7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

bbear
post Dec 18 2009, 07:26 PM

57 posts

V2... I am still remains speechless on this car... how come I still haven't see any of this car on the road here... still waiting to be surprise by the incoming or back mirror of this baby
bbear
post Dec 18 2009, 08:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 18 2009, 08:37 PM)
v2 liao? so fast, so really is a great car!

coupe price will be higher or lower?
that is of cause lah...
bbear
post Dec 18 2009, 10:18 PM

57 posts

Any daredevil going to test the effectiveness of the ESC tongue.gif find a large empty parking lot.. wet the floors setup to test with and without ESC on avoiding obstacles tongue.gif
bbear
post Dec 19 2009, 11:21 PM

57 posts

I started to loosing it.. if the 2.0sx is not getting updated news soon. Brought my wife to test the Forte, 308 THP and 407 this afternoon with her testing all the 3 rides. ( only has the 1.6SX to test for Forte )

Ended up she does not like the Forte at all where she likes the responsiveness of the 308 and the comfort of the 407.. but I guess Naza will not cares as either of my wife's choice .. they still earn from us.
bbear
post Dec 19 2009, 11:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 19 2009, 11:37 PM)
it's more appropriate to choose btw Forte & Pug308. Surprise to hear that 407 is one of your option as 407 is D-segment totally in different category.
The price also is a big gap in-btw. hmm.gif
I originally started to looked at 407 and Mazda 3.. before I went and check up with the Forte 2.0SX and being the 1st / 2nd who booked the 2.0SX at the local branch.. but due to the uncertainty / no news of the Forte 2.0SX.. we started to moves back to other cars that can deliver sooner.

Added on December 19, 2009, 11:49 pmI wonder what / how is the training / messages given by the Naza's HQ to their branches and dealers

Kia Malaysia / Naza are trying very hard to convince potential customer that there are All CKD only and no CBU where all the Branches / Dealers are trying very hard to convince potential customer that all car are CBU and no CKD ( for now until mid next year )... even 2 different SA in the same showroom are telling each different story about CKD, CBU where there are in the same team... rclxub.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 12:05 amOne of the reason my wife does not like the Forte is the cabin noise .. we finally able to test out the 2nd Forte.. on certain road / speed, the road noise are very very loud. We tested all 3 cars on the same road.. and in terms of the NVH from Good to bad for the 3 rides

- Forte

They all having 17" wheels and at certain stage.. we have to raise our voice talking from front to back at only about 90km/h.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 20 2009, 12:05 AM
bbear
post Dec 20 2009, 11:21 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 20 2009, 12:22 AM)
If u have the budget, just take 407. btw,what's the price of 407? thumbup.gif
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 20 2009, 12:24 AM)
RM121k
Got so cheap meh.. RM130k is the best i found ( only left with premium models )

I still wanna the 2.0SX due to the price.. and with the extra $$ saved.. I can probably send the car for sound proofing to get a more decent / quiet cabin sound. .. no doubt, after riding in the conti.. the Forte suddenly became obvious on some areas... but the Forte still very good compared to some other cars especially at this price for the package.

I need a car by Feb end and booked the White / Bright Silver 2.0sx in November.. thinking should be no problem on getting it.. hopes i can still maintain my guts and not shifting... having said that.. now CFO has different comment after I got her to test out all 3 cars ( previously, she only sat at the back seat as passengers while I am behind the wheel but yesterday.. it was the other way round.. she tested all cars as driver and I am he passenger at the back )

Added on December 20, 2009, 11:31 am
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 20 2009, 09:36 AM)
maybe the tyre pressure was not adjusted properly when they test drove the car.
my car's tyre pressure was >330 (for all the wheels) when i took the car out from stock yard last thursday.

now that the pressure is down to 220, ride is still firm, but acceptable  smile.gif
This happened to be the main reason why we are considering other cars beside the long uncertain waiting time. Was previously thought it might be due to the 17" tires as someone said we probably not used to a 17" wheel... hence we went testing with all 3 rides on with the 17" wheel in our consideration list. There are still some amount of road / tyres noise in the 308 but in comparison to Forte, it is not that much. The nosiest cabin sound on the road we tested ( one of the small road in the industrial area beside Juru Autocity with many uneven road... which reassembled majority of the road in Malaysia sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 20 2009, 11:31 AM
bbear
post Dec 20 2009, 05:23 PM

57 posts

The Forte page on the Blogspot has a list of crash test videos on the Forte

http://kiaforteclub.blogspot.com/2009/12/k...est-videos.html

bbear
post Dec 20 2009, 11:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 20 2009, 11:10 PM)
i believe by changing to a better quality comfort tyre (more expensive of course) will compensate the problem that u encountered... c-segment with 17" rim is not that bad afterall
so i guess the culprit is the tyre itself
Or the bad noise probably due to the boot is too empty and like hitting a hollow barrel when running on uneven road surface... hope I can wait until the 2.0 is here to test before making up the mind... maybe also the Tires used on the current unit are not suitable for Malaysia's road.
bbear
post Dec 21 2009, 02:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:25 PM)
Anyone of  you plan to bolt on turbo in the future? =)
I rather go for one coming with Turbo if want to do that.. if not.. will leave the car in Stock form
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 01:30 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 22 2009, 01:11 AM)
i don't know what colour it is..it slightly green..wahh...never try auto headight & auto climate before...how to test it...must read manual tomorrow...
I believe setting the car light to Auto.. when the ambient is dark.. the headlamp will on automatically...
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 03:06 PM

57 posts

hey guys, can anyone help me to check on the rear seat / boot area. There is a 3 layering chassis structure that in between the seats and the boot on the top of the opening.

Does it come with anything on the bare metal from the inside ( behind the car seats ). I can see the metal part of the chassis if looking into the boot but have no chance to check what is the opposite of it.

I am still yet to go over from the noisy sound that i heard and now I am suspecting it was probably came from that structure as it reassembling a "Drum" that could be the reason I am hearing the "Grooong Grooong" sound.. which also meant if that is the source.. it should be able to be rectify by adding sound proofing to just that area.

thanks ( I hopes someone will understand what I am describing tongue.gif )
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 03:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 22 2009, 03:08 PM)

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:11 pm
Don't understand leh...Better take some photos .remember zoom-in a bit... laugh.gif
If i can go take pictures.. i don't need to ask here already loh blush.gif

let me try again.. Open the boot and look into the boot. There is this Left and Right lever for you to release the 60:40 seats. In between that.. look all the way to the deepest where the boot go in.. which is the back of the 60:40 seats.. and if you release those seats.. there will be eventually a hole connecting the car boot to the inside of the cabin.

So, on top of this "Hole" there is the car's body... the Chassis where all the other cars I saw does not has that metal structure that when you look from the boot.. it is like having 3 layers like looking at the back of a staircases.

My question is.. after release the 60:40 seats.. how does that metal looks like.. does it has any carpet / padding on it ? or is just a bare metal chassis matching your car's color. I am making guessing that part of the chassis is amplifying the ground noise picked up by the 17" tires.

still confuse ? maybe i have to visit to the showroom again.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 22 2009, 03:26 PM
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 06:07 PM

57 posts

Phelix shown me these.. which I am looking for

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/gallery.php?...evious=Previous
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/gallery.php?...=reviews&CUR=15

Cannot see clearly.. have to visit showroom to check properly.
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 04:22 PM

57 posts

My loan got approved but no car for 2.0SX.. just called my SA, informed him to try his best to get updates on the car. I will wait until next week before cancelling the booking.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 23 2009, 04:23 PM
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 04:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Dec 23 2009, 04:35 PM)
rclxms.gif  smile.gif

Hi kawan-kawan... I'm now in your forum. Firstly, I would like to thank you all my loyal Forte club members' for all the support towards me. Please feel free to contact me if require any info about our product.
Cheers!!!!
Choong  rclxms.gif  smile.gif
Mr. Choong,

welcome .. I am Lee from Penang that spoken on the phone with you this morning. Hopes to meet you soon.
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 05:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 23 2009, 05:18 PM)
wah! all the way from Penang to KL to do the glow? Look like the sierra glow is a must for car lover..
what to do.. I am getting a Solid white car.... If I can get my car
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 08:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 23 2009, 06:27 PM)
Yeah, none in Penang or northern region sad.gif ... Plan to go down all the way to KL to glow too, but not that soon smile.gif

Mr Choong, when r u going to open a branch in Penang/northern region???
Hopes what your SA told you is real nod.gif .. branch in Penang.. will be good. But have to make sure there will be sufficient demands also..

I am so slow.. now only I understand what your nickname meant ... cool name icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 23 2009, 08:59 PM
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 09:45 PM

57 posts

Looks like mine is the worst.. he does not know anything. Will follow up next week.. hopes there are good news.
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 10:15 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 23 2009, 10:05 PM)
i did that, but it's still heavy lor...  rclxub.gif other than that, everything is great!  thumbup.gif 
finally tested the CD player,  after almost 2 weeks collected the car blush.gif
hmm.. it is time to look at the torque figures again.
bbear
post Dec 23 2009, 10:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 23 2009, 10:22 PM)
nono.... is time to swicth to 2.0 Forte... haha... rclxms.gif
Bro.. I am sitting ducks like you lah.. no car availability updates and waiting in the dark. hopes the low rpm torque is good enough.. and no need to rev it all the way to max torque. ( this is what so sweet about the 308 thp.. 240 flat from 1400 ~ 4250 )

Added on December 23, 2009, 10:36 pmI was filling in at BHP today which is next to DK Schweizer. Saw the banner of their promotions... for Waja, Gen 2 and something else.. all below RM1k. Looks like good deal.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 23 2009, 10:36 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 PM