SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!
geforce1999
Jan 11 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 11 2010, 04:58 PM) ya lah 70kg cukup ED macam 1xx kg one person cannot move so bad lah i have chat ED Customer serives dia kata 4person boleh carry wow susah tak mahu PB13-Ultra 70KG cukup lah saya ambik 2 PB13-ULTRA i put placement front left corner 1st sub pb13ultra and front right corner 2nd sub pb13ultrra apa macam mpyw boleh ke bising bass tight bagus playing lagu Sorry OT and if it sounds offended, but I just have to ask...  Ahem... Where do you learn English? Primary, Secondary, self learning or else? It is really not easy to reach the level the way you "write". Really, I'm just curious to find out....
geforce1999
Jun 27 2010, 11:06 AM
Just curious, bro Jchong. Why not go for SB13+ instead?
geforce1999
Jun 27 2010, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 27 2010, 08:29 PM) ...In terms of output I don't think the SB13 will outdo the PB13. To have higher output maybe the SB16 will do, but the price for that is  Thanks for your view. Yup SB16 sure is way too much
geforce1999
Jul 1 2010, 08:53 PM
Good for you jchong. I was thinking changing my pb12+ to 2 x sb12+ but too bad it didn't work out as what I wanted.... Would really like to try out 7.2 if there is chance...
Added on July 1, 2010, 8:54 pmAnd c if possible to do 7.2 later...
This post has been edited by geforce1999: Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM
geforce1999
Jul 2 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jul 2 2010, 08:21 AM) Sooner or later, most of us here will own 2 subs and start discussing about them. This will become a common thing to do 7.2 set-up, hmmmm......... After 7.2 then 9.2
geforce1999
Jul 2 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:38 PM) boomy boom boom retard 
geforce1999
Jul 9 2010, 08:53 PM
Too bad I can't make it.... Just got back from PJ...
geforce1999
Jul 9 2010, 10:38 PM
Thanks. Will arrange to drop by your shop next time on the way up or down
geforce1999
Jul 15 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jul 15 2010, 12:15 AM) No worry, no $$ to buy  . Got $$ then posion!
geforce1999
Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM
I got quoted 2 x ULS15 for total shipping cost $278.94 a couple days ago. So maybe some of you can get the 2 x ULS15 and split the shipping cost of $278.94.
geforce1999
Jul 21 2010, 03:52 PM
In the email it mentioned "Shipping is by FedEx International Economy" not sure how many days it will take to arrive... And it also mentioned that each ULS-15 weighs ~100 lbs eventhough it shows 93lb in the site.
Yup, personally I think it is a good buy for dual ULS-15 since the footprint is smaller and having bigger driver and higher power of 1000W. That's why I'm so temp to jump ship....
geforce1999
Jul 21 2010, 08:00 PM
Anyone wants my pb12+ can pm to discuss as I might let go mine to get some fund...
geforce1999
Jul 22 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 22 2010, 12:23 PM) I think he wants funds for upgrade purpose  Yup, trying to get some fund for the upgrade...
geforce1999
Jul 31 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(putih @ Jul 31 2010, 01:07 PM) Logit, find some time to listen to some of the subs. Buy or not buy, another story but at least you listen first. If talk2 only with your alien english, people will get sick. I bet a lot already got sick of you  +5 (as raising my 5 limbs)
geforce1999
Aug 4 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 4 2010, 03:16 PM) one small svs centre owner reporting in  SVS centre? May be the 1st one in the forum? Congrats.
geforce1999
Aug 10 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 9 2010, 10:42 PM) ...I worried to recommend logit85. He sld buy Paradigm Sub25 or Elemental Design A7-790. This might probably my final reply to his request liao. ...
geforce1999
Sep 22 2010, 08:38 PM
Who care?
geforce1999
Sep 24 2010, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(kuchingtiger @ Sep 23 2010, 07:52 PM) HAHA....the most funniest broken sound journey I ever heard or watched. You must hear the real thing to confirm the loudness or how deep the bass you wanted, the most important thing is how much are you willing to spend ?? Give HTkaki a budget, easier for him to quote you or suggestion for your liking, not just asking for the loudness or what ever you called it.  Bro, I think you seldom come to this section often enough else you will find our logit doesn't understand English well (or he just ignore all the advise given and play dumX), just like his way of writing. Anyway treat it as a joke of the day and fade away....
geforce1999
Sep 26 2010, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(dlyz @ Sep 25 2010, 07:54 PM) he has no idea how loud 130-140db is..... May be he got the ideo from youtube?
geforce1999
Oct 16 2010, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:58 PM) no need youtube maybe i go to KL to go MAX Audio Htkaki so i will test PB13-U With DSP Last time I heard, petrol and toll still cost money. I know I know you have pletty of money, just don't want to spend on it making phone call, petrol and toll for actual speaker audition... not to mention wasting your precious time so that's why you prefer youtube to audit your speaker via your Logitech speaker all this while, right? But actually, I know the real reason... I will feel bad too if ppl over on the other line does not know what the heck I was talking about and hung up on me after trying to explain to them for 10-15 min...  Well, I don't blame them and I know you're trying your best for your English tuition now... and I think you should continue with your youtube audition...