1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

cheraspeople
post Dec 12 2009, 11:15 PM

756 posts

yes it is quite high density but the price is attractive. Developer will pay you 7.5% of your unit price in 18 mths after construction and yet no interest charge during construction period. Hope it will appreaciate when completed.
cheraspeople
post Dec 12 2009, 11:21 PM

756 posts

maybe but who knows after 4.5 years?
cheraspeople
post Dec 13 2009, 10:12 AM

756 posts

i booked one also but a bit worried on ex-mining land. Per developer it shouldn't be any problem but of course they won't tell you the negative facts. However, i think they will do enough work before they build it.
cheraspeople
post Dec 15 2009, 11:35 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 15 2009, 11:13 AM)
actually this condo is build on a mining lake. u can try search in google map.

and if ur unit face to sunway side, u might have bad smell sometimes... u can try to ask around that who staying nearby.
Facing Sunway is facing where? East ot North? Why got bad smell. if really got smell it should happened to all facing right?
cheraspeople
post Dec 17 2009, 12:31 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Dec 17 2009, 11:58 AM)
Waw ! thanks , guys !
i guess i able to find the place ...
thanks again !
If you are planning to get a unit for the 1st 2 block then better be quick because i just went there and there is only a few unit left. if i am not wrong tower 2 still left 1-2 and tower 1 still left a few.
cheraspeople
post Dec 17 2009, 09:32 PM

756 posts

May i know are most of you buying it for investment?
cheraspeople
post Dec 20 2009, 12:17 AM

756 posts

i dun understand y ppl dun wan to stay there? many ppl said cheras and kepong not a good area but y still many ppl lived there and houses are getting very expensive there? As of today you may still find 200K+ (1000+ sf) condo is not that cheap in PJS but 3 years down the road you may find it cheap because most condo probably already selling at 300K and above. A condo in Sri Kembangan is also not a good location but selling at ~280K (this year price).
cheraspeople
post Dec 20 2009, 09:39 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 20 2009, 01:39 AM)
maybe cause its next to desa park city.
dpc link house 2 storey  rm 1 million already.

kepong 1st residence sales still slow.
If your theory is correct, then pjs is close to pj old town. so the condo price should be?

Added on December 20, 2009, 9:43 am
QUOTE(T816B @ Dec 20 2009, 09:27 AM)
IMHO, "I can't stay there test" can't be used on every single person. If one is filthy rich, he/she will not want to stay in a medium cost apartment. But that does not mean the apartment is not viable as an investment. He/she can still buy & flip knowing many middle class people out there will stay there. Nope?
Precisely!. Ppl already stay in Semi-D won't want to stay there but that doesn't mean nobody want to stay there. Middle class ppl will consider this place especially there are working in PJ or Sunway and they can't afford to buy a new landed house or condo there.

Added on December 20, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 20 2009, 01:26 AM)
who say kepong not is good place ? Manjalara 18 condo ..fire till RM520k d...
Don't get me wrong. Which place is good is very subjective. I have no relative in Kepong and my workplace is not near kepong hence i wont choose Kepong. My fren has family in kepong hence he likes Kepong. Same apply here. If ppl has family stay in Sunway, PJ, OUG, OKR, they may choose an affordable condo nearby rather then a expensive condo in a very good location.

This post has been edited by cheraspeople: Dec 20 2009, 09:52 AM
cheraspeople
post Dec 23 2009, 03:01 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(estherlo @ Dec 23 2009, 01:12 PM)
Hi 20yrsinsrisentosa

I have not got any offer letter yet, but tomorrow is the due date of signing S&P, can i sign the s&p and the promotion package first?
i also still applying my loan but i already signed the S&P. They will forfeit 1% of the purchased price if loan is not approved. BTW, i am taking the risk for this. If your are financially strong then dun have to worry.
cheraspeople
post Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 26 2009, 02:38 PM)
Came back from the showroom just now. Tiles used were 15"x15" so don't be misled it was 12"x12". all sample bedrooms used single bed except the masteroom.

I think the L model is oversized because it still look much bigger than my empty 1212 sqf (non-balcony type) unit eventhough stuffed with all sort of furnitures.

Overall it is a good bargain consider the size, price & location.
Did you ask them about the actual tile size they will be using? I understand that they will use 2x2 but of course can't trust them 100% because my previous property developer also never keep their promises.
cheraspeople
post Dec 27 2009, 09:35 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 27 2009, 06:03 PM)
any tanah can built very high & tall building

they must have did stress test for 48 hours to check soil capability, twice the original load
and then hand the result to designer
designer select the most suitable structure to hold strong

for peter, its up to them to follow designer or not
so what we need is accountability & trustworthiness
fyi, my father is doing a multistory government building very near to dutamas at solaris. a project manager there, credible enough to give me free professional consultation

i said to my father maybe ex-mining land, he only said aaaah!

leasehold, aaaah! who goverment want to chase out their own people, you will not stay there forever do you? can you live longer than 99years? at least you will get some sort of compensation..
To me it doesnt matter a condo is LH of FH because if i can live longer than 99 yrs, i dare not live in a 99 yrs condo.
cheraspeople
post Dec 31 2009, 02:09 PM

756 posts

anyone out there taking SCB? I have approval letter from UOB and SCB but not sure which one to take? SCB selling point is lock in period started from the date of signing S&P or letter offer but the drawback is term loan basis.
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 04:42 PM

756 posts

i choose SCB because lock in period will be started upon siging letter offer. it is -1.85 term loan.
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 04:46 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 4 2010, 04:44 PM)
Is it flexi plan? if yes, how does it work? PBB have the best flexi plan which will save a lot of interest charged but the locking period upon full drawndown.
It is not flexi. You can't withdraw back when you pay extra. But i got a few loans to handle as well hence dun think got extra money to put in for this.
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 04:55 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jan 4 2010, 04:46 PM)
SCB is not flexi plan.The officer told me cannot loan in MRTA.They can offer up to 30yrs loan only.
I am not taking MRTA because most likely will let it go after lock in period if can't fetch good rental there.
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 05:10 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 4 2010, 04:56 PM)
My own opinion on the area:

1) Think back 15 years ago on OUG houses. The shophouse occupancy rate also low. 5 years back, OUG was bombing. After the completion of the highway and the OKR. A lot of new property kick off there including 1120PA. Petaling Utama is consist of low to medium class residents. After 1120PA occupied, I believe the shophouse there will be improve. Of course, Peter's will not miss the opportunity for up coming higher class development if 1120PA are successfully sold.

2) According to the SA, the area have mix race consist of Malays, Chinese and Indian. Anyone also want to improve their lifestyle. If themselve cannot improve, they always hope their next generation will be improve. A modern affordable property will help on this. I personally think that the area have more Malays follow by Indian. If within of 10KM radius then I think Chinese have the most.

Welcome more opinions.

Added on January 4, 2010, 5:04 pm

Just to share my opinion on MRTA.

MRTA is a protection from the day we paid for it and I know a lot of people knew what it is.

If you said most likely will let it go meaning minimum from now is 3 years. My advise is better to purchase the MRTA now and not after 3 years when you decide to rent it out.

Hope you know my concern.

Thus, once you sell it after 3 years from now. You will get back the balance of 27 years MRTA fees if you get 30 years.
Can get back 27 years of MRTA? I didn'y know that. I thought we can't get back what we have paid for MRTA?
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 05:29 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:15 PM)
Example:

30 years = 3k MRTA fees.

If cancel after 5 years, will refund 2.5k.

Of course the real calculation may vary. It's just a simple one. smile.gif

MLTA better because you can get back ALL you paid after matured plus earn interest from the insurance company. You can also opt for montly/yearly repayment for MLTA.

MRTA cannot transfer from 1 perperty to another.

MLTA can transfer as long as the property have your name.
I just called up banker and per them the calculation is very complex and they have no standard calculation can share with me. Per them the surrender value back to me will not be high.
cheraspeople
post Jan 4 2010, 05:31 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 4 2010, 05:24 PM)
i think there's a discussion on MRTA and MLTA in this forum. All i can say is it really depend on individual needs.
Yes. MLTA is something like life insurance which most of us already have one or two.

Added on January 4, 2010, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(sk00 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
Do agree with that but when i go around that area, i don't see any opportunity for Peter to develop anymore on that area since there is no more land to do so. What i hope is that the shophouse will get more occupancy after 1120PA and the hypermarket build as promise and i believe that is the only method that can push up PJS value. Welcome more comment on this since i am quite noob on PJS area.
which hypermarket?

This post has been edited by cheraspeople: Jan 4 2010, 05:32 PM
cheraspeople
post Jan 8 2010, 04:36 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:07 PM)
Thanx AbgCorp for adding me in the list!
It is surprise to see lots of LYN members bought the house.. and later, and we share one common craziness, gadget! lol IT savvy..
Later, when the house complete, its time to equip the house with necessary gadget smile.gif

I just back from placing the 10% deposit at the developer office this morning after my EPF withdrawal approved and banked in to my account on last Wednesday. At the moment, I signed my loan agreement and waiting it to be stamped. In conclusion, I have done all the errands related to the house, and wait it to be completed by end of 2012. Should be ready by early 2013! It is my first house, lots of new thing learned! And found out that so many pages to be initial, one by one, till my hand cramp!

Somehow or rather, I hear from Ms Choo, the new phase will be launch on this 15TH January 2010. When I talk on this matter with lawyer, they also talk the same. Surprisingly, when I talk with the bankers as well, they also being inform the same thing. Ms Choo said it is not confirmed yet, but it is most likely on 15th Jan 2010 (She said it confidently). I dont know either the promotion will be extended to the new Phase. But what I heard is, the Phase 2 price is around 10% to 15% higher than Phase 1, or around 10k to 15k above the Phase 1 selling price.

The worry news to me, not necessary to others is I believe that they are going to construct both Phase 1 and Phase 2 simultaneously. Which means, all 5 blocks will be ready by early 2013. And it is an indication that 1120 units will be delivered at the same time. If they dont manage it well, situation can be lousy...and since all 5 blocks being construct at the same time, there will be slight delay in delivery time. Based on my experience working in technical line.

The bigger the project, the bigger issue to be encounter.. anyway, I have to put my trust and believe! pray hard for its success smile.gif

To all future neighbor from LYN, Hi...
Developer told you about the price for phase 2? 10% and 10K is very much different wor. I think it wont be 10% la. 10K is already consider pretty high already.
cheraspeople
post Jan 8 2010, 07:09 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 8 2010, 05:55 PM)
If we are the buyer of 1120PA then it's good news no matter 10% or 10k. We don't care about it's too high or too low as long as the property appreciate.

If we are not the buyer then of course increase too much will make me red eyes and if increase too low then will make me happy.

So Fiecks84, anyone have right to give their feedback. Don't waste your energy to reply not relevant feedback better...  tongue.gif

Hope AbangCorp can gather 500 buyers.... and we will control the management.... and our meeting will be right here anytime anywhere.... smile.gif
Dun misundertand my sentence. I am the buyer too. The statement given above is OR hence i was wondering why it is so much different (one is high and another one is super high). It doesn't make sense if they are not adding anything but increase 10-15%. Just don't wan to be too excited only.

0.0408sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 AM