SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!
squall_12
Dec 29 2009, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 29 2009, 08:57 AM) Been quite busy lately guys....Re-setup my AV system, the KRP (only 14hrs on it now) last weekend. Not done Audyssey as yet...need to go check out the XPA3. Watched some sports on Astro HD, pretty darned good. Need to move around my speakers and sub as the room accoustics has changed a little. Need to spend some time setting up the rest this weekend. Then some FR curves to go. Hopefully, if the AS-EQ1 is up north, can do some checks with it as well... I think it will take another 3 weeks to complete setup. Then need to calibrate the KRPs to ISFccc. post some picture of your setup bro
squall_12
Jul 22 2010, 09:20 AM
some question to owner of PB12-NSD can the sub handle all the sound u throw at it on high volume? as currently facing my canton sub purchased from ronnt last time is bottom out for me when playing high volume around -10db with scene that have boom sound which suddenly having crack or distorted sound coming from the sub in a few instant. so can PB12-NSD can solved the issue?
This post has been edited by squall_12: Jul 22 2010, 09:22 AM
squall_12
Jul 22 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 22 2010, 10:54 AM) Yesterday night I tested Ironman BD as recommended by Pierreye. The scene where the primitive Ironman walked out of the cave, the bass from its footsteps rattled my downlights and tablelamp 14ft away. The bass was felt, not heard... Volume was -10dB on my AVR and according to Anfieldude my sub was 4-5dB hot.  do PB12-NSD have it own sound volume? if have what level do u adjust it?so the sub never bottom out for u correct? Thanks
squall_12
Jul 22 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 22 2010, 12:22 PM) Most subs have their own volume control, including the PB12-NSD. ok Thanks
squall_12
Jul 24 2010, 12:25 AM
hi max,
just now when back to hotel then only notice that i have paid only rm2240 instead of rm3240 and planning to go to fair again tommorow to paid the rest..sorry arr just now did not notice the wrong amount.
squall_12
Jul 24 2010, 12:34 AM
PB12-NSD.
squall_12
Jul 24 2010, 12:54 AM
no need to test as a lot ppl recommended ler and i trust them, stock i dont know need to asked max taukeh lor..
squall_12
Jul 25 2010, 09:21 PM
i need owner of PB12-NSD advice what setting i need to know on the sub back ? also what setting on the crossover in your sub as i set it at 80hz.
squall_12
Jul 26 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:11 PM) I did ask ron about that..  forgot what he said liao... the new amp dem nice, got digital screen  i heard ron saying to me that we can upgrade our amp in future.
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 01:53 PM
my mom just phone me saying my PB12-NSD has arrived and scold me that the sub is too huge and asked me can the sub rumble the whole house or not hahaha  cant wait to go back from work to test it out. This post has been edited by squall_12: Jul 27 2010, 01:54 PM
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 02:38 PM
haha thanks bro.
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 07:07 PM
hi guy,
want to asked in my denon 1909 there is 2 option for subwoofer have LFE and LFE+Main so which should i choose? also phase option on the SVS sub should set to 0 value right?
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 08:24 PM
hi guy,
what is the phase function do which found on the svs sub back.
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 11:43 PM
hi max, Is a new experience for me and man i am surprise by how good is PB12-NSD which i can say it worth every penny i spend on it, and my mom scold me saying the whole house is rumble even at toilet can hear the sub sound lol... so in summary the PB12-NSD is a beast and i am very proud to say that i love this subwoofer haha and thanks max for bring such good stuff for us buyer
squall_12
Jul 27 2010, 11:51 PM
haha is true she can feel the sub and told me to volume down which i believed is my rooms issue that cause this.
squall_12
Jul 28 2010, 12:00 AM
what is subdudes? still very new to hifi world lor...just started playing this year...
squall_12
Jul 28 2010, 09:12 PM
hi guy,
want to ask i have calibrate my rooms with Audyssey on my denon 1909 and it set my sub on 9.5db which i believed is too high and so i set down until 4.5db so should i keep the setting 9.5db or what is recommend setting u guy used?
squall_12
Jul 29 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 29 2010, 11:35 AM) What is the volume setting on your sub? Must be quite low if Audyssey sets it at +9.5 dB. Turn up the volume setting on your sub then. Normally people try to keep within -3 to +3 dB for sub in Audyssey. the volume setting on my sub is already at middle and i believe the issue is due to my rooms.
squall_12
Jul 29 2010, 01:41 PM
yes a bit large and i put my svs sub beside my door, i thinks main reason is my room is untreated.
squall_12
Aug 2 2010, 01:48 PM