SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

kiam
post Dec 26 2009, 11:20 PM

183 posts

been a while since we last have any FR graph.

This is mine - SW - SVS PC13u

kiam
post Dec 28 2009, 06:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 27 2009, 10:25 AM)
Yes, to compare with EQ1 graph.

There is something missing in the graph. It should roll-off later.

Kiam, did you follow the steps of the sub setting prior to the EQ1 calibration. For EQ1 s/w, there is an option for Auto EQ. If your avr has Auto EQ, then you need to select 'On'.

Oh yes, I thought that you do not have a tall tripod to put it up at listening level. Or you 'modified' your mini tripod to get it at ear height.

Did you follow these prior to the calibration:

1. Ensure the Gain on your subwoofer(s) plate amp is set to the middle of its range as a starting point.

2. Set the Phase control of your subwoofer(s) to 0 (the AS-EQ1 will adjust each subwoofer to ensure proper phase alignment).

3. Bypass the subwoofer’s built-in low pass filter (often referred to as a ‘crossover’) with the defeat switch or by connecting to an unfiltered input (typically labeled “Direct”, “LFE”, or “THX”). If it is not possible to
bypass the low pass filter, set the filter control to its highest frequency setting.
boss, ya...dont have the tall tripod. Will only able to rerun things coming newyear weekend. Just did a quick setup by stacking a few things to bring the mini tripod to ear height.

now in pg. waiting for ront88 boss to bring me go eat prawn mee too biggrin.gif
kiam
post Jan 21 2010, 02:42 AM

183 posts

so now...those that have wira aeroback can ferry back PC13u and Myvi can ferry back PB13U on their own liao.
kiam
post Jan 28 2010, 07:54 PM

183 posts

boss htkaki, can do special pb13u loaner to try pc + pb setup.
kiam
post Jan 28 2010, 08:38 PM

183 posts

haha...was thinking since htkaki boss is moving stuffs to shop can let the pb singgah a while ma biggrin.gif haha.

still thinking la, but maybe have to content with the setup first...need to build up ammo..kering kontang liao
kiam
post Jan 28 2010, 10:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 28 2010, 09:50 PM)
my brick and mortar hits a wall  sad.gif The contractor painted the wall too fast w/o waiting for the cement to dry up. Now, have to re-do it again. Since damage is done, need to wait for another week to complete final task. Then, the installation of the steel grille on railing (dunno wot is the name) have to be after CNY  doh.gif

So, it'll only house entry level setup in the showroom at the mean time (next Sat). Reference stuffs and midrange system will only be moved in after 100% completion.

Mean time, I still get to enjoy my setup at home during CNY tongue.gif

kiam, you come and collect the sub? shocking.gif  Btw, I have another easy way for you to build ammo in the form of credit card payment facility. Hopefully, can get it done by end Feb.
Ipoh HT members not interested? hmm.gif
htkaki boss. need employ muscle man.
cc facility...sounds poisonous!
maybe i can join bulk to buy gramma. imagine the sub sitting on top and have some placebo effect kick in biggrin.gif

kiam
post Jan 28 2010, 11:53 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
Trying to get PB and HL facility. You guys only need to pay a lil more extra if installment plan. So, ammo can reload month by month  tongue.gif

Trying to get another 13-Ultra to even out the room response and to get more headroom?
yeah and also wanted to get some frontal air movement.

pc is really doing a great job pressurizing the open room and blends really well with the rest of the main.
would like pb's front firing to induce more pants flapping and skirt flipping wub.gif characteristic to my setup
kiam
post Jan 29 2010, 12:56 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 29 2010, 11:12 AM)
Which placement is better? Both at fronts or One at the front and the other at the back?
got you thinking as well boss ronald? biggrin.gif
kiam
post Feb 10 2010, 11:19 PM

183 posts

pb13u or sb13+? sad.gif
kiam
post Feb 26 2010, 01:57 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 24 2010, 02:25 PM)
Tq but still nothing compares to big players like CMY, A&L, CMS, AV Synergy, and Asia Sound smile.gif 

Just a small timer making a living.

The price for SB12-NSD and SB13-Plus will be announced soon. I mean special pre-order price but with limited units. It should be here by  June.
omg poison...

boss SB-13plus or PB-13U ? or 16"er? got news on that?
kiam
post Jul 26 2010, 09:32 PM

183 posts

htkaki boss, do we get to upgrade our svs amp as well? cannot let ront88 takes all the "upgrading" glory tongue.gif
kiam
post Jul 26 2010, 10:42 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:11 PM)
I did ask ron about that..  biggrin.gif  forgot what he said liao...

the new amp dem nice, got digital screen  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:18 PM)
i heard ron saying to me that we can upgrade our amp in future.
wow, thanks! hope we could get the upgrade option / costs.

but whether I'm even using the old amp fully is a big question mark. rclxub.gif
kiam
post Feb 1 2011, 12:03 PM

183 posts

omg. 16 ultra.i think those in terrace house, the whole neighbourhood gonna come find you with a machete.

0.0393sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:40 AM