pray together that developer aint going down....otherwise all purchasers will be brought down togedder-gedder.
1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?
Nov 12 2010, 03:25 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
pray together that developer aint going down....otherwise all purchasers will be brought down togedder-gedder.
Nov 13 2010, 07:26 AM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
China built 15 storey hotel in 6 days...amazing.... Hey... that means 1120 can be built in less than a month in China. lol....
http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_upshot/20101...n-just-six-days |
Nov 13 2010, 09:02 AM
78 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 13 2010, 08:26 AM) China built 15 storey hotel in 6 days...amazing.... Hey... that means 1120 can be built in less than a month in China. lol.... what happen if the steel rusted?.....if the steel always open-air and contact with o2+rain, it will be 'oxidation' happen n rust.....i open my eye bigger n see when they building repair again http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_upshot/20101...n-just-six-days safety 1st This post has been edited by 211445: Nov 13 2010, 09:07 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 09:06 AM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kemc1120 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:20 PM) Hi Friends of Park Avenue 120, Works programme is just a programme and can be programmed as you wish. You can programme it for 3years, then revised it to 2years or further revised it to complete the project in 1.5years (this mission impossible can only be achieved with 24 working hours). Works Programme only wont tell you anything whether the project going to be on time or not. For this case, for sure the original master programme already TOTALLY OUT!! The completion of the project very much depend on the management/execution, proper cash flow (most important), manpower and no shortage of construction material. So, its not as easy as just looking at the works programme and in S&P, developer dont have to show you any works programme. They will only bill you accordingly when they achieve the site progress according to sechedule of payment. (I think is schedule G) So, the best you can hope for is that the developer not facing any cash flow problem. At least for sure the project still can be completed even if it is slow. Guess we still have not got one volunteer to get and post the works programme in the forum. Hope to see one soon. I note that some are anxious to know who their neightbors are and some are not too worry as we still have two years of construction period. Frankly, i am not so comfortable with the progress. Given 3 years of construction time, one year is gone. The progress should be at least 30% completion ( 1 over 3 yrs). Actual progress is no way near. It is a bit worrying to complete 3 years work in 2. I hope the completion of Park Avenue will be in time. God bless us that we will not encounter like what has happened to the project near by -PJCC where the project was totally stopped after completing almost 90%. Poor purchasers of that project ended up tied by bank installments but has no possession of units purchased (imagine 90% of loan from banks would have been paid out and charged to borrowers). If there is trouble (i say "if"), better have it early. The banks will not have paid out too much yet on our loans and hence our debts to the bank. Hope all goes well. Cheers. kemc1120 This post has been edited by worgen: Nov 13 2010, 09:13 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 12:39 PM
10 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 13 2010, 09:06 AM) Works programme is just a programme and can be programmed as you wish. You can programme it for 3years, then revised it to 2years or further revised it to complete the project in 1.5years (this mission impossible can only be achieved with 24 working hours). Works Programme only wont tell you anything whether the project going to be on time or not. For this case, for sure the original master programme already TOTALLY OUT!! The completion of the project very much depend on the management/execution, proper cash flow (most important), manpower and no shortage of construction material. So, its not as easy as just looking at the works programme and in S&P, developer dont have to show you any works programme. They will only bill you accordingly when they achieve the site progress according to sechedule of payment. (I think is schedule G) So, the best you can hope for is that the developer not facing any cash flow problem. At least for sure the project still can be completed even if it is slow. Friend,Master works programme is meant to be followed and not for show. It WILL tell you if the project is lagging or leading schedule. If it is lagging seriously, anxious purchasers should find out why -is it cash flow or management problem. Those not in need of a place to stay or those that have the financial strength - do need to frown at all. Works programme is not a secret and the developer should review it unless there is a "PROBLEM". Cheers p.s. May be MALAYSIA BOLEH - complete in 6 months like China. |
Nov 13 2010, 06:17 PM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
but wat i know is the completion period for this 1120 unit is on december 2013
Nov 13 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(kemc1120 @ Nov 13 2010, 12:39 PM) Friend, Aiya, you also already mentioned mah, "Given 3 years of construction time, one year is gone". Foundation stage also no finish yet!! Common sense also will tell you already lagging, no need to see any programme. No way can finish within 2 years!! If double storey house can la. Master works programme is meant to be followed and not for show. It WILL tell you if the project is lagging or leading schedule. If it is lagging seriously, anxious purchasers should find out why -is it cash flow or management problem. Those not in need of a place to stay or those that have the financial strength - do need to frown at all. Works programme is not a secret and the developer should review it unless there is a "PROBLEM". Cheers p.s. May be MALAYSIA BOLEH - complete in 6 months like China. This post has been edited by worgen: Nov 13 2010, 06:56 PM |
Nov 13 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 13 2010, 06:47 PM) Aiya, you also already mentioned mah, "Given 3 years of construction time, one year is gone". Foundation stage also no finish yet!! Common sense also will tell you already lagging, no need to see any programme. No way can finish within 2 years!! If double storey house can la. Aiya, it is also common sense not to pass judgement unless you have seen the document i.e. works programme. Who knows, like one of the friends said, the developer plan to work 24 hours mah!!Jokes aside, a committee for Park Avenue future owners must be formed "if" things turn sour. Cheers, |
Nov 13 2010, 09:44 PM
379 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
spoke to developer yesterday..they said it is true that there is delay..
Added on November 13, 2010, 9:45 pmspoke to developer yesterday..they said it is true that there is delay.. This post has been edited by sam59: Nov 13 2010, 09:45 PM |
Nov 13 2010, 10:34 PM
90 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 13 2010, 09:06 AM) Works programme is just a programme and can be programmed as you wish. You can programme it for 3years, then revised it to 2years or further revised it to complete the project in 1.5years (this mission impossible can only be achieved with 24 working hours). Works Programme only wont tell you anything whether the project going to be on time or not. For this case, for sure the original master programme already TOTALLY OUT!! The completion of the project very much depend on the management/execution, proper cash flow (most important), manpower and no shortage of construction material. So, its not as easy as just looking at the works programme and in S&P, developer dont have to show you any works programme. They will only bill you accordingly when they achieve the site progress according to sechedule of payment. (I think is schedule G) So, the best you can hope for is that the developer not facing any cash flow problem. At least for sure the project still can be completed even if it is slow. QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 13 2010, 06:47 PM) Aiya, you also already mentioned mah, "Given 3 years of construction time, one year is gone". Foundation stage also no finish yet!! Common sense also will tell you already lagging, no need to see any programme. No way can finish within 2 years!! If double storey house can la. worgen, you are so kind to reply to kem1120. i see such a stupid question already too lazy too reply. he even ask twice . i cant imagine any developer would give their works program to public. why not also ask for their cash flow, contracts details, minutes etc? how naive can one get?Imo, i see the delay might be for due to financial planning as the developer is going to absorb all purchasers' loan interest during construction period. Its not wise to start work immediately and bill in stages throughout the 3 years as what normally developer does because when the first billings for work done is out, the developer will need to accrue interest for the purchasers' loan once they are disbursed. To save on finance cost, the developer may chose to start work on a very tight schedule, perhaps completion within 1.5 years, even 1 year is still doable. Actually I am not surprise to see the developer start works only in mid of next year. After July 2011, if the first billing is still not out then you guys can start worrying. |
Nov 14 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(HUJIUNEN @ Nov 13 2010, 06:17 PM) Check your S&P and see the actual date to vacant possession or handing over unit to you. Normally 36months from signing S&P.Added on November 14, 2010, 1:45 am QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 13 2010, 10:34 PM) worgen, you are so kind to reply to kem1120. i see such a stupid question already too lazy too reply. he even ask twice . i cant imagine any developer would give their works program to public. why not also ask for their cash flow, contracts details, minutes etc? how naive can one get? Yes, you are right. The developer wont give to you all those documents. If i want to explain on the working programme, i think i need to write 1 whole page on how developer run the project. To complete within 2 years is VERY VERY TOUGH. And need 24hours working but then working hours constraint by the Authority. If surrounding areas are residential, its hard to get 24hours working permit. For sure in KL, you wont get 24hours working permit in residential surounding area. I m not sure in PJ. So, in any high rise building, minimum i would say at least 2.5years in general required and still depending on so many factors and others constraint. Imo, i see the delay might be for due to financial planning as the developer is going to absorb all purchasers' loan interest during construction period. Its not wise to start work immediately and bill in stages throughout the 3 years as what normally developer does because when the first billings for work done is out, the developer will need to accrue interest for the purchasers' loan once they are disbursed. To save on finance cost, the developer may chose to start work on a very tight schedule, perhaps completion within 1.5 years, even 1 year is still doable. Actually I am not surprise to see the developer start works only in mid of next year. After July 2011, if the first billing is still not out then you guys can start worrying. This post has been edited by worgen: Nov 14 2010, 01:50 AM |
Nov 14 2010, 01:56 AM
481 posts Joined: May 2006 |
If I'm right, there is a penalty to developer if they are late, as mention in S&P right ?
Nov 14 2010, 09:27 AM
Nov 14 2010, 11:30 AM
379 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
the developer wont share the working program..in fact they seems confused when I asked about it as if it never exists..good luck folks and good luck to me too!
Added on November 14, 2010, 11:36 amkemc1120, why don't you call the developer? I also stay overseas but still can call what? use voip la..so stinggy huh? remember to ask for the manager..then give your feedback to the forum here.. This post has been edited by sam59: Nov 14 2010, 11:36 AM |
Nov 14 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 13 2010, 10:34 PM) worgen, you are so kind to reply to kem1120. i see such a stupid question already too lazy too reply. he even ask twice . i cant imagine any developer would give their works program to public. why not also ask for their cash flow, contracts details, minutes etc? how naive can one get? Graneon, I don't know about yr background. I think u r the type that try to pick bones in an egg. Put on a thinking cap and be constructive in criticism. Let me educate u - Imo, i see the delay might be for due to financial planning as the developer is going to absorb all purchasers' loan interest during construction period. Its not wise to start work immediately and bill in stages throughout the 3 years as what normally developer does because when the first billings for work done is out, the developer will need to accrue interest for the purchasers' loan once they are disbursed. To save on finance cost, the developer may chose to start work on a very tight schedule, perhaps completion within 1.5 years, even 1 year is still doable. Actually I am not surprise to see the developer start works only in mid of next year. After July 2011, if the first billing is still not out then you guys can start worrying. 1st lesson, no one ask u to ask for their cash flow or contract details. U don't even understand the basic rights of a consumer. U don't have the right to know the technical details of how the construction is carried out but U definitely has every right to know from them how they will progress. When I first bought my two condos (of course not at the sametime) in Sunway area, i was a green horn and was worry sick. I took the trouble to make friends with the clerk-of-works at the construction sites and got the works programme respectively. Why treat it so secretive (unles there is a real problem)?? By the way, do u know who the hell are clerk-of-works?? Lesson 2, i can see that u don't have the slightest clue of what is construction financial risk management. U will go bust if u r a contractor. It is such a fool to delay construction to the last 1.5 year or u dare say 1 yr. Do u know how the cost of construction material escalate year by year? Hv u heard of the steel crisis? Developer has smart people to calculate risk. What is known, it is calculated risk. What is unknown, fools will take the risk. So what r the non calculated risks - escalation in construction material cost, escalation in risk in the delay handover as the penalty to purchasers is 10%, escalation in the cost of resources due to longer management period etc.. U may be smart to say, buy first and take delivery later. There is premium to pay with this method of material delivery. Feel free to rate yourself in project management skill. Lesson 3, do u know how much the developer can save if the project is handed over in 2 years instead of 3?? Let me give u a valued education. Project handover in 2 yrs and the developer continues 1.5 yrs of payback from date of handing over. And what that means, put on your thinking cap - the developer save one solid year of interest they have guaranteed to foot. By the way, r u good in mathematics?? So, be constructive in comment and be diplomatic. p.s. i wanted to ignore u but feel u need education. Cheers, |
Nov 14 2010, 10:30 PM
864 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 13 2010, 10:34 PM) worgen, you are so kind to reply to kem1120. i see such a stupid question already too lazy too reply. he even ask twice . i cant imagine any developer would give their works program to public. why not also ask for their cash flow, contracts details, minutes etc? how naive can one get? I dont buy into that. Developer can always VP earlier than later.Imo, i see the delay might be for due to financial planning as the developer is going to absorb all purchasers' loan interest during construction period. Its not wise to start work immediately and bill in stages throughout the 3 years as what normally developer does because when the first billings for work done is out, the developer will need to accrue interest for the purchasers' loan once they are disbursed. To save on finance cost, the developer may chose to start work on a very tight schedule, perhaps completion within 1.5 years, even 1 year is still doable. Actually I am not surprise to see the developer start works only in mid of next year. After July 2011, if the first billing is still not out then you guys can start worrying. It makes no sense to make it late |
Nov 15 2010, 09:51 AM
859 posts Joined: May 2009 |
pass by desa papillon look completed very soon, hope they will arrange the same contractor to complete the 1120 park avenue.
Nov 15 2010, 11:16 AM
481 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(limwc78 @ Nov 15 2010, 09:51 AM) pass by desa papillon look completed very soon, hope they will arrange the same contractor to complete the 1120 park avenue. My apartment and Desa Papillon can be completed so fast and in time. I really don't know what happen to 1120. Even a ground floor not yet been build. |
Nov 15 2010, 02:03 PM
756 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Nov 15 2010, 03:07 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Nov 15 2010, 02:03 PM) Dear All,Looks like everyone is pessimistic here.... I don't think fast is good for building high rise condo, the higher it is the more time is spent to do the piling. Many years ago, I got Condo in Shah Alam that developer spent 1 year 2 months for doing the base foundation. The concern here is not if got delay. It is more to a question if the developer can still manage the delay and give you a good quality work. Fast or slow is not a matter, if there is a need shall form up a group to have regular meeting with developer. Pointing each other is no use here, be quick to get out from the current mess. Everyone deserves to have some clear direction now. |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:20 PM |