1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?
limyusiong
Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(vincemy @ Feb 27 2011, 05:53 PM) You are welcome, Limyusiong. As far as I can tell from the pictures, the developer has completed the ground beams and they should anytime now erect the formwork for the columns. If they want to, the developer can now bill us 10% for work below ground, ie foundation & underground pipings. However they can only bill us the next 15% when the structural framework reaches our unit floor. If there is no further delay & barring any unforeseen circumstances (fingers crossed) I think they should be able to complete the project within 36 months from date of S&P which is end 2012. They are using the load-bearing walls construction method & I think they can easily complete one floor every month henceforth. Just look how fast they can build the perimeter wall which is made of reinforced concrete & not the usual bricks & mortar. Cheers.  very clear explanation....tqvm vincemy... look at this progression, hope everything go smooth n we cn get our unit by end of 2012!!!
buzzlite
Feb 27 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(tzekchai @ Feb 27 2011, 09:31 PM) vincemy, load baring wall means precast RC wall? if so, it'll be quite difficult for us to add additional points later, not to mention the difficulties in renovation Hi all, WYSIWUG that is "what iyou see is what you get" From a business standpoint. A developer will not entertainment variations as he cannot jepordized his commitment to deliver. Unless you know Peter personally or the property are of very high value where it is factored in.
lamode
Feb 27 2011, 11:10 PM
my lock in period for loan is start from first draw down day. definitely not a good news for me if they keep on using their own money instead of take from bank
vincemy
Feb 28 2011, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(tzekchai @ Feb 27 2011, 09:31 PM) vincemy, load baring wall means precast RC wall? if so, it'll be quite difficult for us to add additional points later, not to mention the difficulties in renovation Hi tzekchai Load bearing wall is a wall that bears a load resting upon it by conducting its weight to a foundation structure. I am not sure if it will be precast/prefab RC wall or cast in situ as an integral part of the structure. But you are right, because either way, it will be difficult for any additional points unless they can be determined early before the standardised formwork panels are fabricated. Renovation will also be very difficult as we will not be allowed to even nail or bore a small hole into the load bearing walls. Determining which wall is load-bearing will be tough without the as-built plan or the guidance of the developer. The 2nd phase purchasers are luckier as their units came with installed aircons which will have their power points and ducting built in. So what do we do? We can try to 'persuade' the developer to accommodate our requests before their formwork panels are fabricated. Cheers
awiekupo
Feb 28 2011, 01:26 PM
I thought the air con does not come with installation? Meaning we have to install it ourselves? Do correct me if i'm wrong...
vincemy
Feb 28 2011, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 27 2011, 11:10 PM) my lock in period for loan is start from first draw down day. definitely not a good news for me if they keep on using their own money instead of take from bank  Hi Lamode I believe you have heard about the "time value of money" concept that a Ringgit you have today is worth more than a Ringgit tomorrow. The reason: today's Ringgit can earn interest by putting it in a savings account or placing it in an investment. The longer it takes to get RM1, the less it is worth today because interest is being lost. Also, if you look at your future earning potential, it will definitely be better than today. So in theory it is better to delay payment to a future date as long as you don't have to pay high interest for the debt and since your salary will increase over time, the instalment amount will get proportionately smaller compared to your future earnings, ie you will feel less pain with each advancing year. Another positive view is that you can invest or deposit your Ringgit (which you have set aside to pay the instalment payment) to earn extra interest income now. If I were you, I would be jumping with joy to have such good deal.... and I am jumping with joy This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 28 2011, 06:41 PM
1ullaby
Feb 28 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(vincemy @ Feb 28 2011, 06:20 PM) Hi Lamode I believe you have heard about the "time value of money" concept that a Ringgit you have today is worth more than a Ringgit tomorrow. The reason: today's Ringgit can earn interest by putting it in a savings account or placing it in an investment. The longer it takes to get RM1, the less it is worth today because interest is being lost. Also, if you look at your future earning potential, it will definitely be better than today. So in theory it is better to delay payment to a future date as long as you don't have to pay high interest for the debt and since your salary will increase over time, the instalment amount will get proportionately smaller compared to your future earnings, ie you will feel less pain with each advancing year. Another positive view is that you can invest or deposit your Ringgit (which you have set aside to pay the instalment payment) to earn extra interest income now. If I were you, I would be jumping with joy to have such good deal.... and I am jumping with joy  Ya Vincemy's right. It's good to have a window to delay ur capital expenditure and allow it to grow a little more. Btw, don't forget money gets smaller in the future due to inflation, starting to pay later and in the same sum, definitely is better than paying earlier. Of coz this only refers to good debt
kimgary2010
Mar 3 2011, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 16 2011, 09:59 PM) so funny looking at the post here. Anyway, most of the new project launching is darn expensive about RM300K. Seen puteri hijauan apartment @ 300K, aman heights also RM300K. I wonder how the middle class group can afford nowadays. These are new development. Anyway property appreciation very much depends on the maintenance as well. Sri Manja Court is transacted at abt 250K+/- Ya. Totally agree. The price of house in Klang Valley is crazy. If Government no take action to do some thing, sure in the future, a lot of ppl not able to even buy a flat...
lamode
Mar 6 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(vincemy @ Feb 28 2011, 06:20 PM) Hi Lamode I believe you have heard about the "time value of money" concept that a Ringgit you have today is worth more than a Ringgit tomorrow. The reason: today's Ringgit can earn interest by putting it in a savings account or placing it in an investment. The longer it takes to get RM1, the less it is worth today because interest is being lost. Also, if you look at your future earning potential, it will definitely be better than today. So in theory it is better to delay payment to a future date as long as you don't have to pay high interest for the debt and since your salary will increase over time, the instalment amount will get proportionately smaller compared to your future earnings, ie you will feel less pain with each advancing year. Another positive view is that you can invest or deposit your Ringgit (which you have set aside to pay the instalment payment) to earn extra interest income now. If I were you, I would be jumping with joy to have such good deal.... and I am jumping with joy  no doubt tat is correct and very well said but my initial plan is to cash out as soon as lock in period ends for other investment, the sooner the better.
Mar 7 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Mar 6 2011, 05:14 PM) no doubt tat is correct and very well said but my initial plan is to cash out as soon as lock in period ends for other investment, the sooner the better.  ya.. good luck as there are hundreds of ppl with the same thinking too
cheraspeople
Mar 7 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(0106127 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:18 PM) ya.. good luck as there are hundreds of ppl with the same thinking too is it? I planned to keep it.
vincemy
Mar 7 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Mar 7 2011, 02:35 PM) is it? I planned to keep it. Yeah, I intend to keep mine too. BTW, I did not take any pictures last week as I was out of town. I understand from my friend staying nearby that there is no further visible progress except that they were erecting the columnar rebars. Hopefully, by this weekend the workers have completed the formwork and if they do, I will endeavour to take more pictures to share in this thread. Cheers
pezaru
Mar 7 2011, 06:48 PM
anyone want to let go their unit ? PM me yaa .tq
lamode
Mar 13 2011, 06:35 PM
the cloud in first pic of second row looking nice on a relax sunday
vincemy
Mar 13 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(lamode @ Mar 13 2011, 06:35 PM) the cloud in first pic of second row looking nice on a relax sunday  Yeah, I am pleasantly surprised that my Blackberry 9700 can take such good pictures. By the way, I took some of them on top of the staircase behind the Petronas petrol kiorsk. Cheers
cutealex
Mar 13 2011, 09:11 PM
ermm....not yet build 1 floor? it lauch end of year 2009 till now..
tzekchai
Mar 13 2011, 11:21 PM

Went to the site this morning as well. It was rather unusual that the developer has opted for RC wall as fence. Good for us buyers.
pierre3388
Mar 13 2011, 11:32 PM

bro, thanks for the update:) everything looks good!!! cheers
borebby
Mar 14 2011, 09:59 PM

M Type unit to let go. PM me if u interested.