97 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

scsoo
post Jan 31 2011, 04:04 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 31 2011, 04:32 PM)
SVS SB16-Ultra u can see screenshot
very huge wooofer 16inch and big size and Powerfull 1250Watts RMS i think great
but expensive MSRP $2999
so be RM10K
Good thing always have to pay more.. if you want RM2999 think 12 inch only have ... somemore 1250watts... Order one and when arrive give review.. think plus tax and shipping would be hitting above RM13k... quick quick email SVS.. or ask the local distributor to help... think the local distributor will ask for deposit.. so get ready say 50% of RM13k.... not sure how much also the deposit....
nyquil
post Jan 31 2011, 05:00 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 31 2011, 03:32 PM)
SVS SB16-Ultra u can see screenshot
very huge wooofer 16inch and big size and Powerfull 1250Watts RMS i think great
but expensive MSRP $2999
so be RM10K
OH MY! shocking.gif SVS is really bringing the house down this time!
mikapoh
post Jan 31 2011, 11:05 PM

1,263 posts

I wonder how big is the sub looks like so as to house a giant 16-inch woofer inside. Must have pumped out an insane air pressure.

TShtkaki
post Jan 31 2011, 11:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

A few hints were given out by Ed Mullen in avsforum. I guess that there will be a killer PB16-Ultra that could really bring down the house.

As for the SB16-Ultra, it should be outperforming the Sub25. We shall see when it is put into production. However, space will always be an issue to house a monster sub like this as well as the utmost important WAF.
ronaldjoe
post Feb 1 2011, 12:18 AM

3,569 posts

It would be great if SB16U could reach bolehland at circa RM10k to RM11k. drool.gif
With neo magnet, the design is claimed to be more 'efficient' for higher output.
Let's wait n see rolleyes.gif

jchong
post Feb 1 2011, 12:38 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 1 2011, 12:18 AM)
It would be great if SB16U could reach bolehland at circa RM10k to RM11k.  drool.gif
That would be great, but judging from current pricing I think it will be closer to 13-14k.

Still lets wait and see. Hopefully KEC and htkaki might surprise us smile.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 1 2011, 12:45 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 1 2011, 12:38 AM)
That would be great, but judging from current pricing I think it will be closer to 13-14k.

Still lets wait and see. Hopefully KEC and htkaki might surprise us smile.gif
K** is the one controlling SVS in this region. sweat.gif
Bet if junwei brings them in, it would be hell lots cheaper. biggrin.gif
TShtkaki
post Feb 1 2011, 09:22 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

No info yet on local pricing. However, there will be an owner of this 16-Ultra. If it ever comes out in ported version, the same owner will buy it too. Btw, it is not logic85
Skylinestar
post Feb 1 2011, 09:29 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 31 2011, 11:34 PM)
A few hints were given out by Ed Mullen in avsforum. I guess that there will be a killer PB16-Ultra that could really bring down the house.

As for the SB16-Ultra, it should be outperforming the Sub25. We shall see when it is put into production. However, space will always be an issue to house a monster sub like this as well as the utmost important WAF.
I think still have to wait for about a year for PB16 Ultra to be released.
Waiting patiently for this monster. drool.gif
kiam
post Feb 1 2011, 12:03 PM

183 posts

omg. 16 ultra.i think those in terrace house, the whole neighbourhood gonna come find you with a machete.
TShtkaki
post Feb 1 2011, 03:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The first thing that will come crashing down is the plaster ceiling if the output is indeed insane. Still, I do not think that it will outgun the 'notorious' eD A7-900. Anyway, we shall see.
squall_12
post Feb 1 2011, 04:13 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 1 2011, 09:22 AM)
No info yet on local pricing. However, there will be an owner of this 16-Ultra. If it ever comes out in ported version, the same owner will buy it too. Btw, it is not logic85
never cross my mind if would be logic85 a bit sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
geforce1999
post Feb 1 2011, 05:44 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Feb 1 2011, 04:13 PM)
never cross my mind if would be logic85 a bit  sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif
+1
TShtkaki
post Feb 7 2011, 09:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

16-Ultra will be using the 1,250W DSP amp for its SB series and possibly PB16-Ultra. Thus far, no info yet on its performance. As the woofer is utilising neo motor magnet, I wonder how it performs.
rx330
post Feb 8 2011, 09:54 AM

11,809 posts

boom boom gives u guys hard on is it?
mikapoh
post Feb 8 2011, 12:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 8 2011, 09:54 AM)
boom boom gives u guys hard on is it?
For them is hardcore!

I am more on the overall balanced sound. tongue.gif

TShtkaki
post Feb 10 2011, 10:46 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I might try quad subs just to experience it.

2 Ultras on left and right. Then stack 2 sealed subs on top of it. Run XT32 and see how it goes.

After that, will spread it out on 4 corners and try out again. One thing for sure, the door will keep opening by itself.

When it is on dual Ultras, the door is like automatic door lah biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 11 2011, 12:57 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 10 2011, 10:46 PM)
I might try quad subs just to experience it.

2 Ultras on left and right. Then stack 2 sealed subs on top of it. Run XT32 and see how it goes.

After that, will spread it out on 4 corners and try out again. One thing for sure, the door will keep opening by itself.

When it is on dual Ultras, the door is like automatic door lah biggrin.gif
When it's done, it's party time thumbup.gif wub.gif
TShtkaki
post Feb 11 2011, 08:41 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

At least 2,950W of power on tap to pressurize the room. 2 or 4 x 13.5" if not 2 x 13.5" and 2 x 15".
TShtkaki
post Mar 12 2011, 09:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

wackojacko, welcome to SVS Club! rclxms.gif And also AVR-4311 Club too! thumbup.gif

97 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:10 PM