Dec 25 2009, 08:55 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 25 2009, 02:16 AM) My SA ask me to pay the down payment too. But I insist want to have stock for the color i choose only pay him, and he said is ok for that. Just he can't get the car for me fast only. My SA told me to book interest rate at 2.9% for 9 years for public bank is it ok to proceed with all documents to book the interest rate or just wait until stock has arrived please help me on thisthanks and merry Xmas |
Dec 25 2009, 09:12 AM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Dec 25 2009, 09:21 AM
671 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
today will go to pahang & melaka.....pahang for my cousin wedding...two naza car...citra & forte...at 1st insist to drive forte..want to drive rush...afraid might exceed 2k km when arrived home...now at odo clock 450km already..
Dec 25 2009, 09:34 AM
just to add.. my SA claim that if our windscreen crack, they don't cover it.
lets hope problem in SG remain in SG only. Added on December 25, 2009, 9:37 am QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 25 2009, 09:21 AM) today will go to pahang & melaka.....pahang for my cousin wedding...two naza car...citra & forte...at 1st insist to drive forte..want to drive rush...afraid might exceed 2k km when arrived home...now at odo clock 450km already.. service on your way back la bro. hehe. try to contact each service branch/dealer on your way to pahang/melaka.see whether they're open on public holiday or you can do it on weekend.. This post has been edited by iluvena: Dec 25 2009, 09:37 AM |
Dec 25 2009, 09:56 AM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 24 2009, 07:40 PM) shamsul.. you can check the temp at your odometer panel. toggle the "info" button. Hi,hello all.. i've just came back from 1st service at puchong.. overall experience so so only.. they need 3 times align and test drive my car. but i still feel the prob has not been resolved yet. about the performance. i dunno la.. likes never change the oil.. is it normal? kinda heavy. just hope they really change the engine oil.. and for 2.0.. i've another story to share.. ok like this.. my SA had received information that the fastest can get the car is on january. but again they stick to their previous statement coz dont want overpromise. and for first batch 2.0, all of them for langkawi market becoz they have problem with custom. for 1.6 they dont have problem coz price structure they just follow spetra. in langkawi they dont have duty import tax. dunno how naza will resolve this prob with custom for peninsular and east malaysia. but for sure the car price in 2010 will be increased due to increased in excise duty.. coz duty import will be decreased (gov action to encounter afta and to protect proton) and for those who book now, they don't promise can give previous price. except for those who have the car allocated (deposit + dpayment + loan approved). i just share this story. not to make things worst. but you should expect the worst if the car price really increased on next year. cheers That is what I heard too. There were some 2.0 first batch initially, but due to the price too low, our govt. not allow the car to land in m'sia. So, they quickly sent them over to langkawi. But, weird thing is: till now there is no langkawian fella update us on 2.0 at all. Langkawi cannot on line? hahahahahahahaa |
Dec 25 2009, 09:57 AM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(epo @ Dec 25 2009, 12:28 AM) QUOTE(chaostan @ Dec 25 2009, 12:27 AM) he he.. I purposely put to kacau one.. this is employee's benefit from company.. a good interest rate. But if i get other car.. I cannot get the same loan amount as max out already.. and have to take standard loan rate outside.This also meant. .you guys didn't read the V1 posts... it has already been mentioned once. Added on December 25, 2009, 10:00 am QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 25 2009, 09:56 AM) Hi, So.. if the problem still cannot solve.. there won't be any car loh.. or if they only can start selling after increase the price.. then.... is like hopeless already.That is what I heard too. There were some 2.0 first batch initially, but due to the price too low, our govt. not allow the car to land in m'sia. So, they quickly sent them over to langkawi. But, weird thing is: till now there is no langkawian fella update us on 2.0 at all. Langkawi cannot on line? hahahahahahahaa This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 25 2009, 10:00 AM |
Dec 25 2009, 10:04 AM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Dec 25 2009, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 25 2009, 09:56 AM) Hi, who want to buy forte if you have other choice coz no tax? hahaha.That is what I heard too. There were some 2.0 first batch initially, but due to the price too low, our govt. not allow the car to land in m'sia. So, they quickly sent them over to langkawi. But, weird thing is: till now there is no langkawian fella update us on 2.0 at all. Langkawi cannot on line? hahahahahahahaa if pakcik makcik buy also they won't online ma.. hehe or maybe they hold the car. thats the problem. price in CKD but the car is CBU. thats why KiaMalaysia FB always insist car is CKD. in "geran" state "kereta import baru" (means CBU) 1.6 already have CKD price based on spectra. but not 2.0 hmmm.. by the way my windscreen got "dirt". dunno whether it is a scratch or really just a dirt. didn't notice when collect the car but it still remain even after wash the car. will upload pics later if the dirt is really scratch.. |
Dec 25 2009, 10:29 AM
57 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
yesterday, i had a flat tire on my current car. when fixing it, i told the mechanic that just repairs it and I don't want to change tire ( my tires are 3 years + old .. actually should change already ) as i want to change car already.
The uncle asked me what car I am changing to.. and I told him Korean car.. immediately, the uncle face changed and started to educated me never buy a Korean car.. I will regret this regret that.. all the "usual bad things about Korean cars" came out.. I tried to convince him this is a new car.. new technology.. new era but then i gave up educating him.. and remain silence. Hopes in near future.. Mechanics will change perception about Korean cars.. and in returns recommending their customers to get a Korean car when someone asking them for suggestions. We put high hope on this Forte.. and hopes it does not let us down. Some time still worry that I put the wrong bet. This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 25 2009, 10:31 AM |
Dec 25 2009, 10:34 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 25 2009, 10:05 AM) hmmm.. by the way my windscreen got "dirt". dunno whether it is a scratch or really just a dirt. didn't notice when collect the car but it still remain even after wash the car. will upload pics later if the dirt is really scratch.. i used to have 1 fineline scratch, but after the 'glow' session, it's gone.. not sure what Mr. Choong did to it though since i wasnt around during the work done |
Dec 25 2009, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 25 2009, 10:29 AM) yesterday, i had a flat tire on my current car. when fixing it, i told the mechanic that just repairs it and I don't want to change tire ( my tires are 3 years + old .. actually should change already ) as i want to change car already. me too.. The uncle asked me what car I am changing to.. and I told him Korean car.. immediately, the uncle face changed and started to educated me never buy a Korean car.. I will regret this regret that.. all the "usual bad things about Korean cars" came out.. I tried to convince him this is a new car.. new technology.. new era but then i gave up educating him.. and remain silence. Hopes in near future.. Mechanics will change perception about Korean cars.. and in returns recommending their customers to get a Korean car when someone asking them for suggestions. We put high hope on this Forte.. and hopes it does not let us down. Some time still worry that I put the wrong bet. worst thing is my colleague said that korean car sucks (when i show her forte pics).. but the best thing is she never own one and she only know based on hearsay. when i counter back her claim.. then she speechless. and i advice her not to talk bad things/spread rumors without facts. hahaha. one down and many more doubters that need to be educated. hopefully forte can change malaysian's perception about korean's car. QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 25 2009, 10:34 AM) i used to have 1 fineline scratch, but after the 'glow' session, it's gone.. not sure what Mr. Choong did to it though since i wasnt around during the work done thats on your car body paint right? this is on my windscreen. need to check again today. hopefully its just some kind of gum.This post has been edited by iluvena: Dec 25 2009, 10:52 AM |
Dec 25 2009, 11:06 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 25 2009, 10:48 AM) thats on your car body paint right? this is on my windscreen. need to check again today. hopefully its just some kind of gum. nope, that 'line" is on the front windscreen (annoying my vision actually).i tried removed it but can not, so it may be a scratch. but then it was gone after glow session. |
Dec 25 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 25 2009, 11:06 AM) nope, that 'line" is on the front windscreen (annoying my vision actually). haa.. then its good news for me la.. but mine one is not fine line.. maybe will go to doctor cermin to have it fix.. i tried removed it but can not, so it may be a scratch. but then it was gone after glow session. |
Dec 25 2009, 11:20 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 25 2009, 10:04 AM) I called the SA already, he said no idea whether there is a batch coming in next week. but he sure there is no new car now, cause he at the dockyard.next week keep call him. Titanium Silver!!!! you still can get titanium silver... my SA said leave black only |
Dec 25 2009, 11:32 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Just now,some guy come to me n say "ini kereta naza baru kan?ramai orang kata kereta ni bagus"
n then he explore around my car what can i say.i'm proud to be fortean |
Dec 25 2009, 11:57 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 25 2009, 10:29 AM) yesterday, i had a flat tire on my current car. when fixing it, i told the mechanic that just repairs it and I don't want to change tire ( my tires are 3 years + old .. actually should change already ) as i want to change car already. This morning just saw a SG plate Forte Spicy Red passed by. So Cool... Nowadays many S'porean gradually accepting Korean cars..like Hyundai & Kia quite a lot.The uncle asked me what car I am changing to.. and I told him Korean car.. immediately, the uncle face changed and started to educated me never buy a Korean car.. I will regret this regret that.. all the "usual bad things about Korean cars" came out.. I tried to convince him this is a new car.. new technology.. new era but then i gave up educating him.. and remain silence. Hopes in near future.. Mechanics will change perception about Korean cars.. and in returns recommending their customers to get a Korean car when someone asking them for suggestions. We put high hope on this Forte.. and hopes it does not let us down. Some time still worry that I put the wrong bet. It's time for M'sian to change perception too. Added on December 25, 2009, 12:01 pm QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 25 2009, 10:34 AM) i used to have 1 fineline scratch, but after the 'glow' session, it's gone.. not sure what Mr. Choong did to it though since i wasnt around during the work done Sometimes fine scratches can be easily erased just using some good quality product. I ever use some sort of cream polisher or wax brand AURI (if not mistaken).Very effective removing fine scratches. This post has been edited by miet: Dec 25 2009, 12:01 PM |
Dec 25 2009, 12:12 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 25 2009, 10:29 AM) yesterday, i had a flat tire on my current car. when fixing it, i told the mechanic that just repairs it and I don't want to change tire ( my tires are 3 years + old .. actually should change already ) as i want to change car already. my dad, and his fren selling nissan also say the same. korean car no good, u will regret, dun attract by the price..... wait me get my car let him drive n feel by himself hehehe |
Dec 25 2009, 02:14 PM
989 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 25 2009, 12:12 PM) my dad, and his fren selling nissan also say the same. korean car no good, u will regret, dun attract by the price..... wait me get my car let him drive n feel by himself hehehe |
Dec 25 2009, 02:50 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
RM105 King Long Emblem order list (2nd batch)
*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand. *note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks? *note3: emblem color will be assumed as black, otherwise stated. *note4: this bulk is conducted by phelix.. 1) jason111785 2) Logankrishnan 3) fromhell13 4) cheonghuat 5) killdavid 6) fortebart (Red) 7) kinraraTKK2(Red) 8) forter 9) iser 10)guymarmalade 11) ixcrazee Bump |
| Change to: | 0.5753sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |