5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

Fortelover
post Dec 19 2009, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Dec 18 2009, 11:08 PM)
anyone serviced their forte already ?  1st 1000km service
Will be going for my first 1k service tomorrow..
Fortelover
post Dec 19 2009, 04:02 PM

King Long on my Forte rclxms.gif Have it fixed with Mr. Choong's help..
Also, there was a small "scratch" at the rear bumper... also got it fixed with "glow" @ no cost! Mr. Choong of SierraGlow is really helpful tongue.gif
btw, about the emblem, very easy to remove.. current badge was entirely "stick/tape" to our Forte, no screw involved.

Went for first 1k service @ Jln Tandang. They used Fully Synthetic and total bill is about RM230. Next service @ mileage 10,000km.

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 19 2009, 04:10 PM

Fortelover
post Dec 19 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(samforte @ Dec 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
this afternoom saw one white forte in serdang,lady drove,is it u ? tongue.gif
nope, not me smile.gif i mostly around PJ

Added on December 19, 2009, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(jason5191 @ Dec 19 2009, 04:33 PM)
err...how long will it take to do the sierraglow thing ?  gonna get my forte next week  biggrin.gif
try to be there @ 10am.. should then be done before 5pm..

Added on December 19, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(epo @ Dec 19 2009, 12:37 PM)
how to replace NAZA logo with KIA coz salesman also dunno how to do it...
need to remove the front grill? or just 'kopek' and apply new double sided tape...
use tali rafia enough already... slide it in, then pull..
they just is some double sided thingy to stick the emblem. no screw involved. no need to open grill at all..

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 19 2009, 04:54 PM
Fortelover
post Dec 19 2009, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Dec 19 2009, 05:04 PM)
Fortelover, what did they charge you on?

oil,filter,plug washer, and thats it?
Filter-oil, Gasket-oil plug, and Syntium 3000. that's all... even my alignment also they fixed for free rclxms.gif
Forte when out of kilang, the alignment is fixed by machine. I noticed mine keep moving to the left, so i asked them to check...
Now my Forte is a perfect drive - ngam2 clocking at 1000km thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 19 2009, 05:12 PM

Fortelover
post Dec 19 2009, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 19 2009, 05:12 PM)
i like this one.. but can correct the group name ar? it's MyFORTE... with "M" in cap. blush.gif
Fortelover
post Dec 20 2009, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 20 2009, 01:06 PM)
hmmmm.. just worry that they use the leftover to the next car. coz it still have some amount of oil right..  hmm.gif
will try to ask for the box next time..  unsure.gif
I asked, but it's already a empty box.. So i didnt take it.
Fortelover
post Dec 21 2009, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 21 2009, 01:01 AM)
is the NAZA wheel cap a real wheel cap or just NAZA sticker pasted on the KIA wheel cap?
They are using Naza wheel cap, not sticker.
Fortelover
post Dec 21 2009, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(fortebart @ Dec 21 2009, 09:44 AM)
the wheel cap..is it the same size with other rim..standard size?

maybe can get cheaper if it is not meant for kia forte only...
58mm in diameter, if not mistaken.

Fortelover
post Dec 21 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 21 2009, 10:14 AM)
Fortelover,

Does the metallic colour of the wheel cap (as per the attached photo in my post) match the colour of the rim? Just want to confirm that it matches the rim's colour before starting the group buy ... Thanks in advance ya smile.gif
I believe it matches. Better check with others.
Fortelover
post Dec 21 2009, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 21 2009, 10:12 PM)
done tinted for my car today...cheapo tinted only..rm700 for whole car...rich cool for entire car....front mirror extreme cool. ExtremeKool is from VKool subsidiaries..so ass rich cool...5 year warranty...

For side & behind window
VLT : 55%
UV : 99%
Infrared Rejection: 60%

front windscreen

VLT : 70%
UV : 99%
Infrared Rejection : 70%
Shamsul, can you update the above on MyFORTE FB discussion board? easy reference for others.. thanks!
Fortelover
post Dec 21 2009, 11:45 PM

Just saw the Forte commercial on AXN, haha smile.gif
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 07:15 AM)
dunno bout metal bronze, haven't see it yet.
bright silver is common color but does have its own advantage such as easy to maintain and easy to trade off.
metal bronze maybe unique color? anyhow all color looks good on forte.
hi guys. i've question on odometer.. when we fill full tank or reset the FC readings.. does the count shoot up to 50L/100KM and then gradually decreasing until reach normal readings? i've encountered this issue twice.  icon_question.gif
you need to reset the FC reading. I did that (resetting the FC) quite frequent nowadays..

Added on December 23, 2009, 9:20 am
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 23 2009, 09:07 AM)
what the charge u bro???
in my case, the first service cost me RM227.70. Details are in my previous posting.

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 23 2009, 09:20 AM
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 23 2009, 10:22 AM)
All service interval should be based on milage on your odo, so just wait till 5K KM for next service bro. cool2.gif
Advise from Service Centre:
First service: ODO clocked at 1000km
2nd service: ODO clocked at 10000km

This is because we are using Full Synthetic.

Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 10:26 AM)
hehe.. last time they use different calculation..
1st service 1K km
2nd service at 11K km (coz 1K + 10K)

then they know that they loss a lot... now they're using new method..
you can see the difference between foreman.. some will use new calculation.. some still follow older calculation..
I think you are right - cause when I asked why not 1+10km = 11km, they said it's easier to monitor (10km) by that way... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 23 2009, 10:48 AM
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 23 2009, 10:41 AM)
thats price for fully synthetic..
for mineral the price is just rm80 plus (same or slightly more than vios charges ~ for mineral package)

you can choose what package that you want.
can choose? not too sure. They claimed that better to use fully synthethic since our Forte is using timing chain.
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(tvcat @ Dec 23 2009, 10:49 AM)
......why the service center so shady one....u didnt ask them what the charge is??
idemitsu??
erm.. i thought they dont allow to bring own engine oil and other part??
yup, can not bring own oil.. shakehead.gif
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(cheonghuat @ Dec 23 2009, 10:54 AM)
What is the engine oli brand that the kia motor use?
Petronas. They used Syntium 3000 for my first service.

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 23 2009, 11:07 AM
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 08:26 PM

Anyone looking at group ordering for Wheel Center Cap Sticker (am not good in organising this)?
I kind of like these 2.. but the second one quite expensive lor..

S01 Kia Wheel Center Cap Sticker 58mm
(http://cgi.ebay.ca/S01-Kia-Wheel-Center-Cap-Sticker-58mm_W0QQitemZ180446392244QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories?hash=item2a03716fb4#ht_1140wt_1167)

Amazing Kia Rio Spectra Optima LX Wheels Sticker Set Ov
(http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260487610709&viewitem=#ht_3086wt_1167)

how come the hyperlink didn't work eh? rclxub.gif sorry..

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 23 2009, 08:27 PM
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 23 2009, 08:44 PM)
so, the naza one is actually a sticker? or it all of them are sticker?
no lar.. i thinks its a cap.. thinking of applying the sticker on top

Added on December 23, 2009, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 23 2009, 08:39 PM)
fixed.
OMG is trying to make local one.. hehe
king long wheel sticker.
ops! sorry.. missed that.. OMG, fast2 ya..
phelix, will our own-design cheaper than those on ebay?

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Dec 23 2009, 08:55 PM
Fortelover
post Dec 23 2009, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 23 2009, 09:00 PM)
definitely cheaper...
but it's workable or not workable...
not sure yet...
but if really cheap.. say less than 30 bucks..
can give it a try..
have to be water proof lor.. got re-suuply even better tongue.gif can buy again if the old one gone hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:54 PM