SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

dirtrun
post Jul 11 2012, 02:48 PM

3,136 posts

Alamak..

My '06 PB12+ is in de workshop..

Noticed a silent 'sub' and got no lite behind..
Checked n fuse was blown.
Changed fuse but it blew again.
Took out de board amp and took to a friend who checked and suggested to get a new 'amp'

Sighsss
D
squall_12
post Jul 11 2012, 02:53 PM

1,779 posts

very sad to heard this hopefully u can get svs to send u a new amp board.
dirtrun
post Jul 11 2012, 02:57 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 11 2012, 02:53 PM)
very sad to heard this hopefully u can get svs to send u a new amp board.

Yup.. sad for my pocket lo..
Actually tis happened last week and I got a shock when I found out how much de 'amp' cost..

D
squall_12
post Jul 11 2012, 05:06 PM

1,779 posts

warranty from svs already expired?

TShtkaki
post Jul 11 2012, 06:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

He bought it in 2006. The first gen of 12-Plus. Current is the 3rd gen. 2nd gen has a slightly bigger woofer with the same BASH amp.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 11 2012, 06:42 PM
geforce1999
post Jul 11 2012, 06:53 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 11 2012, 02:48 PM)
Alamak..

Took out de board amp and took to a friend who checked and suggested to get a new 'amp'

Sighsss
D
Sorry to hear that, bro.... sound like you are not going to get a new amp... going for another sub?
Mickey C
post Jul 11 2012, 07:27 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 11 2012, 02:57 PM)

Yup.. sad for my pocket lo..
Actually tis happened last week and I got a shock when I found out how much de 'amp' cost..

D
Too bad man, so how much it cost????

TShtkaki
post Jul 11 2012, 08:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The STA-800D DSP amp costs a little below RM2k.
jchong
post Jul 11 2012, 08:41 PM

5,989 posts

Alamak..

Sighsss
D
Sorry to hear that. Might be a blown cap. Perhaps someone can repair the amp?
TShtkaki
post Jul 11 2012, 10:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jul 11 2012, 06:53 PM)
Sorry to hear that, bro.... sound like you are not going to get a new amp... going for another sub?
Probably not. He could go for the replacement amp and not a new sub.
Skylinestar
post Jul 11 2012, 10:04 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Alamak..

Sighsss
D
sorry to hear that. hope it had served you well throughout the years.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 11 2012, 08:03 PM)
The STA-800D DSP amp costs a little below RM2k.
attractive pricing for the amp.
TShtkaki
post Jul 12 2012, 07:12 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It is subjective. The amp costs about USD600 before taxes.
cwyan
post Jul 18 2012, 04:19 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 12 2012, 07:12 AM)
It is subjective. The amp costs about USD600 before taxes.
max, we we extend the warranty for svs sub or just the power amp?

TShtkaki
post Jul 19 2012, 04:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Sneak peek of KLIAV

Quad 13-Ultra subs at the show. Check out IMS room right opposite Wo Kee Hong.
cwyan
post Jul 31 2012, 09:55 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 19 2012, 04:03 PM)
Sneak peek of KLIAV

Quad 13-Ultra subs at the show. Check out IMS room right opposite Wo Kee Hong.
Hi guys. Did any SVS PB13 with new Sledge STA-1000D power amp onwer having problem with the amp?

97 Pages « < 95 96 97Top

0.0244sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:27 PM