SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!
TShtkaki
Dec 18 2009, 05:58 PM, updated 14y ago
 Wow.... V2.0 liao Owners : PB13-UltraSound & Vision 2008 Editors' Choice Award (MTS-01 system including PB13-Ultra) The review : a. http://www.stereophile.com/subwoofers/808svs/index.htmlb. Awarded 'Sound and Vision : Certified and Recommended' http://www.soundandvisionmag.com/speakers/...ker-system.htmlc. Best High-End Subwoofer Under US$2,000 http://www.bestcovery.com/svs-pb13-ultra?whybest=1&best=9457d. Winner of 'Best Recommended' in Taiwan Prime AV August 2009 e. Taiwan's Prime AV Award 2010 for best subwoofer 1. htkaki 2. jchong 3. pratt 4. cwyan (DSP) 5. AlamakLor PC13-UltraThe review : a. Awarded 'Reference Status' By HCC http://www.homecinemachoice.com/node/7150b. http://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/svs...versus-new.htmlc. Awarded 'Best Bargain High Performance Subwoofer' http://www.bestcovery.com/svs-pc-ultra-sub...st=1&best=138971. Saprozeldo 2. arj 3. kiam 4. mys_terious 5. nyquil PB12-PlusS&V 2009 Editors' Choice Award : http://www.soundandvisionmag.com/features/...cont-page4.htmlThe review : a. “…the PB12-Plus delivered perhaps the most detailed, subtle performance of all these subs.” - Brent Butterworth, Sound and Vision Magazine, September 09 b. http://www.bestcovery.com/svs-pb12-plus-po...est=2&best=95801. bryanlee 2. yonggoh 3. dirtrun 4. geforce1999 5. easternred 6. hokiman (DSP) PC12-PlusThe review : http://www.hometheatersound.com/equipment/svs_pc12_plus.htm1. mpyw 2. eye 3. lightning69 4. maja_5365 5. mikapoh 6. tolorati 7. syrius PB12-NSDThe review : 1. http://svsound.com/Reviews/2006-12_S&V_Rev...SBS-01-PB12.pdf2. Highly recommended in Taiwan Prime AV magazine Dec 2009 issue 1. ckyongs 2. jmdibr 3. Boon3 4. jiauboy 5. ycs 6. elmer 7. knee_drag2002 8. simonst 9. gigco04 10. chewkl 11. DannyOP 12. echoesian PC12-NSD1. hian 2. jwyj (2 units) 3. pissmad 4. nadky 5. Reix 6. HornyAngMoh 7. klimal (2 units) 8. jediknight8820 9. wkw7889 10. GreyAero 11. wackojacko 12. Yangon 13. bluehippy PB10-NSD1. s6xs9x PC20-39Plus1. csloo2002 2. callmevil 3. Jack28HT SB12-NSD1. hokiman 2. Kiding AS-EQ1The review : http://www.audioholics.com/reviews/acousti...s-as-eq1-sub-eq1. bryanlee 2. hsiengloong 3. anfieldude 4. pierreye SCS-01 1. streetkid 2. rx330 SBS-01 1. rx330 The previous thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/824330This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 5 2011, 11:39 AM
TShtkaki
Dec 18 2009, 10:35 PM
I have just updated the list.
Anyone else being left out? Do let me know
TShtkaki
Dec 19 2009, 10:21 AM
paiseh... couldn't retrieve the data. Dunno where it is.
Have to Pm him and ask. Probably it is PC.
ycs, you are welcome to test whenever you are free.
TShtkaki
Dec 21 2009, 02:38 PM
Bro,
Normally what time is ok for you? Weekend will be difficult for me since I have already arranged appointments til end Dec.
I think weekdays esp afternoon would be good but not this week. Jan would be a bz month for me.
TShtkaki
Dec 27 2009, 02:16 AM
Please set the trim level (-1.5) at your avr. Then, use the RS spl meter to create another Fr graph for comparison. Tq.
TShtkaki
Dec 27 2009, 10:25 AM
Yes, to compare with EQ1 graph. There is something missing in the graph. It should roll-off later.
Kiam, did you follow the steps of the sub setting prior to the EQ1 calibration. For EQ1 s/w, there is an option for Auto EQ. If your avr has Auto EQ, then you need to select 'On'.
Oh yes, I thought that you do not have a tall tripod to put it up at listening level. Or you 'modified' your mini tripod to get it at ear height.
Did you follow these prior to the calibration:
1. Ensure the Gain on your subwoofer(s) plate amp is set to the middle of its range as a starting point.
2. Set the Phase control of your subwoofer(s) to 0 (the AS-EQ1 will adjust each subwoofer to ensure proper phase alignment).
3. Bypass the subwoofer’s built-in low pass filter (often referred to as a ‘crossover’) with the defeat switch or by connecting to an unfiltered input (typically labeled “Direct”, “LFE”, or “THX”). If it is not possible to bypass the low pass filter, set the filter control to its highest frequency setting.
TShtkaki
Dec 27 2009, 11:25 PM
Fuyooo..... prototype PC.
TShtkaki
Dec 28 2009, 10:12 PM
This ronnt sibeh keng chow in PR.
Btw, haven't seen anfieldude popping up here lately.
Now listering (ooppss.... too much of our Boom Boom friend) to Mariah Carey CD. The MTS-01 starting to get 'loosen up'. I am enjoying it more now.
TShtkaki
Dec 28 2009, 10:58 PM
FUYOOO!!!!! KRP-600! Now, that's really SOMETHING Ok, have to check flight to PG liao.
TShtkaki
Dec 28 2009, 11:16 PM
FHD pj is the way to go Due to financial constraint, I have to continue using my 'cheapo' HD65
TShtkaki
Dec 29 2009, 10:37 PM
AS-EQ1 is with kiam now. Once he had tested it, he'll bring to PG for you.
TShtkaki
Jan 4 2010, 11:46 AM
Boss, have you got this copy? What's the result of the review?  Sound & Vision September 2009. SVS PB12-Plus won the '6 subwoofers head-to-head tests' This post has been edited by htkaki: Jan 6 2010, 03:10 PM
TShtkaki
Jan 7 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(maja_5365 @ Jan 7 2010, 05:05 PM) Who else other than our svs taukey  . But if u plan to visit htkaki pad u are welcome to test my pc12+ on yr way there. Aint have any PC12+ at the moment. Will set all subwoofers up at the shop once it's ready by end Jan. anfieldude just left not too long ago. I would not say much abt it and let him FR. Now, I only want ronnt88 to come over QUOTE I tot someone S&V review standards becoming like What hi-fi? biggrin.gif Bro, they pulled out this bcoz SVS beats one of the heavy advertisers mah QUOTE PB12 or PC12 better ah? Near identical with PB edges PC marginally esp at abt 20Hz. Apart form that, only footprint is different. This post has been edited by htkaki: Jan 7 2010, 11:05 PM
TShtkaki
Jan 8 2010, 02:42 PM
I hope to make a trip to PG in end Feb to test your monster Submersive. Btw, EQ1 will be up to PG again by next week, I guess.
This post has been edited by htkaki: Jan 8 2010, 02:43 PM
TShtkaki
Jan 8 2010, 10:41 PM
I watched District 9 in the evening. The MJ's This Is It trailer is amazing. The AQ is a blast. Can feel the power of the concert. Really shifting massive air with 'Beat It'. I bet the BD would be awesome!
TShtkaki
Jan 8 2010, 10:48 PM
Taukeh, free to come over? I will be dismantling my setup soon. Probably in another 2 weeks.
TShtkaki
Jan 9 2010, 07:56 AM
 for sure deliver 2 ur pad on coming weekend along wt others. Next weekend is weighlifting time for me
TShtkaki
Jan 9 2010, 12:04 PM
Bro, going for PC12-Plus?
TShtkaki
Jan 10 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 9 2010, 12:18 PM) SVS PB13-Ultra u can watch video people playing music many people say good playing music sound amazing SVS PB13-Ultra
HTKAKI u can watch video people say that subwoofer SVS PB13-Ultra amazing for playing music tight bass nice
Sorry. Not see thread this you posted until PM you to me. Ported sub movie good music not precise as sealed sub similarly priced. Pace and tightness sealed sub listering music better. PB13-Ultra powerful loud boomy boom boom movie  Floor shake shake wall vibrate. Submersive tight bass loud boomy boom boom music when listering you to  Tight bass, precision pace esp Tamil songs with bass loud loud. Nice listering to as loud boomy boom boom bass from Submersive can wall shake, vibrates foundation house with powerful its amp.
TShtkaki
Jan 10 2010, 10:49 PM
Trust me you need. It is designed in movie in mind first and music is second. A ported sub performs never better sealed sub.
Tamil songs bass loud boomy boom boom precision and pace. Boom start boom stop. Ported sub cannot tight bass do that. Submersive can or ED A7-900 no problem that to do. When you listering to it, bass tight shakes floor and face your.