post Dec 26 2009, 12:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 26 2009, 12:22 AM)
1st MyFORTE TT Session (Klang Valley)

Dear FORTEzens,

I guess its time now to organize our 1st MyFORTE TT Session.

I'd like to suggest this special date;
10.01.10 - 10th January, 2010.

Tentative Venue: Car Park @ Desa Park City
Time: 10.00am - 1.00pm

Let's see a show of hands to those who'd be keen.

Cheers!
julz76

Note: Venue, Date & Time are still open for suggestions!
nice, considering this car sometime in the near future.

btw, one utama jan 14-17 will have a forte roadshow.
so perhaps can consider it there too, get some newbies introduced etc tongue.gif
miet
post Dec 26 2009, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 26 2009, 12:33 PM)
nice, considering this car sometime in the near future.

btw, one utama jan 14-17 will have a forte roadshow.
so perhaps can consider it there too, get some newbies introduced etc tongue.gif
Yeah, perhaps can ask for some commission from Naza b'cos we MyForte members help them promote their cars mah..LOL icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 26 2009, 12:20 PM)
Just wrote my cancellation letter... yet to sign and pass it to the SA... Its really tough to proceed with that decision..
Sad to hear that. Hope u change your mind. cry.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Dec 26 2009, 12:46 PM
megpan
post Dec 26 2009, 01:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DevilsForte @ Dec 26 2009, 12:24 PM)
Another checklist for those who will collect their car in near future. Shud we ask bro Titarium to include this on the 1st page? Perhaps under "New car collection checklist --> Documents" section...

(" ,)
u got my vote on tat icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ssek76
post Dec 26 2009, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:53 AM)
Now i'm at setapak kia service centre.
Checking my balancing n alignment.
It's free yo.
Better after u get ur car straight away go kia service centre checking the alignment
my car always eager to the left
Just went to my small town Kia SC, to ask about my Forte 1K service next saturday. Oh, the office lady doesn't know much abt the car, even the size also don know. She asked, "small car hah?" mad.gif But the mechanics have gone thru training. Hope the mechanics really know how to do it next week, give them 1 week to do extra homework.
I think my car also a bit to the left.. luckily the alignment is under warranty for first 1K service. But no free car wash/vacumn like some of ur guys get in Naza SC cry.gif

jason5191
post Dec 26 2009, 01:45 PM

57 posts

has anyone here installed any lock to ur forte yet ? planned to install brake lock at brother's, too bad they dun have brake lock for forte yet sad.gif
Burgerlim
post Dec 26 2009, 01:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 25 2009, 10:03 PM)
BTW, I was a bit shocked when i saw that the 30km/h and 50km/h on the speedometer without any light and was very disappointed for the defect, but after checking Forte.my and the broucher, well it is by purpose and not a defect ... anyone know the reason for not lighting up 30km/h and 50km/h? 

Another thing is the power window buttons for back passanger are without any light, not like the driver and front passanger (with red light) right?
hi, there and all..

been really hard to catch up these days... too many pages...haaa.. its exploding!!

btw, about the mark at the speedo..
it shows the minimum speed for up shifting on manual... 30 for 3rd gear and 50 for 4th... tried and tested.. unless MY ECU programs is different.. try it..
nothing happen if you up shift below 30 to 3rd gear... nice rite??

btw..

happy X'mas and New Year 2010 to all!!!!
yhlee12
post Dec 26 2009, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(jason5191 @ Dec 26 2009, 01:45 PM)
has anyone here installed any lock to ur forte yet ? planned to install brake lock at brother's, too bad they dun have brake lock for forte yet sad.gif
the steering will be locked once u off the engine... so i guess i won't buy any lock yet.

quite some time never log on dy.

merry christmas & happy new year to all biggrin.gif
samforte
post Dec 26 2009, 03:01 PM

38 posts

Just call careline,she said confirm 2.0 forte will be arrive on Jan 2010 and she tell me that i can get the car end of Jan. coz i booked before lanuch ! thumbup.gif
bomberman
post Dec 26 2009, 04:02 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 26 2009, 01:18 PM)
Just went to my small town Kia SC, to ask about my Forte 1K service next saturday. Oh, the office lady doesn't know much abt the car, even the size also don know. She asked, "small car hah?" mad.gif  But the mechanics have gone thru training. Hope the mechanics really know how to do it next week, give them 1 week to do extra homework.
I think my car also a bit to the left.. luckily the alignment is under warranty for first 1K service. But no free car wash/vacumn like some of ur guys get in Naza SC cry.gif
no, in fact the lady in office are correct. if according to international ranking.... car size like honda civic, Forte are consider small sedan car. even car like honda accord and camry just suit as mid size car category. blush.gif so don't be dissapoint when ppl saying our car is small....
chaostan
post Dec 26 2009, 05:12 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(samforte @ Dec 26 2009, 04:01 PM)
Just call careline,she said confirm  2.0 forte will be arrive on Jan 2010 and she tell me that i can get the car end of Jan. coz i booked before lanuch !  thumbup.gif
How they know by when you can get your car? Normally, what info they require from you to confirm that you can get your car by end of January?
phelix
post Dec 26 2009, 05:14 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

RM105 King Long Emblem order list (2nd batch)

*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand.
*note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks?
*note3: emblem color will be assumed as black, otherwise stated.
*note4: this bulk is conducted by phelix..

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) fromhell13
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid
6) fortebart (Red)
7) kinraraTKK2(Red)
8) forter
9) iser
10)guymarmalade
11) ixcrazee

previous batch buyer please arrange COD.
thank you!
bbear
post Dec 26 2009, 05:33 PM

57 posts

When I called the care line on Thursday, my record is not found on their system which I am not feeling comfortable, when I asked her is my name suppose to be in the system after I paid the deposit, she said maybe because I have not got an allocation.. so, they cannot find my information.

Will call again on Monday to confirm.
winlose2582
post Dec 26 2009, 05:51 PM

516 posts

Should i change my booking to 2.0???
miet
post Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 26 2009, 04:02 PM)
no, in fact the lady in office are correct. if according to international ranking.... car size like honda civic, Forte are consider small sedan car. even car like honda accord and camry just suit as mid size car category.  blush.gif  so don't be dissapoint when ppl saying our car is small....
Wah!! Like that what about Kelisa, Viva, Suzuki Swift,Kancil...SUPER SMALL CAR?
bbear
post Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 26 2009, 05:51 PM)
If you can pay the different and don't mind waiting.. why not ? The paper specs on the Engine performance is pretty good.
miet
post Dec 26 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 26 2009, 05:51 PM)
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM)
If you can pay the different and don't mind waiting.. why not ? The paper specs on the Engine performance is pretty good.
Totally different engine... 1.6SX is Gamma, 2.0SX is Thetta 2.... I'm attracted by the name Thetta2..haha
winlose2582
post Dec 26 2009, 05:58 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM)
The reason i got this idea because alot of ppl canceled their 2.0 booking... means book 2.0 maybe can fast delivery compare to 1.6?
But this condition must depends on when the 2.0 exactly can be delivered....this wil be another story....

Just my 2 cent~~~
bbear
post Dec 26 2009, 06:05 PM

57 posts

The paper specification of the 2.0SX is the only reason why I am keeping my faith on the uncertain waiting... of cause also because of it price tongue.gif. Hopes I can still hold on to it.. ( my wife suggested me to go to temple to ask which one I should buy since I cannot make up my mind.. ha ha ha )
winlose2582
post Dec 26 2009, 06:09 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 26 2009, 06:05 PM)
The paper specification of the 2.0SX is the only reason why I am keeping my faith on the uncertain waiting... of cause also because of it price tongue.gif. Hopes I can still hold on to it..  ( my wife suggested me to go to temple to ask which one I should buy since I cannot make up my mind.. ha ha ha )
Hehehe... Tonite i will go to temple...
I can help you to pray for the 2.0....
We pray for fast deliver on Jan 2010..... rclxm9.gif
4te
post Dec 26 2009, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 26 2009, 06:05 PM)
The paper specification of the 2.0SX is the only reason why I am keeping my faith on the uncertain waiting... of cause also because of it price tongue.gif. Hopes I can still hold on to it..  ( my wife suggested me to go to temple to ask which one I should buy since I cannot make up my mind.. ha ha ha )
hahaha better call the dealer on Monday and then confirm what the SA claims with careline ... since we all are already very happy with our 1.6 ... i think those who get the 2.0 will be super happy and dont worry about not enough power smile.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Dec 26 2009, 01:51 PM)
hi, there and all..

been really hard to catch up these days... too many pages...haaa.. its exploding!!
btw, about the mark at the speedo..
it shows the minimum speed for up shifting on manual... 30 for 3rd gear and 50 for 4th... tried and tested.. unless MY ECU programs is different.. try it..
nothing happen if you up shift below 30 to 3rd gear... nice rite??

btw..

happy X'mas and New Year 2010 to all!!!!
Thanks a lot for your clarification, i knew that it should be made that way for a purpose. Will try it when i test soon, haven't read the user manual on that part, so just use D at the moment tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Dec 26 2009, 06:55 PM

146 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:43 PM