-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

uputra81
post Dec 25 2009, 05:21 PM

287 posts

Hello, I have paid DP for my 2.0 SX.. white..
wanna ask, my SA said that I have to go to Rawang with him later when car is ready for pick up.. he said if wants him to bring to showroom.. must sign authorisation letter.. any u guys that the SA drive to showroom sign the letter? or any of u guys go to rawang n pickup?
uputra81
post Dec 27 2009, 01:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 27 2009, 12:48 PM)
congrats bro! i thought u just said u wanted to downgrade... so fast got ur car dy. hehe
i'm planning to order from the seller in korea... the one found in ebay. wanna join me for group purchase?
will have discount for minimum 30 items so i guess 5 cars would do the trick... still waiting for his reply cause now holiday season  biggrin.gif
how much for KIA emblem & wheelcap from korea?
uputra81
post Dec 27 2009, 05:06 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 27 2009, 04:19 PM)
Anyone interested in getting the original KIA Forte wheel cap (as shown in the attached photo and a set of 4 pieces) to replace the Black NAZA wheel cap? I have managed to negotiate for a lower price if we buy 10 sets or more:

Less than 10 sets: RM145
10 or more sets: RM130

The price above is COD and please add RM6 for PosLaju.

Those interested:
1. 4te
2. lingwu

This goup buy wil end on 2nd Jan 2010.
wah.. is it normal for wheel caps to be priced as this?
uputra81
post Dec 28 2009, 08:27 PM

287 posts

I think last time perodua also had this same kind of problem.. early days when they are selling the 1st myvi.. I heard ppl took 4 - 6 months to wait.. hoho..

Added on December 28, 2009, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(redz3 @ Dec 28 2009, 08:26 PM)
Big G shouldn't have any problem with the 2.0sx 'CKD' price coz Hyundai Elantra 2.0 CBU had no problem being priced at RM95K. Unless some new national car is coming out soon with 'lancer-like-looks' and 'mivec 2.0 -like-powertrain'. Then it'll be waja vs forte war.

1 month after booking .. i've lost most of my craziness over forte. Quit asking the SA . just wanna wait and see. The 156 hp and 194 torque is the only thing that's keeping my booking. hmm.gif
i think this is not totally NAZA's fault.. maybe is the gomen lah... I heard the current FORTEs also took long time to clear from our customs.. hmm..

This post has been edited by uputra81: Dec 28 2009, 08:31 PM
uputra81
post Dec 29 2009, 07:20 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 29 2009, 07:03 PM)
that is NOT what i am told.......there is ONLY booking fee.......no such thing as 'down payment'.........which i take to mean the difference between the cost and loan sum.......this 'downpayment' will be paid together with the bank loan release when the car is ready.....
yeah.. i was told like this also.. pay booking, loan approved, pay DP.. then car allocated.. but not yet sign agreement.. once car arrived then sign agreement..
my SA so confident n tell me not to worry coz will get in January.. well.. let's see..
uputra81
post Dec 29 2009, 09:27 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 29 2009, 09:18 PM)
I have a funny suggestion that may works to draw Naza's HQ or Kia's HQ attentions but will need a lot of works and efforts.

Get around more than 10 or 20 who like OMG's case.. booked early, promised with something but no car for 1.6 + 2.0SX that kept been given excuses on no car delivery. Sign the Petitions and then go and meet up with MCA's Datuk Michael Chong and log the complaints saying how Naza treating customers and demanding a proper explanations. That will sure draws attentions from all the press and Naza tongue.gif..

Ok ok.. I think too much liao. and somemore.. not my business anymore
dealer or branch ?
uputra81
post Dec 29 2009, 10:55 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:46 PM)
This is why i prefer booking with dealer !
any difference booking with dealer and naza branch??
uputra81
post Dec 30 2009, 06:27 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 30 2009, 05:22 PM)
Latest news!! The Naza SA just called me saying the the price for forte is going to increase RM5000 wef from 1st Jan 2010. So for those hvn't book the car yet. Quickly go and book the car NOW!!!
my NAZA SA say "No la!"

hahaha.. ur SA bluff or my SA bluff? Hahahaha

but in the news i heard they say they will remain the same price.. even in CKD.. nod.gif
on first day it launched

This post has been edited by uputra81: Dec 30 2009, 06:28 PM
uputra81
post Dec 31 2009, 01:49 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Dec 31 2009, 01:05 PM)
Why bother changing the NAZA logo?  As long as you drive the car on Malaysian roads, people would definitely know its NAZA Forte, not KIA Forte.  Unless you wanna drive it in Singapore or Thailand.  Baffles me !
bcoz the car is imported from kimchi land!! ahahaha
uputra81
post Jan 2 2010, 10:12 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Jan 2 2010, 05:53 PM)
so its 2010, how much does the famous forte cost now?? i hate the idea of increasing the price in such short time...
I see in their website still old price.. no info on price hike.. i think its SA gimmick

Added on January 2, 2010, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 2 2010, 04:19 PM)
I am really speechless now... really going to give up on Naza. My another car's SA from Nasim promised me ready stock for the car I am checking out then only placed booking.. 2 days after I placed booking and just now.. called me and said just received email from KL HQ.. no car until March and somemore.. have to follow new car price that going to announce. Naza Sucks.. Booked Forte.. they cannot promise when got car.. then now booked a 407.. promised everything before booking and now tell me different story... Want to spend money also so hard.
My SA still promise me my 2.0SX is on this month.. hmm.. hope he's right.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by uputra81: Jan 2 2010, 10:16 PM
uputra81
post Jan 3 2010, 08:06 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 2 2010, 10:18 PM)
It's a good news for potential buyers.

Added on January 2, 2010, 10:23 pm
No black & white ,SA can easily give empty promise with no fear.
mine is white 2.0SX.
uputra81
post Jan 3 2010, 08:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 3 2010, 07:23 PM)
I booked on 25th Nov 2009 before the launching event. That time my SA said that i will get my 2.0 on January (mid January or by the third week of January). till now he still said the same & sounds quite confident with his words. Anyway..see howlah in several weeks to come  whistling.gif
i booked on 1st week of december..
my SA same tone with ur SA.. is like so confident.. where u booked?
uputra81
post Jan 3 2010, 09:48 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 3 2010, 08:25 PM)
NAZA HQ..Kg.Baru
oo ok.. not same.. but NAZA branch lah..

uputra81
post Jan 5 2010, 07:40 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 5 2010, 03:22 PM)
I called careline.. Yana said they still have no confirmation on when the 2.0SX will made available and the funny thing is. My name is still in the system waiting for car allocation ... is that suppose to be good or bad then ?
It means that Careline gets updated late..?
Thats y 2.0SX arrived in PK also they still dunno.. haha
uputra81
post Jan 5 2010, 07:48 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 5 2010, 04:23 PM)
Good news for those who are interested, I managed to further push down the price to RM125 per set (4 pieces) COD and please add RM6 for PosLaju smile.gif

For those from Penang or prefer COD, the earliest date for COD is 22-Jan-10 (Friday) and I will Poslaju out all those from outside Penang on 23-Jan-10 (Saturday).

The price above is for 15 sets and I will be buying the balance (if we cannot get 15 sets by tomorrow) and I will sell them to whoever interested after this group buy, but of course at a higher price cos dont think there will be a 2nd group buy smile.gif

Update on 5-Jan-10, we have a total of 7 sets (1 person cancelled),

Lowyat - 2
Forte Malaysia - 3
4te - 2
When is the last date to join?

Added on January 5, 2010, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(cheonghuat @ Jan 5 2010, 02:30 PM)
Just back from Kia Motor at Auto City Juru Penang, the SA double confirmed next batch delvery is 2.0SX either by 15th Jan or early of Feb, b4 CNY. SA added those who have ordered their 2.0SX in 2009 sure will get the car. Gurun's Forte production is running for 1.6  so CBU for 1.6 is going to end soon.
as my SA said from the very 1st day i book the forte 2.0SX.. rclxms.gif
hopefully true

This post has been edited by uputra81: Jan 5 2010, 07:57 PM
uputra81
post Jan 5 2010, 10:48 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 5 2010, 10:45 PM)
uputra81, the last day to join the group buy for the original Forte Wheel cap is tomorrow 6-Jan-10 ... come and join us if u r interested smile.gif
ok lah put me in ya..
uputra81
post Jan 6 2010, 08:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
this car rly leave me spechless, the more i look at it the more ulgy it is

no offence guys, just my opinion
hehehe.. well, not as fugly as the DUGONG.. whistling.gif
uputra81
post Jan 6 2010, 08:35 PM

287 posts

the 2.0SX got laa cruise control... CONFIRMED..
who say takda? hahaha rclxms.gif
uputra81
post Jan 7 2010, 01:16 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 7 2010, 01:06 PM)
Sorry all..! you won't get the car this january.. i just read an interesting news..

refer to this post
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1285606

tongue.gif
This maybe after they sent our Forte in PK 1st.. then they going to KSA.. suddenly kena hijack! doh.gif
uputra81
post Jan 7 2010, 01:39 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 7 2010, 01:21 PM)
that is really bad for 2.0 buyers...
walao~! unbelievable news.
Ayyooo..

Asian Glory, a ship operated by EUKOR Car Carriers Inc, was hijacked on Jan 1 while on its way to Saudi Arabia from Ulsan, according to statement today from South Korea’s Ministry of Land, Transport and Maritimes Affairs. T
hehe

0.0256sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:28 PM