post Dec 20 2009, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 18 2009, 11:09 PM)
hi...

i snap this pix today at a'famosa... if the logo is NAZA mean CKD right? so CBU already out of stock?
going to NAZA showroom tmrw (maybe at selayang) to view & test...

p/s : when my wife saw this car straight away she gave me rm5k as a 'wang ihsan' to pay a d/p... walaauuuuu...
Juat back from holiday for 2 days in A Famosa & Seremban and bring my car jalan-jalan. So now the car is super messy, need to clean it out later.

Just 2 days, is already V2 and 8th page rclxms.gif

Epo, you have taken a nice photo of my baby tongue.gif

ssek76
post Dec 20 2009, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 20 2009, 08:04 AM)
i asked the SA about tinted voucher, he said none... haiyaaa...
can someone show me the sample voucher? i want to print & bring it to him...
For my case, i purchase the car from dealer, the SA promise a rm300 rebate for the tinted and she called the tint SA to the office to discuss with me, also a lady tongue.gif .so the rm300 is directly reduct from the price. So i am make sure i get the rm300 rebate + the special discount for the tint as well.

Added on December 20, 2009, 8:39 am
QUOTE(epo @ Dec 20 2009, 08:36 AM)
lucky your car is so shine that's why my wife interested...  rclxms.gif
if your car full of mud, maybe she cancel...  cry.gif
Yes, u are lucky! after that is full of "mud"

This post has been edited by ssek76: Dec 20 2009, 08:39 AM
ssek76
post Dec 21 2009, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 21 2009, 10:22 AM)
do u guys put keychain at your keyless remote control?
No keychain. My SA gave me one keychain and i removed it. I like it to be simple. Why keychain???
ssek76
post Dec 21 2009, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 21 2009, 10:12 PM)
done tinted for my car today...cheapo tinted only..rm700 for whole car...rich cool for entire car....front mirror extreme cool. ExtremeKool is from VKool subsidiaries..so ass rich cool...5 year warranty...

For side & behind window
VLT : 55%
UV : 99%
Infrared Rejection: 60%

front windscreen

VLT : 70%
UV : 99%
Infrared Rejection : 70%
As i understand the JPJ's side window VLT is min 65%. Do u get any guarantee from the shop that they will pay for the saman if ur tinted fail JPJ inspection during road block, etc ?
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 03:57 PM

Added on December 25, 2009, 3:26 pm

Yup, tyre brand also have impact to the noise level. I did some reading on Kumho Solus KH17, seems like a good tyre. Most reviews praise this particular tyre from Kumho.

[/quote]

IS there any other brands of 17 inch, 215/45 tyre available in Malaysia market ?
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(cylee911 @ Dec 25 2009, 04:38 PM)
still waiting for my white forte, it's should get the car yesterday but end up need to wait till next monday mad.gif

my car arrival at showroom on 15/Dec, but no AP, wait till yesterday AP arrival, and send to puspakom, the result are out at 4.40pm which JPJ already close......  mad.gif  vmad.gif
same issue as mine. My dealer need to drive to KL to collect my AP. Collect the car after 1 week in the show room.
ssek76
post Dec 25 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
I read a post in FB, saying that we need to ask for the photostat copy of our car AP when collecting our car.
Is that true? If I just keep quiet, will the SA give me the AP of my car ? or.. do I need to ask for it?
Why do we need to keep a copy of AP?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on December 25, 2009, 6:57 pmCurrent Forte owners,

Do u hold the photocopy of your car AP?
I have the photocopy of following when collected my car :
1) Perakuan Pendaftaran Kenderaan
2) Puspakom "cert"
3) AP (2pcs)

Heard from SA and frens, AP is important when want to sell the car in future. Valid for all CBU vehicles.
ssek76
post Dec 26 2009, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:53 AM)
Now i'm at setapak kia service centre.
Checking my balancing n alignment.
It's free yo.
Better after u get ur car straight away go kia service centre checking the alignment
my car always eager to the left
Just went to my small town Kia SC, to ask about my Forte 1K service next saturday. Oh, the office lady doesn't know much abt the car, even the size also don know. She asked, "small car hah?" mad.gif But the mechanics have gone thru training. Hope the mechanics really know how to do it next week, give them 1 week to do extra homework.
I think my car also a bit to the left.. luckily the alignment is under warranty for first 1K service. But no free car wash/vacumn like some of ur guys get in Naza SC cry.gif

ssek76
post Dec 27 2009, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM)
loving the black forte... my neighbor really came into my house just to see the car.
(he bought latest accord not long ago, saying our forte looks cool)
and all my friends started to change the mindset of Kia is bla bla bal.
Yup, my house LCD TV is Samsung, bro-inlaw new phone is Samsumg Omnia... Korea's products are more and more in my family smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 27 2009, 02:30 PM)
wah! so envy. fresh graduate oledy afford RM80k++ car. When i was fresh graduate i still riding motorbike... cry.gif
...i have working for 10yrs and anak already dua,then only can buy a RM80K++ car...

This post has been edited by ssek76: Dec 27 2009, 03:16 PM
ssek76
post Dec 27 2009, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 27 2009, 07:33 PM)
rclxms.gif Congrats to all new Forte owners  rclxms.gif

Looks like its the Beginning of Forte Revolution after all !!
Sorry for the delays - was sleeping too much on holidays  thumbup.gif

As promised - below are 5 Designs ( each different size ) - pls feel free to comment (p/s: im no Expert here blush.gif )
Just wanna contribute something to our "MyForte" Club.
Good job Logankrishnan !
I choose no.2 !
ssek76
post Dec 29 2009, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 29 2009, 10:32 PM)
don't put too high hopes .... alot of 1.6 owner who had place their bookings yet to get their car , on top of it no news even when we can EXPECT to be deliver
This is why i prefer booking with dealer !
ssek76
post Dec 29 2009, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(uputra81 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:55 PM)
any difference booking with dealer and naza branch??
i booked my car with dealer after the Naza branch Manager in Melaka just want to take my 2001 Iswara 1.3M with 7K and he is so "kind" to add his own pocket money 500 to 7.5K but need me directly surender the car instead don know when i will receive my Forte. But the dealer in Muar(don have Naza branch in Muar) willing to take my Iswara with 8K and i just need to pay 1K deposit and no need to pay whatever d/p until i get my car. My loan approved in 3days. And luckily got the car in less then 2 weeks. And my Forte service will be done at authorised Kia Motors SC(not Naza) in Muar which they have yrs of experience also in servicing luxury cars like B & M brand. So i no need to deal with those Naza guys...
ssek76
post Dec 31 2009, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 30 2009, 11:03 PM)
check old spectra...got 'k' logo as kinglong logo...actually the 'k' stand fr kia...
btw...just go back from pahang-melaka-pd...service my car at melaka....found naza talya hotel..service just beside that hotel...at melaka odometer already clock at 1282km...now at 19xx for just only 13day...
service there very fast & reliable...they give me extra engine oil although i not ask for it.. thumbup.gif
btw, along my holiday only found one white forte on road at temerloh on sunday around 10am-11am
the service really good? They got free alignment/car wash? i may consider to service there in future if my Kia SC in Muar not good. I actually test drive the Forte at that branch and the manager said the hotel is belong to Naza...
ssek76
post Jan 1 2010, 12:10 AM

HAPI 2010 party.gif
ssek76
post Jan 3 2010, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 3 2010, 01:38 PM)
actually for puchong branch also don't need appointment..
and i think most branch also no need appointment..

heard kepong one only charge rm198 for 1st 1K service.. kepong is dealer or branch?
rm198 is diff engine oil? Mine used shell Helix=RM209 + filter = Rm16
ssek76
post Jan 5 2010, 11:37 PM

Anybody have heard of very small rattle sound from the driver door during driving ? It is intermittent and i will only hear it when the car is moving >90km and when i slowing down to the traffic light. I only noticed the sound since yesterday. First i thought it was from the speaker but it still can be heard even i off the audio...
ssek76
post Jan 6 2010, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Jan 5 2010, 11:55 PM)
i heard that too... quite loud if we open the window..
So far Fortelover, yhlee2 & I have heard of the same sound... But what is it ??? Is it a defect ?
ssek76
post Jan 6 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 6 2010, 07:05 AM)
So far Fortelover, yhlee2 & I have heard of the same sound... But what is it ??? Is it a defect ?
I have "tried" something today : i have removed the white/blue plastic sticker which still sticked at my driver's door. And guess what, the sound is disappear and i still can hear some light rattle sound from one pasenger door which the sticker still there. I experience this for 100Km distance i have travelled today. Will continue to monitor! For those who experience the rattling sound, is it u still leave ur sticker on the doors?
ssek76
post Jan 8 2010, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 8 2010, 07:30 PM)

I think our government is so smart, sure will have a device at the petrol station where you can slot in you MyCard and scan your tumb print and it will validate whether it is your or a valid MyCard and next the system will link to JPJ database and check all the cars that you have registered and base on the highest CC car that you have registered determine the petrol price. The system will limit you from using your MyCard once an hour so that no one would stand at the petrol station to profit from pumping petrol for 2.0 and above cars  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
our gomen is "smart", wahahakakakahaha!!! yup, pls come out a proposal for them, sell ur idea, and they will say, "good idea, hmmm.... it will take 10 million ringgit to develop the "system"", wahahaha....
ssek76
post Jan 9 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 9 2010, 11:32 AM)
he's getting another one. 2.0
he booking both. one already got, one more to go!  whistling.gif
Wahhhhhh!!!!!!

0.0239sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled